Zakir Naik will be extradited if request is made by Indian govt, Malaysian deputy PM

free speech is for the obnoxious ones too, isn't it?

Uncontrolled Free speech. It's a newer concept for the world and we have yet to set limits and bars and the question is where does criticism end and abuse and mockery starts especially of sensitive issues like culture and religion.

Personally I believe that free speech is alright as long as it doesn't hurt the sentiments of another yet that places the concept of criticism in trouble.

Anyhow if its anything criminal or if he has broken Indian laws then by all means he should be punished. I have supported implementation of laws even foolish laws ( criticize them but don't criticize their implementation) and I fully support that implementation on all those that break it.

Uncontrolled Free speech. It's a newer concept for the world and we have yet to set limits and bars and the question is where does criticism end and abuse and mockery starts especially of sensitive issues like culture and religion.

Personally I believe that free speech is alright as long as it doesn't hurt the sentiments of another yet that places the concept of criticism in trouble.

Anyhow if its anything criminal or if he has broken Indian laws then by all means he should be punished. I have supported implementation of laws even foolish laws ( criticize them but don't criticize their implementation) and I fully support that implementation on all those that break it.

I disagree with the highlighted bit above. That has to be legislated out; no room for hurt sentiments. Today, we have every faintly controversial movie, for instance, being stopped in its tracks after getting the censorship certificate, because some baboon or the other has hurt feelings on hearing two people standing barely within earshot discussing a matter that might remotely touch on him, his family, his religion, his caste group, his ethno-nationalist identity, his skin colour, his name, his accent, his looks.....I COULD go on.

Article 295 should be wiped off the books - now.

He is good scholar we appreciate that , but since he made comments against creation of Pakistan he is should not but allowed here unless he apologizes.
India is his country he should live there and die there.

Pakistan is and always been the advocate of Indian Muslims, not only this, Pakistan has been the insurance company for them. Take the case for aggrieved party members of Indian Muslims who have been given refuge in Pakistan a la Dawood Ibrahim and Memon. India has list of 80 on this.

So why discriminate against Janab Z Naik?
Islamiyat ko tawajo nahi denge?

His opinion alone can not be a criteria for Pakistan to admit or deny him a place in Pakistan.
It is..His opinion translate into his preaching and then spread among his followers..
Being a proud Indian he should face now Indian courts and legal justice system.
Pakistan is and always been the advocate of Indian Muslims, not only this, Pakistan has been the insurance company for them. Take the case for aggrieved party members of Indian Muslims who have been given refuge in Pakistan a la Dawood Ibrahim and Memon. India has list of 80 on this.

So why discriminate against Janab Z Naik?
Islamiyat ko tawajo nahi denge?
.Zakir Sahib has better options then Pakistan...Why to take unnecessary problem because of men who does not advocate the foundations..

I disagree with the highlighted bit above. That has to be legislated out; no room for hurt sentiments. Today, we have every faintly controversial movie, for instance, being stopped in its tracks after getting the censorship certificate, because some baboon or the other has hurt feelings on hearing two people standing barely within earshot discussing a matter that might remotely touch on him, his family, his religion, his caste group, his ethno-nationalist identity, his skin colour, his name, his accent, his looks.....I COULD go on.

Article 295 should be wiped off the books - now.

Hmm a society were everybody speaks their mind freely without care for others. I disagree with that Joe.

I understand your point. Believe me I do. Like all things the concept of controlled free speech and absolute free speech both have their positives and extreme negatives if abused. Sometimes the sentiments are genuine and need to be addressed and everything and anything without one semblance of control is bound to spiral out of control but as I said and you stated that control is also abused bcz it brings into question genuine and deservant criticism and of course where a few claim hurt feelings and Create unnecessary and wrongful censorship...

In the end I would back control. I see it better than the rampage.

It is..His opinion translate into his preaching and then spread among his followers..
Being a proud Indian he should face now Indian courts and legal justice system.

.Zakir Sahib has better options then Pakistan...Why to take unnecessary problem because of men who does not advocate the foundations..

Nuts & bolts of our dialogue is >>> Pakistan should disown Indian Muslims, after all they never migrated to Pakistan and remained in India.

So stop safeguarding Kashmiri Muslims too.

Nuts & bolts of our dialogue is >>> Pakistan should disown Indian Muslims, after all they never migrated to Pakistan and remained in India.

So stop safeguarding Kashmiri Muslims too.
Kashmirs did not opt and being forced until now fighting....never showed allegiance to Indian constitution and question the creation of Pakistan..That is the crux...Zakir naik did all this ...
Indian Muslims are not in question here...We are talking about 1 individual ..supportive of India..
Kashmirs are Muslims who call for Pakistan thus its obligation and love that demands continous support..They own Pakistan as much as any other Paksitani

Kashmirs did not opt and being forced until now fighting....never showed allegiance to Indian constitution and question the creation of Pakistan..That is the crux...Zakir naik did all this ...
Indian Muslims are not in question here...We are talking about 1 individual ..supportive of India
Zakir Naik says he does not know how to solve the Kashmir dispute.

Yes when they don't want to say something that un-ease rulers "Oh i don't know what is happening there"..I am yet to find a single statement where he condemn the Zulm in Kashmir"He and like of him Molana Madani are types of people i don't feel anything ..

Sare jahan se acha Hindustan hamara - Mohammad Iqbal.

Is he a traitor to Pakistan?