Zardari, Bahrain King agree to further bolster ties

somebozo

Updated at: 0102 PST, Thursday, August 18, 2011
BAHRAIN: President Asif Ali Zardari and King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa of Bahrain on Wednesday agreed upon further promoting the existing Pakistan-Bahrain bilateral ties through enhanced economic interactions, promotion and facilitation of business community, providing mutual support to meet each another's requirements, and taking advantage of the shared perceptions on a host of issues and work hand in hand for the stability and peace of the region.

The two leaders during their meeting on Wednesday also decided to promote institutional cooperation between the two countries so as to meet mutual requirements in not only traditional areas of cooperation but also to explore new opportunities in economic, commercial and cultural fields.

The meeting took place here at King's Palace in Bahrain during President Zardari's brief visit to Bahrain on the invitation of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa.

On arrival, President Zardari was received at the airport by the King himself. It was followed by a reception at the King's place where King Hamad had hosted Iftar dinner for the visiting President.

The dinner was followed by a detailed discussion of the leadership of the two countries with focus on bilateral ties and the situation in the region.

Briefing the media Spokesperson to the President Farhatullah Babar said that the visit was taking place on the invitation of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa which was conveyed through Commander National Guards of Bahrain Lt. Gen. Sheikh Mohammad Bin Isa Bin Salman Al-Khalifa during his recent visit to Pakistan.

This visit, he said, would further strengthen the mutual relationship and would boost the bilateral cooperation in a number of areas of mutual interest.

Farhatullah Babar said that during the two leaders' one on one meeting, President Zardari lauded the leadership of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa and appreciated the socio-economic development witnessed under his able leadership.

Farhatullah Babar said that other matters that came under discussion during the meeting included Pakistan's ongoing fight against extremism and the regional situation with special reference to that of Middle East.

King Hamad appreciated the valiant struggle of law enforcing agencies against the militants. He also lauded Pakistan's efforts towards peace and stability of the region. (APP)

You mean Khaifa or Abdullah?

On arrival, President Zardari was received at the airport by the King himself. It was followed by a reception at the King's place where King Hamad had hosted Iftar dinner for the visiting President.

I know, Zardari should have left it to the foreign minister, Khar - I think giving these arbi tyrants too much importance is counter productive

I don't think we should be even visiting these little emirates as it doesn't look good in the eyes if the people of bahrain that are being oppressed by the illegitimate and un islamic monarchy system.

We should work with iran to secretly de stabilise them and secretly support the public to rise and overthrow these regimes, and have a pro pak and iran influence in there.

Let's put pakistan first and work for its intrests.

I don't think we should be even visiting these little emirates as it doesn't look good in the eyes if the people of bahrain that are being oppressed by the illegitimate and un islamic monarchy system.

We should work with iran to secretly de stabilise them and secretly support the public to rise and overthrow these regimes, and have a pro pak and iran influence in there.

Let's put pakistan first and work for its intrests.

And your iranian uncles will put Pakistan first. Tell me did they let Bahrain be, or what about Syria. Talk is cheap babu ji very cheap.

Assalam alaikum

We have very good relations with these countries do u think we make them worse just for the sake of iran, why dont u ask iran to put u first before india? I LIVE IN ARAB WORLD AND WHEN PAKISTAN ISSUED THE STATEMENT IT IS WITH THE STABLE GULF , gulf ppl were very happy. ppl in bahrain enjoy freedom more then iran

TARIQ

ask iran why does its supporting so many killings in syria where a shia is rulling a sunni majority (8% shia population)
iran should not play a good country role here.
we dont want to interfere in these internal affairs. weare probably one of few countries in isalmic world who want to keep a good relationship with both shia and sunnis despite being a overwhelmingly sunni majority. becuase we dont want to get in ethnic violence and grouping

I couldn't care about iran nor about bahrain, I say let's de stabilise them how they have along with saudis did so with us.

Let's give them a taste of their of their medicine.

Updated at: 0102 PST, Thursday, August 18, 2011
BAHRAIN: President Asif Ali Zardari and King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa of Bahrain on Wednesday agreed upon further promoting the existing Pakistan-Bahrain bilateral ties through enhanced economic interactions, promotion and facilitation of business community, providing mutual support to meet each another's requirements, and taking advantage of the shared perceptions on a host of issues and work hand in hand for the stability and peace of the region.

The two leaders during their meeting on Wednesday also decided to promote institutional cooperation between the two countries so as to meet mutual requirements in not only traditional areas of cooperation but also to explore new opportunities in economic, commercial and cultural fields.

The meeting took place here at King's Palace in Bahrain during President Zardari's brief visit to Bahrain on the invitation of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa.

The dinner was followed by a detailed discussion of the leadership of the two countries with focus on bilateral ties and the situation in the region.

Briefing the media Spokesperson to the President Farhatullah Babar said that the visit was taking place on the invitation of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa which was conveyed through Commander National Guards of Bahrain Lt. Gen. Sheikh Mohammad Bin Isa Bin Salman Al-Khalifa during his recent visit to Pakistan.

This visit, he said, would further strengthen the mutual relationship and would boost the bilateral cooperation in a number of areas of mutual interest.

Farhatullah Babar said that during the two leaders' one on one meeting, President Zardari lauded the leadership of King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa and appreciated the socio-economic development witnessed under his able leadership.

Farhatullah Babar said that other matters that came under discussion during the meeting included Pakistan's ongoing fight against extremism and the regional situation with special reference to that of Middle East.

King Hamad appreciated the valiant struggle of law enforcing agencies against the militants. He also lauded Pakistan's efforts towards peace and stability of the region. (APP)

They agreed that some money would be put into zardaris personal account and then they our muslim leaders of both countries could continue ignoring there populations.

Assalam alaikum

aap apna ilaaj karain bhai, we should not be interfering in any countries iran or any other country specially in creating problems for them.

TARIQ

Our peoples have no problem with each other arab or non arabs. Its our thieving corrupt leaders that create divison where there is none

Arab and Pakistan good Friend and Iran also a good friend.......