WikiLeaks: Narendra Modi's rise worried US

Down south we dont have much fan following..

This is the nth number of time people accusing me of being westernized.

So desi basically means follow Ramdev or else??? wow...

actually baba ramdev's following is rising in South..he was touring AP this week..and he has got pretty good support in interiors of AP..

Down south we dont have much fan following..

This is the nth number of time people accusing me of being westernized.

So desi basically means follow Ramdev or else??? wow...

he is currently in South India(AP) and would be visiting kerala in few days too. try to follow a couple of his gatherings on tv or youtube.

One of the Agendas will be to make every Village, free from tobacco and alcohol consumption and generate employment within the same villages for the people. SO that they do not have to go to big cities in search of employment.

They have taken 100 villages across the country into their evaluation where they are implementing this model already. In most of the villages they have succeded in making them alcohol and tobacco free.

They plan to emulate this whole model at national level.

SPARK has got some point here...If baba ramdev is here to keep politics clean its ok....but as far as him contesting election is concerned am against it...if he starts it, all the sadus, mullas & fathers will start the trend...& there would be no secularism in our country...

One of the Agendas will be to make every Village, free from tobacco and alcohol consumption and generate employment within the same villages for the people. SO that they do not have to go to big cities in search of employment.

They have taken 100 villages into their evaluation where they are implementing this model already.

What is wrong with alcohol consumption? In fact if not regularized, people will resort to stuff like taadi and country made spurious liquor and kill themselves.

there are other ways to do that..we can use special security features in notes, india is developing special paper for notes (plastic coated notes i guess ). my bro describe some features of australians notes..which i forgot..people abroad must be knowing how it is..

do u know that countries like US Uk etc do not have currency notes higher than 100. Its only India that produce 1000 rs notes.
those, who know something about black money would agree that big notes should be withdrawn.
and they will be withdrawn. we cant enjoy everything all the time.

big currency notes are one the major cause of corruption.
i know it can be quite troublesome for a common man to o net banking for everything, but then we all have to make compromises, if we really want to see a corruption free India.
all upto u.

there are other ways to do it..we can introduce new security features which is there in foreign notes.
govt is making our own special paper for notes..i guess it's plastic coated.

Alcohol consuption affets the family dynamics of rural India. The focus is Nasha Mukti.

SPARK has got some point here...If baba ramdev is here to keep politics clean its ok....but as far as him contesting election is concerned am against it...if he starts it, all the sadus, mullas & fathers will start the trend...& there would be no secularism in our country...

Baba is not going to contest any elections. He has stated categorically. Plus his being a sanyasi, he is forbiden to undertake any such activity. Besided Media is touting him to be next Chaankya, who will not rule himself but the rulers will be his pupil.

Chaanakya was himself a sanyasi, used to sleep on floor and used to beg for food like any other sanyasi. But he had the very strong emperor bow down to his feet, as a disciple.

he is currently in South India(AP) and would be visiting kerala in few days too. try to follow a couple of his gatherings on tv or youtube.

no thanks , the last time i participated for any political campaign was with BJP in local municipal election and strangely BJP had made some inroads last year in Kerala , otherwise i vote for CPI (not CPM)..cause they are better when compared to Congress ,who is the more communal one in my state.

big currency notes are one the major cause of corruption.
i know it can be quite troublesome for a common man to o net banking for everything, but then we all have to make compromises, if we really want to see a corruption free India.
all upto u.

Agreed. There is no normal trasaction for which you need such high denomination currency. If you want to transfer larger sums of money, use the banking system.

no thanks , the last time i participated for any political campaign was with BJP in local municipal election and strangely BJP had made some inroads last year in Kerala , otherwise i vote for CPI (not CPM)..cause they are better when compared to Congress ,who is the more communal one in my state.

ok fine.
is there anything else i can help u with ?

I want Navjot Sidhu to be Prime Minister of India!! He is energetic, progressive, served nation, funny, educated, trendy, capable of winning arguements, and most importantly Secular.

btw I don't like Indian ruling system, 1 billion people are ruled by few. We should have one more layer of governance ie Zonal.

For the post of Foreign minister only

Alcohol consuption affets the family dynamics of rural India. The focus is Nasha Mukti.

funny, especially for a keralite like me to hear.

Nasha mukthi nahi nasha se mukhthi milthey hai humko.:lol: