What should be done to Increase Religious tolerance in Pakistan/ serious Discussion

i know yaar.
saw the thread and the justifications were hilarious.
anyways..ab kya karein?(now what can we do?)

Leave thread. Move on :enjoy:

nair understands hindi... dont insult karela ppl.

I do understand a lot of Hindi. But I am not proficient. I did tell him this. That is why he is subtitling it.

Not his fault :-)

Precisely. Actually that's what Indians need too in a major way.

Yes mate unfortunately the entire subcontinent is handicapped in the matter of self awareness, the entire world has progressed alot intellectually but we are still arguing about race, skin color, gender issues, rape laws, intolerance etc, a serious look into our ownselves is whats needed

The Arabic language has a number of uniqueness ...1 of which is if you understand the language you can see orders which are general from orders or something that is for that 1 time only...

And one of the reasons I will never ever convert to Islam. I am proud of being an Indian, a South Indian at that.

Despite being Skinny, dark and ugly (in the words of Pakistanis here) I am proud of my language and don't want to learn a language just because I want to understand that religion better.

@Talon I perfectly understand the reasons for other people doing so, and Islam as a religion has the most provisions for taking care of the poor and needy, so respect for that :-)

So... after the seculars exit, hindus have to troll serious discussion.
They kept quite when seculars were using this thread to malign Islam now when some one is out there to clear misconception, hindus decided to jump in.
Good bye as long hindus are here, giving there expert opinions on Islam.

Yes mate unfortunately the entire subcontinent is handicapped in the matter of self awareness, the entire world has progressed alot intellectually but we are still arguing about race, skin color, gender issues, rape laws, intolerance etc, a serious look into our ownselves is whats needed

Unlikely to happen within this forum. Too much white noise in regards to what's going on.

Arguing about race? So you don't view South Indians as skinny dark uglies :D

They kept quite when seculars were using this thread to malign Islam now when some one is out there to clear misconception, hindus decided to jump in.

I am not a Hindu. I am secular. Unless you think every single Indian is a Hindu. Which is kind of stupid, since it is like saying every Pakistani is a Sunni Muslim.

@FaujHistorian u are needed here :D

oh bhai am leaving this thread... naraaz na ho.. :cheers:

Its called shift duty...Anyway I dont know if anymore discussion will take place on this thread! It was a good one for first 10-12 pages or so!

@FaujHistorian u are needed here :D

Thank you for mentioning me.

Bro!

I say this with an extreme sense of dejection (so the trollers please forgive me)

If there is a decent contribution to the subject line (negative or positive) I'll be sure to add my voice.

Just staying away due to personal chit chat and trolling

nothing specific against one poster or the other

Just a general comment.

I mean what the heck the Arabic language can do to reduce religious $hit in Pak
when this once-glorious now-in-gutter language could not help Lybians, Syrians, Lebanese, Egyptians, Iraqis, and and and and

When this language could not help bridge the political and sectarian gaps anywhere else, then what could it do to Pak society.

Nothing. nada zilch

Believe me I say this with deep sadness as to how modern day Pakistani Islamists troll on in the name of Islam without ever understanding the real situation as prevalent in 2014.

There is no effort to do any controlled study or semi-controlled study before blabbering out the same $hit doled out by 2-bit village Mullahs and Big name Ayatullahs and Makkah Madina Mullahs.

No effort at all for accepting the reality.

Hope you understand.

I don't want to double quote you, but there is another aspect i wanted to draw upon.

We should be open to criticism a lot more. Not the self loathing narrative some self falgellating liberals engage on, but a pragmatic criticism of society, religion etc.

Don't try to revolutionise the system, but take steps towards incremental steps at progression.

Thank you for mentioning me.

Bro!

If there is a decent contribution to the subject line (negative or positive) I'll be sure to add my voice.

Just staying away due to personal chit chat and trolling

nothing specific against one poster or the other

Just a general comment.

Hope you understand.

:tup:

I am atheist Hindu. :angel:

There are also Indian Christians, Buddhists and Jains as well.

There is this viewpoint that outsiders cannot criticise religion.

Just as every person has a right to criticise Hinduism, the converse should be true as well.

As long as the criticism is finally aimed at the betterment of society and not a racial grudge.

I wonder how many people get called Hindus here.

Even though I am an Anti-Theist. Oh wait, Indians must mean they are Hindus.
I didnt callyou anything ...didnt even mention you so please dont quote me! Thank you!