World Bank offers to finance Peshawar-Kabul Motorway

Have you asked why? If you dont then i suggest going back to school and reading ( Ghostwars, Crossed Swords and few other books by Ahmed Rashid and Hussain Haqqani) that should be a good start. I am sure you will get some of your answers!
\

To liberate the oppressed Pashtuns of Pakistan? ;)

@RealNapster I see some objective people on PDF ( such as yourself) and is good to exchange comments once and while and then I come across trolls/clowns like the one above! Makes you think ;)
its my tax money my country i can criticize it all i want. dams are hell more important than a road to Kabul and we are not china if my country is taking a loan with this weak economy i want it spent on our nation not on some ungrateful country.

ps ask @RealNapster what will he prefer millions of dollar that too taken as loan on a road to kabul or a dam in Pakistan

its my tax money my country i can criticize it all i want. dams are hell more important than a road to Kabul and we are not china if my country is taking a loan with this weak economy i want it spent on our nation not on some ungrateful country.

ps ask @RealNapster what will he prefer millions of dollar that too taken as loan on a road to kabul or a dam in Pakistan

That is fine by me, just keep the trolling to the minimum if you want to be treated as an adult here.
If you have some strategic acumen then you may know that everything is interest based and there are no emotions in the real world.

\

To liberate the oppressed Pashtuns of Pakistan? ;)

You have definitely not done your reading I am afraid ;)

pakistani policy makers bhi koi kuttay ki dum hain kabhi sedhay nahi ho saktey.bhai loan bhi lay rahey ho to kis kay laye.pesa haram ka aya hay jo in haram khoro pay laga rahey ho. dam bano nahi to payasi mar jaye gi yeah qoum chand salon main.:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

bhai aaj dawai nahe le aap ne ? :lol:

@RealNapster I see some objective people on PDF ( such as yourself) and is good to exchange comments once and while and then I come across trolls/clowns like the one above! Makes you think ;)

I also have many issues with the Afghan government attitude towards Durand line and other things. but that doesn't mean that i will reject anything related to Afghanistan to feed my ego. When we are discussing trade, we should talk about trade only. :tup:

You know the answer. but then, you should also know the trade between Pakistan and Afghanistan. we are the biggest trade partner of Afghanistan. and all this trade go through this single road. KP and it's people each year earn millions of dollar's from trading with Afghanistan. Demand for Cement, livestock, Cooking oil, and all other commodities in Afghanistan is expanding many folds. and You know why our Cement industry is the fastest growing industry of Pakistan ? Answer is, Imports to Afghanistan.

Bro we are not willing to trade with India. a 1.38 billion market. not willing to trade with Afghanistan. trade with Iran is in favor of Iran. trade with China, also in favor of China. Is tarha kon karta hay trading ? Can we ignore Indian and Afghan market ? No. Tamatar Rs.170 /kg bik raha hay, reason ? you know.

So. the point is. Separate Other issues from trade. A good example will be US-China trade and China-India trade.

bhai aaj dawai nahe le aap ne ? :lol:

I also have many issues with the Afghan government attitude towards Durand line and other things. but that doesn't mean that i will reject anything related to Afghanistan to feed my ego. When we are discussing trade, we should talk about trade only. :tup:

You know the answer. but then, you should also know the trade between Pakistan and Afghanistan. we are the biggest trade partner of Afghanistan. and all this trade go through this single road. KP and it's people each year earn millions of dollar's from trading with Afghanistan. Demand for Cement, livestock, Cooking oil, and all other commodities in Afghanistan is expanding many folds. and You know why our Cement industry is the fastest growing industry of Pakistan ? Answer is, Imports to Afghanistan.

Bro we are not willing to trade with India. a 1.38 billion market. not willing to trade with Afghanistan. trade with Iran is in favor of Iran. trade with China, also in favor of China. Is tarha kon karta hay trading ? Can we ignore Indian and Afghan market ? No. Tamatar Rs.170 /kg bik raha hay, reason ? you know.

So. the point is. Separate Other issues from trade. A good example will be US-China trade and China-India trade.
Bhai mujhay trade say masla nahi hay masla hay loan say agar loan lena hi hay to ziyda important chezon pay lago or Pakistan ko is waqat sab say zayda zarorat hay dam ki.us kay pesay akhatey ho nahi rahey or hum chaley 760 million dollars ka loan lay kay road banaey.

That is fine by me, just keep the trolling to the minimum if you want to be treated as an adult here.
If you have some strategic acumen then you may know that everything is interest based and there are no emotions in the real world.

You have definitely not done your reading I am afraid ;)
Neither I am trolling nor I am emotional i know what my country need the most right now with the global warming indus valley is going to get hit hard we need dams to survive. spending 760 million on a road isn't gonna help.

Pakistan is currently building a record number of dams ... diamer bhasha dam needs to go through its financing issues are concerning

Bhai mujhay trade say masla nahi hay masla hay loan say agar loan lena hi hay to ziyda important chezon pay lago or Pakistan ko is waqat sab say zayda zarorat hay dam ki.us kay pesay akhatey ho nahi rahey or hum chaley 760 million dollars ka loan lay kay road banaey.

what is more important than expanding trade?
you people think Pakistan is making this for the welfare of Afghans?
Its a step towards linking with Central Asian states

why so?
who is going to be held liable to pay them back ?
are they not going to charge interest on it?

thats what i am saying instead of working on getting funds for dams we are working for a highway to hell
because its gona be low interest, gona bring jobs and help KPK econmy, Afghanistan is one of the largest export destinations of pakistan

Pakistan's exports to Afghanistan amounted to $1.7 billion or 7.8% of its overall exports.
1. Milling products: $323.5 million
2. Sugar: $254.2 million
3. Salt, sulphur, stone, cement: $154.8 million
4. Cereals: $141 million
5. Vegetables: $110 million
6. Fruits, nuts: $104.2 million
7. Pharmaceuticals: $73.9 million
8. Dairy, eggs, honey: $62.5 million
9. Animal/vegetable fats and oils: $61.9 million
10. Iron or steel products: $61 million

there is a huge undocumented export as well
with strong connectiveity we can double this

dam has nothing to do with this project, dams needs to be built from PSDP but Nawaz wants to use that money for metro Lahore metro cable metro train and metro bus

WB will not fund controversial projects, it has open hearted funded Dasu but poor poltics from center(not putting its share of money ) has stopped that project

reality is no body is interested in dams as dams don't give you votes, metro buses do (especially the people of Punjab who voted for PML N)