Xi to Abe, $35 billion is peanuts

We should encourage trade relation with China.
Thank you China.At least our Chinese friends began to address our concern with 40billion$ trade deficit we are experiencing every year.

Heard on danish news channels that United States is about to invest half trillion dollars. Is it true ? If yes then you got the right man. Just want to know do you people see real development or is it on cards only ? How much India has changed in last 10 years ?
There were already projects worth 15lac crores($250billion) to be approved with many stuck cos of lack of clearence or investment. And these projects which are to be approved are on hold for long say abt a year. These projects were decided way before any investment has come from china or US,it will now just give a boost to all such projects. Japan has been investing heavily since years. $100bill is being spent on an investment corridor by JICA . There are many other projects underdevelopment. There was a need for $1trillion in 12th 5yr plan b/w 2012-17 ,now we are getting the investment. As far as India's concerned,it has changed a lot in a decade. Cos of slugish economy 2-3yrs had been slow & dull,but now it vl pick up !

Investment from anyone and everyone is welcome............

Please come and make in India..........

Heard on danish news channels that United States is about to invest half trillion dollars. Is it true ? If yes then you got the right man. Just want to know do you people see real development or is it on cards only ? How much India has changed in last 10 years ?

MOUs may very well be signed fo that amount.

And development is taking place. It had slowed down in last couple of years but with new government, things have started moving quickly. India needs money for the next push and hopefully our PM will be able to secure the required funds.

guys wait till MOU's r signed.
couple of months ago there was some news of Saudi investing 500 bln ,,what happened to that?

Its time we say "Knock knock Pakistan, an all weather ally, how many billions from China" ....

shooo

dont invite them here .............soon this will turn into trash thread

Will Indians beg for nuclear fuel from China as well like they've been doing so for years from the United States, Canada, Australia, Japan, etc.?

Er no

we will have a line up of countres begging us to buy from them

peanuts are nutritious btw. peanut peanut pe likkha hai khaney waley ka naam. Let's wait and watch, one side there are incursions and on the other side this investment plans. its so confusing, India has great potential, and we will be back with a bang. time to ROLL!

I don't know why, but I love China and the Chinese. They are too damned close to our culture. Just the one point is the company they keep.

Even I will start liking China once they stop these border incursions and stop supplying Pakistan nukes & missiles. :)

Thanks China.

It's all business mate, they are hunting for investment opportunities to invest their unused reserves. They will be more thankful to us if we give them this opportunity. Remember, we also have other options, but their options are limited as there aren't too many big & safe countries that can absorb huge investments and provide safety for their investments along with good returns.

MOUs may very well be signed fo that amount.

And development is taking place. It had slowed down in last couple of years but with new government, things have started moving quickly. India needs money for the next push and hopefully our PM will be able to secure the required funds.

Good luck India

We should encourage trade relation with China.
Thank you China.At least our Chinese friends began to address our concern with 40billion$ trade deficit we are experiencing every year.

They are NOT our friends, at least not yet, business is fine but don't repeat the mistake of Nehru. :)

Mugambo khush hua:cool:

only $235billion itna to Rahul gaddhi thumb chuste chuste hi le aata , we want $2 trillion investment. we have to double our economy in next five years. Pata nahi phir modi aye na aye

once Delhi Mumbai industrial Corridor, Fab manufacturing plants and Smart cities like Dholera completes , tab dekhna
Sabse aage honge Hindustani:partay::super:

Where is this possible half a trillion US investment coming from? I never heard of such a thing.

Wow! Seems the big guns are falling over each other in wooing India. Apart from Japan with investment of $35 billion and China with $200 billion, the US of A is ready with an investment package to be signed during Modi's visit there amounting to...guess what! A whopping $500 billion over the next 5-10 years!!! :woot: How many zeros in those combined figures?
e483293256274adf00a3839230ce5e28.gif

It's raining investments!! :-)

Babe I encourage Amrika to invest $100,000,000,000 trillion in Amrika and India and everywhere else.

400 years + payback knocking at the doors now.

The musical chair between babe huns is almost ending now.

Where is this possible half a trillion US investment coming from? I never heard of such a thing.
Some conjectures about Modi's visit to US. That it will bring half a trillion. Doesn't look possible though.

Wow! Seems the big guns are falling over each other in wooing India. Apart from Japan with investment of $35 billion and China with $200 billion, the US of A is ready with an investment package to be signed during Modi's visit there amounting to...guess what! A whopping $500 billion over the next 5-10 years!!! :woot: How many zeros in those combined figures?
e483293256274adf00a3839230ce5e28.gif

It's raining investments!! :-)
None. $500 billion + $200 billion + $35 billion = $735 billion. No zeroes.