Poetic justice: Reham taunts Imran Khan with latest tweet

The Sandman

Nov 21st 2015,

Imran Khan’s ex-wife Reham is still a tad bit upset with her husband, it seems.

In her latest Tweet, Reham Khan seemed to express her somewhat sadness or regret at the divorce, via a tweet which contained a verse. This is what she posted in her tweet:-

The message that one gets from reading this tweet is that Reham Khan is disappointed with Imran Khan for not defending her and speaking out in her defence while she braved all the criticism that came her way during the time she was married to the PTI chairman and even after the news of their divorce was made public.

The second half of the Urdu verse translates into “Others who laugh at me are still better than you,” implying that at least they act in a manner that is not hidden or hypocritical.

Reham Khan and Imran Khan’s 10-month marriage ended in divorce when they announced that they had mutually agreed to part ways. Following their divorce, Reham denied widespread rumours that she had poisoned the PTI chairman while they were married. Imran also defended his wife after they were divorced.

However, a couple of days ago Reham wrote an article for a UK newspaper in which she cited reasons for their divorce. According to Reham, no one was to blame for the divorce but the couple themselves.

Also read: Being the national bhabi meant the whole country was my susral-Reham Khan

Just yesterday, the PTI chief had thanked Reham Khan for her philanthropic efforts in helping street children.

Poetic justice: Reham taunts Imran Khan with latest tweet -

:disagree: ye shaadi to IK ke gale par jaegi bhai

Nov 21st 2015,

Imran Khan’s ex-wife Reham is still a tad bit upset with her husband, it seems.

The message that one gets from reading this tweet is that Reham Khan is disappointed with Imran Khan for not defending her and speaking out in her defence while she braved all the criticism that came her way
during the time she was married to the PTI chairman and even after the news of their divorce was made public.

The second half of the Urdu verse translates into “Others who laugh at me are still better than you,” implying that at least they act in a manner that is not hidden or hypocritical.

Reham Khan and Imran Khan’s 10-month marriage ended in divorce when they announced that they had mutually agreed to part ways. Following their divorce, Reham denied widespread rumours that she had poisoned the PTI chairman while they were married. Imran also defended his wife after they were divorced.

This woman is an interesting character. She may never go back to Pakistan under the "Golden handshake deal" she signed with IK. But, she can't be stopped from talking in the UK. My guess is that she won't leave him alone. Not because she is upset on the Divorce, its just that she'll keep hitting him up with these things, which are really very negative in nature and will remind the people that IK didn't do it right and wasn't just to her (TRUST ME, she is MINUS 100% upset). This marriage will become another addition to IK's downfall. People now start to realize that how could they trust IK with an entire, problem filled country, when the guy can't seem to manage a marriage (or two by now). Normal people get marries once and deal with it. At the age of 64, he's toying with marriages and women like he's flipping pages of a book!! Bad strategy!!

@Viper0011.

A man can reach greatness in the public realm but still be a abject failure in private life. The two are exclusive. Your suggestion is remarkably odd for a person who has his roots in the West.

According to your flawed logic good leaders make good husbands and vice versa. Thus Zardari or Nawaz Sharif must be great leaders because both have/had stable private lifes.

The reality is often great leaders make terrible husbands and even worse parents. The founder of Pakistan, Jinnah according to your logic was inept as his private life was a disaster zone. He died alone as a single man and his only child grew up in India.

This woman is an interesting character. She may never go back to Pakistan under the "Golden handshake deal" she signed with IK. But, she can't be stopped from talking in the UK. My guess is that she won't leave him alone. Not because she is upset on the Divorce, its just that she'll keep hitting him up with these things, which are really very negative in nature and will remind the people that IK didn't do it right and wasn't just to her (TRUST ME, she is MINUS 100% upset). This marriage will become another addition to IK's downfall. People now start to realize that how could they trust IK with an entire, problem filled country, when the guy can't seem to manage a marriage (or two by now). Normal people get marries once and deal with it. At the age of 64, he's toying with marriages and women like he's flipping pages of a book!! Bad strategy!!

toying marriages like showbaz sharif does?or like his dad did?

btw ive heard the same crap from you when he was marrying, IK will be destroyed if he marries. Dude its like you are making flukes and none is working.

@Viper0011.

A man can be reach greatness in the public realm but be a abject failure in private life. The two are exclusive. Your suggestion is remarkably odd for a person who has his roots in the West.

According to your flawed logic good leaders make good husbands and vice versa. Thus Zardari or Nawaz Sharif must be great leaders because both have/had stable private lifes.

The reality is often great leaders make terrible husbands and even worse parents. The founder of Pakistan, Jinnah according to your logic was inept as his private life was a disaster zone. He died alone as a single man and his only child grew up in India.

Didn't you knew he is a mouth piece of PMLN on this forum regardless of his location.

@Viper0011.

A man can be reach greatness in the public realm but be a abject failure in private life. The two are exclusive. Your suggestion is remarkably odd for a person who has his roots in the West.

I don't know where you guys learn the leadership from. But the leadership (that I've seen actually working and successful) REQUIRES a stable personal life (even if mistakes are made, you work it out). And this isn't something I am making an argument to counter you for the sake of it.

This is proven medical science, religion and in all other places. In fact, read Bible and Kor'ran. Both define a role of a marriage (man-woman-children relationships), as a place that brings peace and stability to one's life. Same is true in all other religions. The concept of marriage is to keep people sane and healthy, mentally and physically. A family brings purpose to life.

In East or West, when patients are depressed, or going through Trauma, etc. The Psychiatrists immediately ask them to "go spend more and more time with your family". Why? Because it is a family that brings mental stability, mental health and peace to a "disturbed" human.

IK (and I am writing this with utmost respect to him as a human being), is disturbed. Think about this, at the age of 65, you are lonely and alone, and have no one around you, from your OWN blood, which is kids, or a wife you've lived with for so long and spent years of love and all.

I don't know your background, but a normal human, alone in this age, gets depressed and angry, and its VERY natural. You don't have the warmth of a family that keeps you normal, you don't have a real wife you can talk to, or children to put a smile on your face every now and then. Whether you are in East or West, whether you are from religion A or B or C, the marriage is a proven thing culturally, and by medical science and brain research.

The leaders produced out of loneliness and depression (if you really want to call these guys "leaders"), are usually the ones with Anger, Hatred, beyond Normal temper and seriously intense (sometimes violent) agendas, because of their brain chemistry. Their anger, doesn't let them think normally. Everything becomes do or die, when it doesn't need to be. And two normal people can sit, talk and get things fixed.

You said NS wouldn't be a great leader, I'd say he is not? Take a look at the work in the past three years? Take a look at Pakistan's political gain from Russia to China, to the US to France, etc. To me, he's doing his job, WITHOUT spreading hateful sit-ins, threats to others and all.

Why you ask? Because when you have a normal family life, you want to treat your followers as such. No normal human being would want to put their kids in danger. A nation is ALSO like kids, and a leader is a "father-like" figure.

If you sit down for 30 minutes and think (un-biased), on the last 18 months worth of events lead by IK.....you'd wonder, were there things that couldn't have happened more peacefully and without so much lie, damage to the country, so much political hatred, intensity and chances of serious violence???

But IK's brain isn't normal unfortunately, and it doesn't think like that. Everything is a do or die situation and that's VERY unhealthy. A list of similar mentality leaders, with similar personality types includes Hitler, Gangis Khan, Modi, Mr. Trump, etc, etc. People like these have ALWAYS fought for stuff all their lives, never really had a stable, peaceful life, and they think peace is nothing, everything is war or they have to fight for everything, that's how their brain works.

I don't know what kind of answer you were expecting, but what I provided, is scientifically proven. If you have ANY doubts, go talk to a Cinical Psychiatrist and tell me if I am wrong. You can also google this too. These symptoms are flat out symptoms of depression, with Border Line personality disorder. If you read symptoms, and know IK's life, majority of Text book symptoms would fit RIGHT in!!

A broken person or couple create a broken world around them. If you read Reham's interview, she'd tell you that IK's room and home was a mess, his clothes were stuffed into one each other, the guy doesn't have close friends, and everyone around him is a "political friend", his own sisters don't have too much of a relationship (I've known this for decades).

So the point is, you can't put 200 MILLION people's lives in a person's hand, who doesn't think rationally, or normally. Like I said before on different threads, asking a Boxer to be a Nurse is damaging for the patients, as the Boxer has learned nothing but violence and aggressiveness. The same violent, aggressive nature nature will be VERY visible in his behavior with patients like the Pakistani public in this case (refer to intensity in IK's sit-ins, speeches and in pretty much everything else, including beating up Reham, and divorcing her over TEXT!! And you guys think its normal behavior?? Read what Bible and Kor'an define as the way to divorce a woman. This entire deal was nowhere near following any normal humane process. And folks think he can run a 200+ million population which has serious issues!!

Enough with this 'Rehaam'Nama'. We have bigger problem than this.

Didn't you knew he is a mouth piece of PMLN on this forum regardless of his location.

Really? That's all you can come up with? I am not a mouth piece for anyone. I write the truth. Instead of making these silly, third class comments, how about you FACTUALLY prove me wrong? So I can see the facts and your brain power, than your mouth power, which serves none!!

I don't know where you guys learn the leadership from. But the leadership (that I've seen actually working and successful) REQUIRES a stable personal life (even if mistakes are made, you work it out). And this isn't something I am making an argument to counter you for the sake of it.

This is proven medical science, religion and in all other places. In fact, read Bible and Kor'ran. Both define a role of a marriage (man-woman-children relationships), as a place that brings peace and stability to one's life. Same is true in all other religions. The concept of marriage is to keep people sane and healthy, mentally and physically. A family brings purpose to life.

In East or West, when patients are depressed, or going through Trauma, etc. The Psychiatrists immediately ask them to "go spend more and more time with your family". Why? Because it is a family that brings mental stability, mental health and peace to a "disturbed" human.

IK (and I am writing this with utmost respect to him as a human being), is disturbed. Think about this, at the age of 65, you are lonely and alone, and have no one around you, from your OWN blood, which is kids, or a wife you've lived with for so long and spent years of love and all.

I don't know your background, but a normal human, alone in this age, gets depressed and angry, and its VERY natural. You don't have the warmth of a family that keeps you normal, you don't have a real wife you can talk to, or children to put a smile on your face every now and then. Whether you are in East or West, whether you are from religion A or B or C, the marriage is a proven thing culturally, and by medical science and brain research.

The leaders produced out of loneliness and depression (if you really want to call these guys "leaders"), are usually the ones with Anger, Hatred, beyond Normal temper and seriously intense (sometimes violent) agendas, because of their brain chemistry. Their anger, doesn't let them think normally. Everything becomes do or die, when it doesn't need to be. And two normal people can sit, talk and get things fixed.

You said NS wouldn't be a great leader, I'd say he is not? Take a look at the work in the past three years? Take a look at Pakistan's political gain from Russia to China, to the US to France, etc. To me, he's doing his job, WITHOUT spreading hateful sit-ins, threats to others and all.

Why you ask? Because when you have a normal family life, you want to treat your followers as such. No normal human being would want to put their kids in danger. A nation is ALSO like kids, and a leader is a "father-like" figure.

If you sit down for 30 minutes and think (un-biased), on the last 18 months worth of events lead by IK.....you'd wonder, were there things that couldn't have happened more peacefully and without so much lie, damage to the country, so much political hatred, intensity and chances of serious violence???

But IK's brain isn't normal unfortunately, and it doesn't think like that. Everything is a do or die situation and that's VERY unhealthy. A list of similar mentality leaders, with similar personality types includes Hitler, Gangis Khan, Modi, Mr. Trump, etc, etc. People like these have ALWAYS fought for stuff all their lives, never really had a stable, peaceful life, and they think peace is nothing, everything is war or they have to fight for everything, that's how their brain works.

I don't know what kind of answer you were expecting, but what I provided, is scientifically proven. If you have ANY doubts, go talk to a Cinical Psychiatrist and tell me if I am wrong. You can also google this too. These symptoms are flat out symptoms of depression, with Border Line personality disorder. If you read symptoms, and know IK's life, majority of Text book symptoms would fit RIGHT in!!

A broken person or couple create a broken world around them. If you read Reham's interview, she'd tell you that IK's room and home was a mess, his clothes were stuffed into one each other, the guy doesn't have close friends, and everyone around him is a "political friend", his own sisters don't have too much of a relationship (I've known this for decades).

So the point is, you can't put 200 MILLION people's lives in a person's hand, who doesn't think rationally, or normally. Like I said before on different threads, asking a Boxer to be a Nurse is damaging for the patients, as the Boxer has learned nothing but violence and aggressiveness. The same violent, aggressive nature nature will be VERY visible in his behavior with patients like the Pakistani public in this case (refer to intensity in IK's sit-ins, speeches and in pretty much everything else, including beating up Reham, and divorcing her over TEXT!! And you guys think its normal behavior?? Read what Bible and Kor'an define as the way to divorce a woman. This entire deal was nowhere near following any normal humane process. And folks think he can run a 200+ million population which has serious issues!!

Thumbs up me if you scrolled down this long speech without reading.

@Viper0011.

I am too tired out to reply to your mile high post but I could mention many great leaders who had no or very troubled private lifes. Jinnah would be top on my list. According to your measure he (Jinnah) needed mental treatment since he was estranged from his wife and child.

Whatever Jinnah's personal life was he accomplished more in public life then all the happy married, children doting fathers in his generation or in any succeeding generations in Pakistan.

The reality is often great leaders live, breath and think the role they perform. In other words they are so fixated on their mission that they have no other life. Jinnah is good example of this who just gave 100% to his mission.

Then you have corrupt examples by the dozen in our part of the world who actually see the role of leader to milch in favour of their family and all their offspring. The country takes second place to wife, children, cousins, brother, brother kids, uncles, uncles kids, wifes brothers, wifes brothers kids la la la la. They just stuff all the money making posts to their relatives to rake in the money while the going is good.

Rest of the time they are grooming their offspring to take over after they are done.

Nawaz? Shahbaz? Zardari 10%? Bilawal?

Ps. I would rather have a leader who has no other thing then the country to think about. That way a country will get 100% of his thoughts. I am not saying that marriage is contray to good leadership. End of day we look at what a man does not his marriage status. You may live in USA but your thinking could belong to some village in remote rural Pakistan.

@Viper0011.

I am too tired out to reply to your mile high post but I got mention many great leaders who had no or troubled private lifes. Jinnah would be top on my list. According your measure he (Jinnah) needed mental treatment since he was estranged from his wife and child.

Ps. I would rather have a leader who has no other thing then the country to think about. That way a country will get 100% of his thoughts. I am not saying that marriage is contray to good leadership. End of day we look at what a man does not his marriage status. You may live in USA but your thinking could belong to some village in remote rural Pakistan.

One time mistake in marriages is fine. Also, Jinnah had a MUCH different type of a relationship with his family than IK. Plus, Jinnah realized after the first one that he wasn't successful in marriage so he didn't try again. THAT right there is a normal brain at work. Realizing your own strengths and weaknesses is the ultimate key to success!!

A cricketer isn't trained to be a politician and a leader of a nation. He's like a dictator in the field, running a team the way he wants to, every match is a battle and that's what he's learned. Running a country, you require diplomacy, patience, and negotiations skills, that a warrior or a match winning captain who always fought for each match like life and death, would NEVER have.

Also, this propaganda comparison of IK and Mr. Jinnah is flat out idiotic. Jinnah founded an entire nation and a country through majority peaceful process and through working with anyone and everyone as a team (even the Indian Hindu Congress).

Jinnah didn't have any mental issues, nor he cried "rigging" on every single issue he encountered. Nor he was proven wrong a dozen times over his silly statements every year.

Mr. Jinnah was a top class lawyer and a statesman, who, in many cases fought against the top British lawyers and generals (PEACEFULLY in the LEGAL COURT ROOM) and won with his knowledge, peaceful delivery and logic!!!

He fought a political battle based on logic throughout what we know today, as the ENTIRE India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, through logic ideology and straight forwardness. Not crying fool every other day or claiming the others were after everything he did or were "rigging" (which would be a true case for him as he DID fight a serious political battle against both, India and the British).

Can you say the SAME for IK? If you can't see the Earth and Sky difference between Mr. Jinnah and another guy who lies, threatens other, calls for violence, verbally abuses others and who TILL date can't commit and deal with one family and a wife, I don't know what to tell you.

Like I said, instead of JUST firing off statements to "prove me wrong" without facts, how about you go to a Clinical Psychologist and post his opinion on here. I am willing to pay for your consultation visit.

Again, I don't have anything on IK or NS. I am seeing this guys attitude in life and its not presidential or a leader like. He has his own issues to workout but its too late. You can't change a human's personality and the way they handle stress and issues, after the age of 21-24. Its too late and that's the way of life for them.

My main concern is, why does an entire nation, who has suffered for the past 70 years, has to suffer more due to one individual's ego, fake issues and mental problems??

Also, no one can dedicate 100% of their time to stress and the "country". You'll need Robots for it. I can't believe how far off you guys are from reality !!

If IK became a PM, you'll see EXACTLY what's happening in KPK. He's not focused and he can't run anything. Like I said, this brain isn't up for the task. If he becomes a PM, Pakistan will be running SO haphazardly (like Reham said his bedroom, closet and the system is). In fact, probably much worst than the KPK.

And who'll lose?? and will get further behind in economy, jobs, education, infrastructure and all...??? Pakistan and her People. And THAT, shouldn't be allowed, nor acceptable!!

first one

So your allowed one mistake and that's it? And damn anybody who goes beyond that. Very convenient, very arbitrary.

cricketer isn't trained

Okay boss. So do they run evening schools in USA for wannabe Presidents? Actors are not trained either but you will find that did not stop your country electing Reagan or Swarznegger.

SAME for IK

When did I say IK and Jinnah are same? Stop obfuscating. I said having failed personal life does not have any bearing on ability as a leadership. The two are exclusive and I gave you example of Jinnah. I don't need a leson from you on Jinnah's achievements. What I do know his personal life did NOT detract him from his success in the public domain.

guy who lies, threatens other, calls for violence,

Your now changing goalposts. Here we were talking about the relationship betwen private and public life. The issues you bring to the fore are standard Pak politicians fare. Ditto NS, ditto Zardari and others. So no need to judge IK by another metric.

And what I can't figure out is your shooting a guy who achieved far more then Zardari, NS, Shahbaz and others put togather. What exactly did this dirty bunch do before taking office? One got "trained" by getting married to Benezir who got "trained" by being daughter of Bhutto who got trained by being a "product of a dictator".

Nawaz? What training did he get other than building healthy taste for good food? What achievement did any of these muppets achieve prior to frauding their way into office? Non.

IK by comparison led a team that won the world cup and since has built hospitals for the poor. He has given to Pakistan. The rest have taken loot from Pakistan.

Clinical Psychologist

Your kidding me here? What sort muppet are you. Are you infantile? Exactly what does this have anything to with anything we are discussing here? What next? Are you going to pay doctors to get IK checked for STD's because you think he might be afflicted. I tell you what I think you need to pay a Clinical Psychologist to check you out. Jeeeez.

And these Clinical Psychologist are jokers. Any smart person can go and spin riddles. I have come across their reports and laughed my head off.

brain isn't up for the task

Of course. And Nawaz Sharif's brain is?

Go to 0.50 and see a true brainiac in action. Un-friggin -believable

Reham and Imran Khan should have divorced amicably and remained civil and we would not be a witness to this shameful fight in the media.

Funny how all the other threads on this forum on Pakistan's ills get fewer views and replies than any thread talking and discussing Reham Khan. Beyghairat al-Bakistanis are obsessed with this poor lady who I really hope gets some privacy from these cheap idiots debating her as if she's a commodity. And what's that 'poetic justice' crap? Was the writer of the article dying to use the term 'poetic justice' in a title? Shitty Pakistani journalism attracting shitty Pakistani defence.pk crowd as always..

One time mistake in marriages is fine. Also, Jinnah had a MUCH different type of a relationship with his family than IK. Plus, Jinnah realized after the first one that he wasn't successful in marriage so he didn't try again. THAT right there is a normal brain at work. Realizing your own strengths and weaknesses is the ultimate key to success!!

A cricketer isn't trained to be a politician and a leader of a nation. He's like a dictator in the field, running a team the way he wants to, every match is a battle and that's what he's learned. Running a country, you require diplomacy, patience, and negotiations skills, that a warrior or a match winning captain who always fought for each match like life and death, would NEVER have.

Also, this propaganda comparison of IK and Mr. Jinnah is flat out idiotic. Jinnah founded an entire nation and a country through majority peaceful process and through working with anyone and everyone as a team (even the Indian Hindu Congress).

Jinnah didn't have any mental issues, nor he cried "rigging" on every single issue he encountered. Nor he was proven wrong a dozen times over his silly statements every year.

Mr. Jinnah was a top class lawyer and a statesman, who, in many cases fought against the top British lawyers and generals (PEACEFULLY in the LEGAL COURT ROOM) and won with his knowledge, peaceful delivery and logic!!!

He fought a political battle based on logic throughout what we know today, as the ENTIRE India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, through logic ideology and straight forwardness. Not crying fool every other day or claiming the others were after everything he did or were "rigging" (which would be a true case for him as he DID fight a serious political battle against both, India and the British).

Can you say the SAME for IK? If you can't see the Earth and Sky difference between Mr. Jinnah and another guy who lies, threatens other, calls for violence, verbally abuses others and who TILL date can't commit and deal with one family and a wife, I don't know what to tell you.

Like I said, instead of JUST firing off statements to "prove me wrong" without facts, how about you go to a Clinical Psychologist and post his opinion on here. I am willing to pay for your consultation visit.

Again, I don't have anything on IK or NS. I am seeing this guys attitude in life and its not presidential or a leader like. He has his own issues to workout but its too late. You can't change a human's personality and the way they handle stress and issues, after the age of 21-24. Its too late and that's the way of life for them.

My main concern is, why does an entire nation, who has suffered for the past 70 years, has to suffer more due to one individual's ego, fake issues and mental problems??

Also, no one can dedicate 100% of their time to stress and the "country". You'll need Robots for it. I can't believe how far off you guys are from reality !!

If IK became a PM, you'll see EXACTLY what's happening in KPK. He's not focused and he can't run anything. Like I said, this brain isn't up for the task. If he becomes a PM, Pakistan will be running SO haphazardly (like Reham said his bedroom, closet and the system is). In fact, probably much worst than the KPK.

And who'll lose?? and will get further behind in economy, jobs, education, infrastructure and all...??? Pakistan and her People. And THAT, shouldn't be allowed, nor acceptable!!

This patwari should be a marriage counselor given his vast insights.. lmao! Seems to me his obsession with Imran Khan and Reham isn't ending anytime soon. Probably does a sujood in front of Reham's pic by his bedside with the amount of time he spends writing long replies in every Reham related thread. Tsk tsk