PTI Azaadi March 2022: Updates and Discussion

In this scenario IK was asked if he could pull down his march with the condition that early elections would be declared - thus the 6 days. All it would take is BAP to pull out and Showbaz would fall faster then a bag of spuds.

Both parties were given a chance to get out of the situation and still keep face.

Recall, before the date of the march, all commentators said that N league is planning to go within a week. But once IK called the march, N doubled down as if aisi ki taisi.

Now IK could not get out of the march without a concrete outcome either.

The way negotiations have went (this is purely my own analysis from hearing things from those who know things), IK was told keh N nay pehle damagh bana lia tha dissolution ka, but they aren't gonna call that if you are sitting in Islamabad, that would be a huge political loss for PML, keh they dissolved under pressure from IK.

IK gets to save face by saying that fauj got brought in, he didn't want a clash, etc etc...which is somewhat true as well. He got told keh you go back, chill a while, N does what it wants with the overseas and EVM vote (note, PTI already knew it cannot be implemented in 2023 elections), passes the NAB bill, and then dissolves, by saying keh ham nay apnay electoral aur NAB reforms kar liay hain (which is the line they have towed since the beginning, keh ham nay electoral aur NAB reforms kay bad elections karnay hain), is liay ham election kar rahay hain, not because of IK.

IK gets elections, N gets to do them after passing the bills and saves some face.

Now, this much was on the cards since yesterday midnight, and things accelerated after the IMF decisions too.

Now, some say that PTI knew the prices were going to be increased today, as it had become imperative to do so in light of the IMF breakdown, and 1-800-dialdaddy (thanks @RescueRanger ) ensured PTI complied.

But the question mark is, if N is going for elections, then why the heck would it raise the prices now? Poora masla hi yehi tha they wanted to increase prices only if they were guaranteed a full term. Agr elections pehle karnay hi hain, aur prices bhi barha hi di hain, to pehle hi barha dete.

The conjecture is obviously that the pressure from the help line above was too much, but I do not believe that for a bit.

Either IK got played again with a truck ki batti, or N ceded that it has to give up some political leverage and increase the prices AND also go for elections.

Let's see how it unfolds.

This is not an issue. It is a desirable feature to allow malleability.

I can't believe I am agreeing with you, but yes.

We all know how cases are kept in files all along, to be fast paced at the time of opportunity.

In this case too, someone did tell me back in 2018 that PTI seats were 'managed' to keep them around the 130 mark, and not go above that so they make a unitary government and go solo. I did mention this scenario on the forum as well (can't quite find the post), but I too brushed it off as conjecture at the time.

Recall, Kh Asif has himself admitted in many meetings that he was losing the election, but then he got some 'help'. There are many PTI MNA candidates who alleged rigging too, but that got drowned out in the aftermath.

Unfortunate realities.

But the question mark is, if N is going for elections, then why the heck would it raise the prices now? Poora masla hi yehi tha they wanted to increase prices only if they were guaranteed a full term. Agr elections pehle karnay hi hain, aur prices bhi barha hi di hain, to pehle hi barha dete.

One point to note is that the price increase was piecemeal. Not the full brunt that would eventually be needed to be unleashed.

By having the full increase, N would have ensured definite suicide.

Pressure jitna marzi ho jis kisi bhi, this increase was never going to be fully passed on in one go.
It can be interpreted as either:

1/ they want to stay and would increase it phase wise.

2/ they agreed with IMF for phase wise increase and would let the care taker do the rest on agreed time table (with the IMF). Having increased just enough to get the program back on track.

So the Imported Government just:

1) Scrapped EVMs
2) Scrapped overseas Pak vote
3) Clipped NAB wings. NAB can no longer investigate Tax evasion (LOL), Any impropriety in government development projects.
4) Approved ECB members based on Leader of Opposition lota Riaz recommendation.

This along with destroying evidence against them in open shut cases, I say mission accomplished. They never wanted to rule for the betterment of the people.

Unless SC or President can stop these measures, NRO 2.0 has been given by imported to themselves while everyone looks on.

So the Imported Government just:

1) Scrapped EVMs
2) Scrapped overseas Pak vote
3) Clipped NAB wings. NAB can no longer investigate Tax evasion (LOL), Any impropriety in government development projects.
4) Approved ECB members based on Leader of Opposition lota Riaz recommendation.

This along with destroying evidence against them in open shut cases, I say mission accomplished. They never wanted to rule for the betterment of the people.

Unless SC or President can stop these measures, NRO 2.0 has been given by imported to themselves while everyone looks on.

Imran is stupid.

1653601171170.png

Both parties were given a chance to get out of the situation and still keep face.

Recall, before the date of the march, all commentators said that N league is planning to go within a week. But once IK called the march, N doubled down as if aisi ki taisi.

Now IK could not get out of the march without a concrete outcome either.

The way negotiations have went (this is purely my own analysis from hearing things from those who know things), IK was told keh N nay pehle damagh bana lia tha dissolution ka, but they aren't gonna call that if you are sitting in Islamabad, that would be a huge political loss for PML, keh they dissolved under pressure from IK.

IK gets to save face by saying that fauj got brought in, he didn't want a clash, etc etc...which is somewhat true as well. He got told keh you go back, chill a while, N does what it wants with the overseas and EVM vote (note, PTI already knew it cannot be implemented in 2023 elections), passes the NAB bill, and then dissolves, by saying keh ham nay apnay electoral aur NAB reforms kar liay hain (which is the line they have towed since the beginning, keh ham nay electoral aur NAB reforms kay bad elections karnay hain), is liay ham election kar rahay hain, not because of IK.

IK gets elections, N gets to do them after passing the bills and saves some face.

Now, this much was on the cards since yesterday midnight, and things accelerated after the IMF decisions too.

Now, some say that PTI knew the prices were going to be increased today, as it had become imperative to do so in light of the IMF breakdown, and 1-800-dialdaddy (thanks @RescueRanger ) ensured PTI complied.

The conjecture is obviously that the pressure from the help line above was too much, but I do not believe that for a bit.

Either IK got played again with a truck ki batti, or N ceded that it has to give up some political leverage and increase the prices AND also go for elections.

Let's see how it unfolds.

I can't believe I am agreeing with you, but yes.

We all know how cases are kept in files all along, to be fast paced at the time of opportunity.

In this case too, someone did tell me back in 2018 that PTI seats were 'managed' to keep them around the 130 mark, and not go above that so they make a unitary government and go solo. I did mention this scenario on the forum as well (can't quite find the post), but I too brushed it off as conjecture at the time.

Recall, Kh Asif has himself admitted in many meetings that he was losing the election, but then he got some 'help'. There are many PTI MNA candidates who alleged rigging too, but that got drowned out in the aftermath.

Unfortunate realities.

I don't believe they trapped IK in the situation that developed last 24 hours -- I think it was a blessing PTI was thrown out and this situation developed had PTI stayed and had to make this decision it would've been a bullet PTI wouldn't recover from. The price increase was on the table from IMF all knew it, we know from some sources SS wanted to call early-elections to avoid biting this bullet, but AAZ didn't (could be rumors) but seems plausible.

In the long run N League for their thirst for power will bring them down.

Today's actions aren't good optics for N league it showed their incompetence on full display they can't administer. The NAB, EVM and Overseas Voting ban doesn't look good at all from any point of view and giving themselves an NRO in full display of the people is the height of stupidity.

No.

But Zardari is a genius.

Now you understand the game.

I remember Zardari(s) words to Nawaz during an interview, "I will drag him across the pavement, and make an example out of him".

Regardless, if his relations with his wife were not perfect but Nawaz hit his izat, no man would let it go, for N-League to team up with Zardari was stupid in the 1st place. One other thing people are forgetting is through this PDM, PPP requested seats in Punjab. He saw the future down the road this will be between PPP/PTI.

Zardari is by far is a political genius -- if this madarchod was Foreign Minister I wonder what he would have done to other countries.