Woman raped on Lahore Ring Road, infront of her two children.

aisa bolnay main to acha hai par hona itna asaaan nahin.
but no matter wat, firstly the laws need to be revised as they are designed to support the ppl with power (we for ever wont get out of the loop unless we change them). secondly, not sure how but judges need to be held accountable 2. form a supreme body or watever. coz now they too brazen in their acts of unjust. this will lead to collapse of the nation if nothing else. almost tamaaam fasad ki jard yaheen paay hai.
hell they are so popular now, that even international media is saying "bitches of the riches". problem is wahan thoheen e adalat nahin laga saktay.
heard the highest ranked judge saying " wats is happening to law and order situation" after this case. while innocently forgets that the same culprit was set free from their courts bk in 2013. ad we millions of example like this...
unless u dont make an example of these toonts, no one will stop. yeh kom kisi aur surat baaz nahin atte. lets have a public hanging and i can assure u atleast aik aad saal tak kisi main jurat nahin ho ge. same goes for corrupt ppl and other scenarios.

Whenever law and order breaks down in Islamic societies, the government (or in this case judiciary) becomes corrupt, people should abandon those institutions.

There needs to be alternative justice based on fiqh. We already have it in former tribal areas, and it is the need of the hour that Pakistan goes back to proven Islamic system of our recent past.

We can study Afghanistan, Iran, KSA, and other cases of how to bring it to fruition.

The demand for Qazi and Jirga system will only get louder for now on.

British era system is no longer working in Pakistan, in any capabity, and it is harming the lives of everyday people. Government is in deadlock, the courts are releasing criminals, and various interest groups (with foreign backing) are trying to take down our government/military.

Whenever law and order breaks down in Islamic societies, the government (or in this case judiciary) becomes corrupt, people should abandon those institutions.

There needs to be alternative justice based on fiqh. We already have it in former tribal areas, and it is the need of the hour that Pakistan goes back to proven Islamic system of our recent past.

We can study Afghanistan, Iran, KSA, and other cases of how to bring it to fruition.

The demand for Qazi and Jirga system will only get louder for now on.

British era system is no longer working in Pakistan, in any capabity, and it is harming the lives of everyday people. Government is in deadlock, the courts are releasing criminals, and various interest groups (with foreign backing) are trying to take down our government/military.
Jirga system will not deliver results in Pakistan. This system is in practice in some parts of the country and there are cases in which this system is responsible for extremely bad judgements. I do not recommend this system.

I however agree that Pakistan needs to get rid of British colonial era justice system and create a new justice system. However, Pakistan need to revisit is political system as well. No system will deliver results in a corrupt environment and under the shadow of dynasty politics - if the tradition of bringing wrong people to power continue.

The woman was raped and robbed on the highway. That's banditry -- i.e., Hirabah.

The Islamic punishment for banditry is crucifixion (or cutting off both hands and feet, or exile). In fact, some of the classical fuqahah put rape as a form of Hirabah. However, in this case, the crime literally took place on a highway, so in this case, it'd be crucifixion (or cross-amputation, or exile).

Rape is a kind of adultery too, though forceful. Married should be stonned publicly and unmarried should be lashed 100 times (don't think they will survive).

And Islamic fuqaha can do ijma'a on accepting DNA test as evidence.

Rape is a kind of adultery too, though forceful. Married should be stonned publicly and unmarried should be lashed 100 times (don't think they will survive).

Its not necessary to stone or whip. Even a peaceful death (by inducing coma) is fine. Those punishment are in perfect system and of a maximum threshold. So like we cannot burn the culprit.
Plus DNA/finger prints are good evidence but can be planted, else enough for punishment. A authentic video/witness, cannot be refuted.

that rapist could survive 100 lashes.

I sincerely hope that the lashes that you have mentioned are not as depicted above. The purpose of the punishment is public (require gathering) admonishment of the nature of crime (once the punishment has been served, the weight of the crime should not hang over the perpetrator) and never to kill/maim that person. There are so many issues that have to be addressed in between as well.

Its not necessary to stone or whip. Even a peaceful death (by inducing coma) is fine. Those punishment are in perfect system and of a maximum threshold. So like we cannot burn the culprit.
Plus DNA/finger prints are good evidence but can be planted, else enough for punishment. A authentic video/witness, cannot be refuted.
For rapists, I am in favor of harsh punishments (given publicly).

========================================

I have seen beheadings in KSA. I wasn't able to sleep for a few nights.. Watching them on TV vs in your presence.. two different effects. The people who watch often seen reciting Quran or Astaghfar for a very long time.

Islam is a deen of forgiveness.. A person who is involved in adultery in private has been advised to not disclose it and only ask for Allah's forgiveness.. We have been advised to not spy on others too.. The punishment for consensual act is only applicable if the person is so careless and doen't give a damn to public sentiment that at least 4 people can see him in the act.. If you notice that the requirement of the number of witnesses is also increased.. One reason is that Allah wants the individual to ask for mercy.. and He being merciful will surely forgive. That's why even if there are three people who have watched the act and both the persons involved in the act say they didn't do anything, there's no hadd on them.. This is the beauty of Islam.. And it's a matter between a person and his RABB how he asks mercy..

Rape is in a different category. It's fasaad fil ard.. Ulama can come up with Ijma'a about the punishments. In consensual act, both perpetrators don't break any haqooq ul ibad (just huqooq Allah and that's why it's a matter between Allah and His creation), while in rape, one perpetrator not only breaks haqooq Allah/ Huqooq ul Ibad, but also spreads fasaad on Earth..

Yep. In this specific case though, I think a faqih could stop at just the fact that they robbed her on the highway. He wouldn't even need proof of the rape to move ahead with a punishment, though evidence of rape (e.g., DNA, child witnesses, etc) could lead to the harshest penalty (crucifixion or amputation).