PAF is looking for a next generation fighter in both, east and west - ACM Sohail Aman

Currently only SU 35 is best it can kill any stealth jet but we dont go for any USA jet no matter if they offer F 22

He is doing just "time pass". All their thoughts can fly only up to JF-17 and that's their pinnacle. From past 30 years all the decisions taken by PAF were simply flop and completely unprofessional that came with serious disadvantages.

SU 35 talk is most likely Russian pressure tactics, they're not the US who can play that sort of game, specially now that their economy is in shambles.

I'm just a random nobody but being a big supporter of Russia, I'll need quite a bit of burnol if this turns out to be true, itna bada dhoka bardasht nahi hoga :( :cry: :cray::suicide::hang2:
Ab is main suicide karne ki bhi baat nahiin bhaiya ji.

23e3577b4ebdad5df35473600c0552be93ebb3b.gif
only if you send me 5 crates each of murree brewery 12 year single malts and bolskaya vodka, and 6 tubes of burnol.

otherwise I'm off to the Qutub Minar in my superman costume :crazy_pilot: the day I see flankers sporting PAF roundels :sick:

only if you send me 5 crates each of murree brewery 12 year single malts and bolskaya vodka, and 6 tubes of burnol.

otherwise I'm off to the Qutub Minar in my superman costume :crazy_pilot: the day I see flankers sporting PAF roundels :sick:
Don't worry, we will give you a lift in our flanker soon. :)

If Pakistan does manage to get SU35, i will take off my shirt and roll down my shorts, and dance in front of the American Consulate, here in Karachi.
That would be quite a scene to watch am sure...:dance3:

It is the Russian deputy FM who said this, surely can't be a slip of the tongue.

Now, i am not sure if the Russian Embassy officials would know the complete story or be willing to reveal it right now, so you might get a mum answer.
Yes the Russian defence attaché didn't confirm or deny the news, he simply said he was unaware of the episode, however not sure if anyone else noticed but PTV also carried this news last night also quoting the Russian deputy FM.

The NEWS about Su-35 is all over Pakistani Media... + Indonesia is Also Getting Su-35....

And specially this statement of Russian FM that this type of deal would not create any kind of jealousy on either sides of the borders :D :D :D

PAF next gen fighter work should be done with China
other are not that advance in that term SK Indonesia Japan

KFX/IFX design has already been completed. Lockheed Martin has joined the program as well as their avionics and software are so advanced. So why should it be inferior than the Chinese one...?

Yes the Russian defence attaché didn't confirm or deny the news, he simply said he was unaware of the episode, however not sure if anyone else noticed but PTV also carried this news last night also quoting the Russian deputy FM.

That's the problem, the Russian deputy FM has created a scene now.....like why would he mention SU35? Mi35/Mi28 we can of course believe.
But then no one saw Mi35s coming either......

only for yr avatar.

XJHFAJY.jpg

The project is in its very early stage to talk but What I can tell about TF-X regarding the requirements of Turkish Air Force;

-The aircraft will be powered by 2 powerfull and reliable proven engine which is going to be manufactured under licence.
-The targeted thrust power will be min. 40.000 lbf for TF-X.
-The Eurojet and General Motor is two candidates.
-EJ-200B with 27500lbf afterburner is the strongest candidate.
-2xEJ-200B = 55000lbf total thrust power !
-The total take off weight is planned to be max. 30 tonnes for twin engine TF-X.

-The power to weight ratio:

FX-1 is the name of twin engine TF-X configuration...

F-22 T/W ratio: 70000lbf/38 tonnes: 1842,5 lbf/tonnes
Eurofighter T/W ratio: 40500lbf/23,5tonnes: 1723,5 lbf/tonnes
FX-1 with EJ-200B T/W ratio: 55000lbf/30 tonnes: 1833 lbf/tonnes
F-16 Block-50+ T/W ratio: 28000lbf/19,2 tonnes: 1458,3 lbf/tonnes
Thanks for the information just few more questions Turkey is planning to procuring for F-35 what would be the implification of that.
2. Are you looking for joint development and how much fund would be requiered for R&D and development of prototype.
3. Since Turkey is very much advanced in composites and have been manufacturing various composite airframes for US companies does this shows that its skin will be of composite or of titanium for enhanced strength.
4. Any plans for joint or indigenous turbo fan engine development in future.
5. What is the status of the project? have it passed the preliminary design phase and the design is locked for the prototype and what is the expected year for the first flight.

Thanx and Regards.

I don't know why Indians show so much negativity and pessimism about Pakistan and things related to it. The points you made out of my post are irrelevant. You did not got my message in its true sense.

lolz!!! this is too much. We should maintain good relations with whole world unless some red lines crossed. We should maintain good relations before red line and should defend our honour after that red line.
BROTHER DON'T TAKE MY REPLY AS OFFENSIVE.

1. TFX IS A DISTANT FUTURE AND BIENG DESIGNED FOR THE TURKISH AIRFORCE REQUIREMENT THATS WHY IT IS NOT NECESSORY THAT IT FULFILLS PAF REQUIREMENT. LET PLANE BE READY AND THEN YOU CAN ACCESS WHEATHER IT FITS INTO YOUR SERVICE REQUIREMENT OR NOT ?

2. AS FAR AS THE JF-17 IS CONCERNED ITS FC-1 WHICH HAVE A HISTORY, YOU CAN SEARCH SUPER SABRE PROGRAM AND CAN READ IT YOURSELF

3. CONVERTING JF-17 TO STEALTH FIGHTER PLANE IS NOT A GOOD IDEA, TECHNOLOGICALY DIFFICULT AND ECONOMICAL UNFISSIABLE, INSTEAD DEVELOPING THE WHOLE NEW PLANE FROM THE SCRATCH IS MORE APPROPRIATE.

YOU ARE MISTAKENLY TAKEN MY COMMENT AS OFFENSIVE.