Young Doctors Demand Rights In Punjab

I am not interested in your opinions and i am not like you

I can't kill anyone because of some pieces of paper

To be practical it doesn't mean stop caring about others

They are playing politics in Punjab. its all about PPP-PML-N tug of war and these doctors have become tool.

i wish in KP we should crush the uncalled for protest before it becomes materialised

---------- Post added at 12:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:31 AM ----------

u even dont knw this thing then its useless to argue with you just visit few govt hospitals and see yourself how many doctor are not paid...... im in this field thats why i knw this i am not arguing like you without any practical experience

Ok lets suppose i dont know.

so how about you posting the demands of the doctors here one by one for our information.

(dont tell me i should visit govt hospitals as i already did and i can narrate many other things and activities of docs at govt hospitals but that would be very offending to some who dont wana accept an fault)

BTW you dint reply to my comment about raise in PGs salaries up to 20,000 from July. why the protesting doctors are rejecting it?

Ok lets suppose i dont know.

so how about you posting the demands of the doctors here one by one for our information.

(dont tell me i should visit govt hospitals as i already did and i can narrate many other things and activities of docs at govt hospitals but that would be very offending to some who dont wana accept an fault)

BTW you dint reply to my comment about raise in PGs salaries up to 20,000 from July. why the protesting doctors are rejecting it?

madam i also know how much other departments are pure i know journalists very well how they fabricated things..........doctors are lot better than other professions and your knowledge about medical fiels is zero and i dont want to argue with you any more its useless and waste of time

:lol: you are running away from answering my question. You even dont know about the exact demands of protesting doctors and just posting for the same of posting.

I know very well what is going on what are their motives, who is wrong where.

as far as other professions are concerned Nobody is denying that they are saint. neither anyone is calling you bad.

all we here are debating the misuse of this right to protest by trainees who's acts have led to death of so many people including 48 children in only two days.

for haven sake try to understand the main concern here instead of harping about how much other professions are evil.

I am not interested in your opinions and i am not like you

I can't kill anyone because of some pieces of paper

To be practical it doesn't mean stop caring about others

Itna samjhaya koi fayada nahi......yaar kaisa aadmi hai tu....hum bhi tumhara jaise hi log hain.....we dont do it for sadistic pleasures....here I see there was no room left except to do this.....try to understand this is the lastest step.....no blackmailing here....

Alternate arrangments

LAHORE, April 2: The critical care departments of all the major hospitals in the city partially functioned on Saturday.

The patients were provided treatment amid tight security measures as heavy contingents of police were deputed at the health institutions to avoid wrath of the doctors on strike.

The Punjab government took various steps for alternative healthcare arrangements at the city`s teaching hospitals, including posting of over 100 doctors of the City District Government of Lahore health facilities and other districts.

Besides, the health institutions also made emergency recruitment of over 50 doctors.

Though senior doctors discharged duties in the absence of the agitating young doctors, they disappeared soon leaving the patients again at the mercy of striking doctors at some teaching hospitals.

The health department directed the heads of all the health facilities that no holiday would be observed on Sunday (today).

The Young Doctors Association`s Punjab chapter continued strike by withdrawing all kinds of services including emergency and ICU/CCU at the major hospitals.

The YDA doctors took round of the hospitals in groups led by its office-bearers. They tortured their on-duty colleagues, threatened them with dire consequences and also dragged patients and their attendants for insisting on treatment.

Sources said some doctors belonging to Sheikhupura returned without discharging duties at the teaching hospitals after the YDA leaders threatened them with dire consequences for providing treatment to the patients.

Of the newly-recruited doctors, thirteen were employed by Jinnah Hospital, 25 by Services Hospital and 22 new doctors were hired by Lahore General Hospital.

Executive District Officer (Health) Dr Umer Farooq told Dawn that some 25 doctors were transferred from the district and tehsil headquarters hospitals, and basic health units of Sheikhupura and Kasur districts and appointed at the teaching hospitals of the city.

Similarly, he said, more than 100 hospitals of the CDGL also discharged duties at the Punjab health department`s facilities.

Allama Iqbal Medical College Principal Prof Dr Javed Akram said most recruitments were made of those doctors who passed MBBS from private medical colleges. He said of the 13 new doctors, three were women who had been posted at emergency, gynaecology and paediatric departments of the hospital.

Dr Akram said 93 patients were attended at the emergency department by the doctors. He further claimed that the OPD department of the Jinnah Hospital was also made functional after 32 days of the strike, where some 92 patients were looked after.

Meanwhile, the health secretary announced that the salaries of the young doctors had been increased and a decision in this regard would be implemented with effect from July 1.

He said Rs12,000 raise would be given to House Officers (HOs) and Rs20,000 to the Postgraduate Trainees. The YDA, however, rejected the raise as they described it as a conspiracy hatched by the Punjab government to divide the doctors.

Alternate arrangement works at hospitals | Newspaper | DAWN.COM

go to america bhai jaan..ethe kuch ni rakhiya...people are gonna blame you no matter what you do..

average salary of internal med doc in america is 2.25 lakh US dollars annually and the specialists like the cardiologists earns up to the tone of 6-8 lakh dollars annually on an average..although i have a known, his dad is in ortho,i think he earns around 1.2-1.4 million dollars a year ....now convert them to pakistani currency and see the difference

Found a funny video on the protests :lol: Doctors selling Chole Chawal on the street.

Alternate arrangments

LAHORE, April 2: The critical care departments of all the major hospitals in the city partially functioned on Saturday.

The patients were provided treatment amid tight security measures as heavy contingents of police were deputed at the health institutions to avoid wrath of the doctors on strike.

The Punjab government took various steps for alternative healthcare arrangements at the city`s teaching hospitals, including posting of over 100 doctors of the City District Government of Lahore health facilities and other districts.

Besides, the health institutions also made emergency recruitment of over 50 doctors.

Though senior doctors discharged duties in the absence of the agitating young doctors, they disappeared soon leaving the patients again at the mercy of striking doctors at some teaching hospitals.(read last sentence with a pinch of salt jurnalists at work here)

The health department directed the heads of all the health facilities that no holiday would be observed on Sunday (today).

The Young Doctors Association`s Punjab chapter continued strike by withdrawing all kinds of services including emergency and ICU/CCU at the major hospitals.

The YDA doctors took round of the hospitals in groups led by its office-bearers. They tortured their on-duty colleagues, threatened them with dire consequences and also dragged patients and their attendants for insisting on treatment.(read last sentence with a pinch of salt jurnalists at work here)

Sources said some doctors belonging to Sheikhupura returned without discharging duties at the teaching hospitals after the YDA leaders threatened them with dire consequences for providing treatment to the patients.(These peple cant stand with doctors when needed what kind of professionals are they.....atleast learn from journalists....even when one is slapped all group together and make a breaking news)

Of the newly-recruited doctors, thirteen were employed by Jinnah Hospital, 25 by Services Hospital and 22 new doctors were hired by Lahore General Hospital.

Executive District Officer (Health) Dr Umer Farooq told Dawn that some 25 doctors were transferred from the district and tehsil headquarters hospitals, and basic health units of Sheikhupura and Kasur districts and appointed at the teaching hospitals of the city.

Similarly, he said, more than 100 hospitals of the CDGL also discharged duties at the Punjab health department`s facilities.

Allama Iqbal Medical College Principal Prof Dr Javed Akram said most recruitments were made of those doctors who passed MBBS from private medical colleges. He said of the 13 new doctors, three were women who had been posted at emergency, gynaecology and paediatric departments of the hospital. ( journalists should protest for putting lives in danger at the hands of inexperienced doctors )

Dr Akram said 93 patients were attended at the emergency department by the doctors. He further claimed that the OPD department of the Jinnah Hospital was also made functional after 32 days of the strike, where some 92 patients were looked after.

Meanwhile, the health secretary announced that the salaries of the young doctors had been increased and a decision in this regard would be implemented with effect from July 1.

He said Rs12,000 raise would be given to House Officers (HOs) and Rs20,000 to the Postgraduate Trainees. The YDA, however, rejected the raise as they described it as a conspiracy hatched by the Punjab government to divide the doctors.

Alternate arrangement works at hospitals | Newspaper | DAWN.COM

Though seems a lot of effort is going on....hopefully doctors will be happy....

u even dont knw this thing then its useless to argue with you just visit few govt hospitals and see yourself how many doctor are not paid...... im in this field thats why i knw this i am not arguing like you without any practical experience

if u guys not getting pay than why dnt u protest for ur pays ??? u guys are protesting on increment ,,, even u guys are getting more than other doctors in other provinces ,, my 2 months back my czn came from karachi he said punjab govt is paying more to house job docs than karachi he was planning to shift to lahore .. what the hell is wrong with u ppl .... last year i got accident with my friend , my friend's condition was so serious we took him too services hospital one of ur f***ing young doctors showed no interest in checking up my friend , when we threaten them then they came to check him :angry: after getting 1st aid from that hospital we shifted him to private hospital just bcoz of fukin behaviour of docs , i can imagine what u guys do with poor people how u ppl treat them :angry:

"Starving dogs must fight over scraps!" - Anon.

my frnd geting 30,000 rs per month in MBBS graduation internship in gujarat. .and in govt job ,at public health center, mbbs graduate pay is around 35,000 rs
with a permanent job.

30,000 is good :) In my college it was 3,000 during internship.....:lol:

Though 37,000 now during surgery residency....ab udhhar lena band....:rofl:

30,000 is good :) In my college it was 3,000 during internship.....:lol:

Though 37,000 now during surgery residency....ab udhhar lena band....:rofl:
30000 is huge...in my school i am getting only 4500 rs /month ...a year back it was 2300 rs /month....but the govt then decided to gave us a raise...lol:rofl:

young doctors should united for their rights....and ppl should help them otherwise in near feature u should see deficinecy of doctors in pak....