Votes: 12 24.0%
  • No(Remain it unchanged to Pakistan)

Votes: 34 68.0%
  • Keep Both Names.

Votes: 4 8.0%

• Total voters
Also world will start understanding Pakistan from new level as they will know the real location of our historical IVC.

If this is the main idea, then may be you can follow what Bollywood does.. Add a tag line after the name.. Like there was a hindi movie called " The Hero: Love Story of a Spy"... Similarly, you could rename Pakistan to

"Pakistan : IVC belongs to us" :)

wat about INDUSIA has ia of Persia too?
just a constructive suggestion

I WOULD LIKE MODS TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST TROLLS, I CAN'T REPORT ALL POSTS

Niger, Nigeria, Jordan, Congo are named on river. Both Punjab and Sindh are named on river.

Punjab is actually not named on any river. Punjab is named in recognition of the fact that in the erstwhile undivided Punjab, 5 major rivers used to pass through it. That's why the name 'Punj' (Five) 'Aab' (Rivers).

I am not too sure about changing our country's name, but even if I were, I wouldn't name it "Indus". There are better ways to associate Pakistan with it history, for example; through marketing & education. By using these methods we can not only inform the world about our old civilizations, but we can even instill our population with pride over its roots.

Why not we change our name to 'Changa Manga' or 'Mohenjo daro' or some hstorical place in Balochistan or Peshawar.

Oh nai bhai hum Pakistan se hi satisfied hain... Indus civilization valley to waise bhi har aik jaga pe likha howa mil jaata hai - chahay woh PIA ke aircrafts hon ya phir culture ko promote karne ki koi conference... We have already wasted too much time on choosing "Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa" for "NWFP" province of Pakistan. It's time to move on and improve the economy and security situation in the country. Name change is far far behind now...

Pakistan is good name

India is named after the river indus for a reason. Why you wanna copy it?

There's no need to change the name of our country-Period.
Indians are just here for trolling. I don't see one of them actually saying WHY they would like to see Pakistan's name change and why they even give a fcuk seeing as this issue does not remotely concern them.

Why you looking at trolling posts, they are making you fool.

By naming Pakistan as Indus, we will have even more right over Kashmir & dumbs who stealing our IVC history will be halted.

Than why don't you rename the country to 'South Kashmir' (like what the Chinese have done with Arunachal) or maybe even 'Kashmir'.

There's no need to change the name of our country-Period.
Indians are just here for trolling. I don't see one of them actually saying WHY they would like to see Pakistan's name change

As far as I'm concerned, I'll bank on your knowledge of English. I hope your reading of the OP tells you that if you agree with the idea, you don't have to explain your position. :)

The rules of the forum however state otherwise, one liners are not allowed and "Yes, Please" is actually a very poor example of the same.

The rules also state "No trolling."

It's better to not say rather then say it and then be branded a troll, isn't it? After all, trolling is not allowed either, is it?