Woman kills 17 in botched plot to kill husband

When a girl is forced into a marriage in the subcontinent, your life and future prospects are destroyed.
Not justified, but love and revenge rarely are anyways. .

This scum thinks it is alright to kill a man if one is stressed. Moreover, I do not see the mention of any tyranny or ill behavior from husband as all she has blamed it on is pressure from her parents to marry so why in the first place she went on to try and kill the husband. This pretty much appears a case of conscious plot to murder only to get married to some other guy with whom she continued 'relations' post marriage. Sicko.

Absolutely.. She must have poisoned her parents rather that the in-laws.. Poor husband probably didn't know that she hated him so much.. Had she told him about the love affair, he would have left her..

She must be buried in and stoned to death for this heinous crime..

Note to all men and women. When your significant other insists on you eating or drinking something, make sure you make them try it it first. :lol:

Not just significant other, but anyone for that matter.

O bhai kyun dara raha hai..

Technically it is manslaughter because she initially planned on killing the husband but it accidentally led to the death of rest being poisoned. I just feel bad for her because she did tell them before hand she doesn’t want to get Married and they forced it on her and even then her Husband knew too and he expected her to live with it. Yes her parents and everyone else involved were wrong too. But I do think she was mentally unstable and killing was wrong regardless

You can't justify no matter how you try..

I’ve read other articles so know a bit more intensively about the story. I know what you guys mean but forced Marriages is no joke and neither is killing. It’s just a real bad messy situation

Trying to equate forced marriage with manslaughter? She had all the chances of running away, and take refuge in Edhi home.. where they would have provided her with a lawyer to get her Khula..

Or she had a chance to contact Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy, who would have put charges of sexual harassment on the poor husband.. but still, he and the other 16 people would be alive..

nahi me to sirf lassi de raha ho
peena na peena apka kaam

Yahan bhi yehi kia tha.. peena na peena husband ka kaam tha.. baad main aap mango daal kar le aao gay.. phir main kaisay resist karun ga?

You are attempting a murder..

Why you people try justifying the most ridiculous hear say? That hear say is a lie, a false concocted story by a person who was in his last stage of life. He could hardly remember his own name when he quoted that hear say.

I'm not justifying his whatever
I'm just telling him even kids bak then were more mature than adults of today and science has proven that.

Wow just wow.
No wonder the religion of peace is in pieces , with blind followers like you.

Listen kid
If you are here to be an asshole without logic then you are only wasting your time

I gave you a logical reference to science about the difference in maturity of people today than what was 1000's years ago. You can go and look it up. And I am not even discussing age of 9 or 13 or whatever with you because you have no historical reference for it.

Now if you will beat your *** up and down on it, that ain't proving you logical but delusional.

You are comparing the treatment of married women who were treated with utmost respect and who happened to have left more wisdom than you can ever consume, with women who were ill-treated, who were forced to burn, who were sold and lost in games, who were forced to live lives of blindness, and who had share themselves between 5 men.

You people are just beyond delusional to have the audacity to still come and talk about female rights.

As for blind followers
Tell me who worships a naked women with a giant *** tongue
or a little kid with an elephant head

You can't justify no matter how you try..

Trying to equate forced marriage with manslaughter? She had all the chances of running away, and take refuge in Edhi home.. where they would have provided her with a lawyer to get her Khula..

Or she had a chance to contact Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy, who would have put charges of sexual harassment on the poor husband.. but still, he and the other 16 people would be alive..

Yahan bhi yehi kia tha.. peena na peena husband ka kaam tha.. baad main aap mango daal kar le aao gay.. phir main kaisay resist karun ga?

You are attempting a murder..

People do crazy things. She openly refused and her Husband knew she didn’t want to Marry him. Yes the guy she was previously in love with was immature and they dealt with it dangerously but these village folks aren’t always aware of other alternatives and sometimes the local community can also be a pressure. It is not always easy for a girl to say ‘No’ openly.

I am reporting you to Oprah JLo and Michelle.

. . . . . .