Wish we could have been a Federation as originally envisioned by Jinnah

Pakistanisage

PROFESSIONAL
Sometimes I wonder what would have been like had Nehru not pulled out Cabinet mission Plan and India and Pakistan had been a loose Federation. The Cultural environment would have been out of this World.

I dedicate this next song to that thought:

Sung by the Pakistani Singer S.B. John

Lyrics by Fayyaz Hashmi

Composer Master Manzoor Hussain

Film "SAVERA" (1959).

Tu Jo Nahi Hai - Ghazal - ORIGINAL - SB John - YouTube

and a recent Indian version:

TU Jo Nahin Hay to Kuch Bhi Nahin Hay !!!!! - YouTube

Very stupid thought, who talks about losing his identity? and confederation with hindus? You must be a flase flagger, A Pakitani can never think along these lines. Yes we can take over indian territory to merge with Pakistan to provide the suppressed casts and religions the freedom of thought and expressin that we Pakistanis enjoy. Pakistan Zindabad.

Easy Son, I am neither a false flagger nor a traitor to Pakistan. I just want to explore the thought of what if. You should learn little bit about our Sub-continent history instead of lashing out at me.

Do you even know that Muhammd Ali Jinnah had signed off to that agreement ( called Cabinet Mission Plan ) and had Nehru not pulled out of this agreement at the last minute after agreeing to it earlier, there would have been an India-Pakistan Federation.

Obviously, you are a hot blooded Pakistani youth with no concept of our country's history. Please update yourself and come back to engage in the debate. But this time come back with some manners that your parents might have taught you.

Pakistan Zindabad.

Jinnah was a outstanding visionary, if cabinet plan would have been accepted Jinnah would have been Our First PM, with India & Pakistan two federal states like USA & Canada neighbouring each other peace fully, we would have been AXIS OF POWER OF ENTIRE ASIA.

But its gone oppurtunity and with the things happened in last 5-6 decades I think seperate existance of India & Pakistan is need of time. Jinnah's dream will go to trash of history :(

Very stupid thought, who talks about losing his identity? and confederation with hindus? You must be a flase flagger, A Pakitani can never think along these lines. Yes we can take over indian territory to merge with Pakistan to provide the suppressed casts and religions the freedom of thought and expressin that we Pakistanis enjoy. Pakistan Zindabad.

Bolded Part.... so according to your definition Mohd. Ali Jinnah was a false flagger & Non-Pakistani

Nothing would have changed much apart from us beating china in population

Nice post indeed !!!!

CABINET PLAN????

hmmm well it was a simple Nehru mistake & the change of MUALANA Azad as president clearly showed the intent of the Congress then.

clearly the failure of the plan showed that Jinnah was right to call for independence & that Mualana was being fooled by congress.

after this failure there was no choice left BUT to MAKE PAKISTAN and thank GOD it was done.

CABINET PLAN????

hmmm well it was a simple Nehru mistake & the change of MUALANA Azad as president clearly showed the intent of the Congress then.

clearly the failure of the plan showed that Jinnah was right to call for independence & that Mualana was being fooled by congress.

after this failure there was no choice left BUT to MAKE PAKISTAN and thank GOD it was done.

Well, the Cabinet Mission Plan only cared about the well-being of Muslims, not Indians and hence was rightly rejected. It said that 35% of all Govt jobs, administrative positions, political seats would go to Muslims in each state, even states like Himachal and North East states which barely had less than 5% Muslims. You dont get jobs and political positions because of your religion, you get them because you are educated and have the ability.

It wasnt a Congress mistake, it was a move most logical people regardless of religion would support. Your Sindh province has 5 to 7% Hindus, would you support a resolution which states that 35% of all Govt jobs, administrative positions and political seats will go to Hindus in Sindh today? Hindus and non-Muslims in general have always been a minority in places like Balochistan and FATA(even before partition in British India), did they make such claims of reservation?

Anyways, both nations have gone their separate ways since and its better to focus on our own development as nation.

Look at what Pakistan and India manage to pull off while at each others throats....now imagine what they would do working in tandem....blows your mind! I hate conspiracy theories...it assumes politicos know what the heck they are doing...but I wouldn't be suprised if the west (Britain and America) incouraged the muslim-hindu animosity to keep the region from being a real player.

(a caveat...it could be the animosity that drives them to inovate...we will never know...)

Look at what Pakistan and India manage to pull off while at each others throats....now imagine what they would do working in tandem....blows your mind! I hate conspiracy theories...it assumes politicos know what the heck they are doing...but I wouldn't be suprised if the west (Britain and America) incouraged the muslim-hindu animosity to keep the region from being a real player.

I dont think so, it wasnt the British who caused riots. Muslim League wasnt British.

India and Pakistan were meant to be two separate nations, and the events since 1947 have proved so. There is no doubt that Britain encouraged the partition and creation of Pakistan, but blaming others for your own problems is stupid. Its like saying I killed my friend because my enemy encouraged me to do so, and this is my enemy's fault.

I dont think so, it wasnt the British who caused riots. Muslim League wasnt British.

India and Pakistan were meant to be two separate nations, and the events since 1947 have proved so. There is no doubt that Britain encouraged the partition and creation of Pakistan, but blaming others for your own problems is stupid. Its like saying I killed my friend because my enemy encouraged me to do so, and this is my enemy's fault.

nope the Congress is responsilbe for the mistakes because they could have easily accepted the PLAN and avoided any blood shed. but no "PARITY" was not acceptable to CONGRESS. they clearly wanted to subject the muslims!

rest is history

Well, the Cabinet Mission Plan only cared about the well-being of Muslims, not Indians and hence was rightly rejected. It said that 35% of all Govt jobs, administrative positions, political seats would go to Muslims in each state, even states like Himachal and North East states which barely had less than 5% Muslims. You dont get jobs and political positions because of your religion, you get them because you are educated and have the ability.

It wasnt a Congress mistake, it was a move most logical people regardless of religion would support. Your Sindh province has 5 to 7% Hindus, would you support a resolution which states that 35% of all Govt jobs, administrative positions and political seats will go to Hindus in Sindh today? Hindus and non-Muslims in general have always been a minority in places like Balochistan and FATA(even before partition in British India), did they make such claims of reservation?

Anyways, both nations have gone their separate ways since and its better to focus on our own development as nation.

well it would have givne hindus also same rights in muslim majority areas. it was a safeguard against subjecting muslim to hindu rule and vice versa!

nope the Congress is responsilbe for the mistakes because they could have easily accepted the PLAN and avoided any blood shed. but no "PARITY" was not acceptable to CONGRESS. they clearly wanted to subject the muslims!

rest is history

well it would have givne hindus also same rights in muslim majority areas. it was a safeguard against subjecting muslim to hindu rule and vice versa!

No it wouldnt have. Cabinet Mission Plan only cared for Muslims, not Hindus. Go read the Cabinet Mission Plan if you dont believe me.

Either way, Cabinet Mission Plan would never have been accepted as it only cared about Muslims and I am glad Congress rejected it. The rest as you said, is history :cheers: