Women to lead Indian Army Units

Your sources, from wherever you have cherry picked them, are wrong from a medical point of view because you quote them out of context. I have studied human physiology over the years for my professional training and I know. Human body, irrespective of gender, can be trained to do any kind of physical activity as needed. All your nonsense talk about testosterone and estrogen does not make an iota of difference, simply because you dont know how they work. Heck you dont even know what they exactly are!! So chill out on the noise you are generating. And no matter how much hulla bulla you want to raise, the fact remains that with proper training, a fit woman can do the job needed. Period.
You pulling out random numbers like less than 1% or more than 10% is simply malarkey. Its like pseudo intellectuals saying that humans normally use only 10% of their brains (totally false BTW) leaving the remaining untapped!!
Emphasis is on training, a soldier in combat will take any well trained individual (male or female) as a partner, over a foul mouthing, weakling of a pu$$y...
There is nothing leftist or feminist about this view point. IA is not stupid to recruit weaklings. Anyone who can make the cut physically, can and will be recruited- color, religion, caste, gender dont matter. If you dont know, there are many female F-15/F18/F16 pilots in USAF/USN who have dropped munitions in Iraq and Afghanistan.
Its the likes of you who hold back the development of the society steeped in their neo-conservative, chauvinistic, misogynist like ideals! You have your view point. Noted. Doesnt mean its the absolute truth.

Bullshit! I know army senior officials who echo what the report says.

IA deliberately doesn't hire females for combat as doing so reduces unit cohesion and the overall capability of units to perform. You have to spend crores to build female accessible infrastructure.

That is a report by UK 2002. In 2010 they echoed the same concerns.

The USN and USAF generally don't take female pilots usually for reasons I HAVE HIGHLIGHTED ABOVE. They fail physiological tests and many times flight training. Infact added pressure is political correctness which many officers simmer about but Obama suppresses them.

What are you practicing gynecology?

Studies in US proved that effect of military life on women's personal life is quite atrocious.Female troops suffer a much higher divorce rate than do the men in uniform. Their marriages failed at almost triple the rate in 2008 -- 9.2 percent, versus 3.3 percent for male troops.

Forget marriage, here we are talking of raw ability. These people think training can bridge gap, but even then women can't perform like men. People number crunch to get a good figure they can show whereas evidence against it piles and piles on.

Masculine look? Really? Like this?

PTI6_28_2013_000175B_Kand%20(1)_0.jpg

If you think she has a distinctly masculine look, then Pakistani males must look like gorillas!! :o: :lol:

By the way, Lieutenant Ganeve Lalji (above) was the first woman ADC to a general officer - Central Army Commander Lt Gen Rajan Bakshi.
Except difference is she's a non combat officer. For COAS you have to do tour of duty in Kashmir where a tiny frame like hers of 125 - 135 pounds must haul 150 pounds of gear.
Come again? I couldn't understand your post. Please elucidate.

Your sources, from wherever you have cherry picked them, are wrong from a medical point of view because you quote them out of context. I have studied human physiology over the years for my professional training and I know. Human body, irrespective of gender, can be trained to do any kind of physical activity as needed. All your nonsense talk about testosterone and estrogen does not make an iota of difference, simply because you dont know how they work. Heck you dont even know what they exactly are!! So chill out on the noise you are generating. And no matter how much hulla bulla you want to raise, the fact remains that with proper training, a fit woman can do the job needed. Period.
You pulling out random numbers like less than 1% or more than 10% is simply malarkey. Its like pseudo intellectuals saying that humans normally use only 10% of their brains (totally false BTW) leaving the remaining untapped!!
Emphasis is on training, a soldier in combat will take any well trained individual (male or female) as a partner, over a foul mouthing, weakling of a pu$$y...
There is nothing leftist or feminist about this view point. IA is not stupid to recruit weaklings. Anyone who can make the cut physically, can and will be recruited- color, religion, caste, gender dont matter. If you dont know, there are many female F-15/F18/F16 pilots in USAF/USN who have dropped munitions in Iraq and Afghanistan.
Its the likes of you who hold back the development of the society steeped in their neo-conservative, chauvinistic, misogynist like ideals! You have your view point. Noted. Doesnt mean its the absolute truth.

Evolution has already taken it's toll on Female brain. Like I said, unlike Male who remains loyal to blood and clan, a female remains loyal to her sex-partner/mate a weakness which can be easily exploited by the enemy spies, and this is extremely instinctive. Female brain is not hard wired for scouting, while the male brain is (better sense of direction and space). Also, male brain is better adapted at soldiering which is a natural instinct refined during hundreds of thousands years of evolution. Men have been fighting territorial battles since ages. Male blood can carry more Oxygen than Female blood.

Please don't even talk about Iraq and Afghan war which was heavily skewed in favour of the US. The US and the Western society is already coming to terms with the flaws in the post-modern feminist views. Nature trumps Society and Bookish-knowledge during desperate times.

Those supporting for sending young women to battle should remember that factors like pregnancy can affect the deployability of a unit when the unit has a disproportionate number of women or is understaffed.Imagine a situation when a unit is fighting in war but their CO is on maternity leave.At times, we have no choice about sending young men to war, but we do have a choice when it comes to sending young women.

Bullshit! I know army senior officials who echo what the report says.

IA deliberately doesn't hire females for combat as doing so reduces unit cohesion and the overall capability of units to perform. You have to spend crores to build female accessible infrastructure.

That is a report by UK 2002. In 2010 they echoed the same concerns.

The USN and USAF generally don't take female pilots usually for reasons I HAVE HIGHLIGHTED ABOVE. They fail physiological tests and many times flight training. Infact added pressure is political correctness which many officers simmer about but Obama suppresses them.

What are you practicing gynecology?
Where did you come up with that "Fact"? FYI, there are female pilots in USAF and USN who pilot combat aircraft in combat zones. Read this:
She has the right stuff: Female combat pilots have been flashing their skills for 20 years
Female Fighter Pilot Breaks Gender Barriers

All other so called reports are drawn from political compulsions, and not medical ones. Political correctness does not necessarily translate into truth. FYI, there have been black female fighter pilots too!!

What do you mean they fail physiological tests? Do you even know how human body functions? If not, then stop throwing around so much bullshyte. You mention lack of unit cohesion in presence of females. Why should a well trained soldier create discontent in a unit? That would only stem from lack of professionalism from others in the unit. What about ill-trained/scared/mentally unstable males? Doesnt unit cohesion get affected due to presence of such individuals? And as for infrastructure, one doesnt need to spend "crores". Women have been proven to be highly adaptable in any given situation. Basic fact is, unless people start respecting women and realize their potential, there will always be nay-sayers. They did that with women in many other fields, they did that with blacks. They did that with different races. And they were proven wrong.
And no I am not a Ob/Gyn. I trained as a Pharmacist (with a similar basic course work as medical doctors but without the medicine and clinical aspects) but am into basic science research, studying and understanding the pathophysiology of some processes involved in glioblastoma. Hence I do believe I possess a unique perspective of understanding physiology at both the clinical and biochemical/molecular level.

Evolution has already taken it's toll on Female brain. Like I said, unlike Male who remains loyal to blood and clan, a female remains loyal to her sex-partner/mate a weakness which can be easily exploited by the enemy spies, and this is extremely instinctive. Female brain is not hard wired for scouting, while the male brain is (better sense of direction and space). Also, male brain is better adapted at soldiering which is a natural instinct refined during hundreds of thousands years of evolution. Men have been fighting territorial battles since ages. Male blood can carry more Oxygen than Female blood.
My oh my, where did you learn all those "Facts"? Did you gleam them from "intelligent design" text books?

spectribution said:
Here are just a couple of blurbs from the MoD in the United Kingdom Report on Women in the Armed Forces (2002') that was reviewed in 2010'-Page 4, Paragraph 10, 11 from the Summary Report. The test compared women and men side by side and did not change the standards for their Infantryman Tasks.

Physiological Factors

10. The physical capacities demanded of personnel serving in close combat roles are necessarily high. Any reduction in standards would pose unacceptable risks to the operational effectiveness of our forces, and must therefore be avoided. The physical tests taken by potential recruits measure their ability to carry out the tasks that they will be required to perform after appropriate training. The testing standards that are set are justified by the demands of the job.

11. The Women in the Armed Forces report examined the differences in the physical abilities of men and women which are relevant to military performance and observed, unsurprisingly, that they differ significantly. Differences between women and men in their capacity to develop muscle strength and aerobic fitness are such that only approximately 1% of women can equal the performance of the average man. In lifting, carrying and similar tasks performed routinely by the British Army, this means that, on average, women have a lower work capacity than men and, when exposed to the same physical workload as men, have to work 50-80% harder to achieve the same results. This puts them at greater risk of injury. In load marching, another fundamental military task, and in all other simulated combat tasks, women were found to perform worse than men, and the greater the load, the greater the discrepancy. The study concluded that about 0.1% of female applicants and 1 % of trained female soldiers would reach the required standards to meet the demands of these roles.

There is loads of information out there on the increased numbers of ortho injuries, the unit cohesion problems (you will have folks having sex when they should be working and lose about 10% of your female force to pregnancy, the branches average between 9-15% losses for pregnancy of female military service members), loads of info about the differences physically and now even the genetic differences that cause higher rates of PTSD in females. No, this is not close to black integration, not a lot of losses due to pregnancy, no rise in ortho injuries due to actual physical differences the women have, etc....etc...the comparison is a false one.

The average female soldier, sailor, airman, and Marine is about five inches shorter than her male counterpart and has half the upper body strength, lower aerobic capacity (at her physical peak between the ages of 20 and 30, the average woman has the aerobic capacity of a 50-year-old male), and 37 percent less muscle mass. She has a lighter skeleton, which means that the physical strain on her body from carrying the heavy loads that are the lot of the infantryman may cause permanent damage.

Mother Nature is wise. Socio - political tacit must not try to explain away innate physiological deficiency since National Security is at stake.
Ignoratio elenchi!!!
If whatever you've mentioned was true then there would not have been so many serving women army officers around the globe.Lolzzz

A COAS must be a soldier's soldier not a bureaucratic pansy. That woman would make enemy laugh.

Simple fact Levina as a female I'm sure you feel nature has been unfair to you ( periods, lower body strength, etc) and so has society ( Asian Male child frenzy) but you cannot cutpaste political correctness into military.
:cuckoo:???

You are sick!!!
Only a low life can make such personal attacks.
Rani Laxmi Bai lost in battle. It is indeed patriotic but is another sad example of why women should not be used in the army. Basically she acted out of desparation and lost. Compare her tactics to Shivaji.
There were many others who lost the battle in 1857 like Bahadur shah, babu kunwar singh and nana sahib peshwa.
Men also loose in wars. :coffee:

@levina - Why didn't you join the Army ? :(

I could've at least bragged that my Apa - even if shes the Enemy - is a serving Major-General - Bandaa koi meraa hiii dil rukh leitaa haiii ! :cray:

My oh my, where did you learn all those "Facts"? Did you gleam them from "intelligent design" text books?

Which points did you find hard to digest?

There were many others who lost the battle in 1857 like Bahadur shah, babu kunwar singh, nana sahib peshwa and others.
Men also loose in wars. :coffee:

Women barely fought any wars.

My mom was against my idea of joining army. :coffee:

And she was right - The Army is no place for a woman ! :angry:

Now go & make me a sandwich ! :coffee:

Khair jokes aside - She was probably right...the Army life is a tough one....isn't it ? I have nothing but admiration for the women who serve in the Armed Forces but I also sympathize with them in terms of the tough routine of protecting the country & raising a family, they have to go through because more often than not us men don't really pitch in to ease the load !

The good news is that there are many other ways to serve one's country which are equally important but perhaps don't come with the kinda of restraints & difficulties that a soldier's life does !

And she was right - The Army is no place for a woman ! :angry:

Now go & make me a sandwich ! :coffee:

Khair jokes aside - She was probably right...the Army life is a tough one....isn't it ? I have nothing but admiration for the women who serve in the Armed Forces but I also sympathize with them in terms of the tough routine of protecting the country & raising a family, they have to go through because more often than not us men don't really pitch in to ease the load !

The good news is that there are many other ways to serve one's country which are equally important but perhaps don't come with the kinda of restraints & difficulties that a soldier's life does !
Amii women who join army would also have weighed these options. Right?

Amiii nahin hai meraa naaam ! :pissed:

Its Armstrong the Indomitable ! :smokin:

Yes they would've...thats why I say - Let them join the Army on all levels; I really can't think of any reason to suggest why they are inferior to us men ! :undecided:

In fact if anything women are probably superior to us men ! :)

I could never give birth to a child, bring it up & introduce it to the society as a good person - The enormity of such a task makes me quiver just thinking about it ! :fie:

You know they do allow women to join the Army here in Pakistan & they've gone as high as the Major-General rank (so far as I know) & recently (or so the News said) they've allowed women to join the Combat arms too ! :yay:

My mom was against my idea of joining army. :coffee:

And you would have ended up as a supply clerk at CSD. She was wise.

Its Armstrong the Indomitable ! :smokin:

Yes they would've...thats why I say - Let them join the Army on all levels; I really can't think of any reason to suggest why they are inferior to us men ! :undecided:

I could never give birth to a child, bring it up & introduce it to the society as a good person - The enormity of such a task makes me quiver just thinking about it ! :fie:

You know they do allow women to join the Army here in Pakistan & they've gone as high as the Major-General rank (so far as I know) & recently (or so the News said) they've allowed women to join the Combat arms too ! :yay:

They give training but don't allow combat intrduction. Only in paramilitary though.

In India paramilitaries use women as there are less demanding obstacles there.

Armstrong said:

yes women are superior to men when it comes being emotionally strong.
I was pretty upset after our IAF chief said that women should not be allowed to fly fighter planes. :(
We have to learn a lesson or 2 from your forces in this regard. :( :(

Amiii...amiiiiiiii.....amiiiiiiiiiiiiii. Lolzzz
Thand rakh lil bro. :kiss3:

spectribution said:
And you would have ended up as a supply clerk at CSD. She was wise.
Run out of your stupid arguments?? Have you?? :coffee: