wikileak , Indian style

Pakistan is the true democracy in this region. Pakistan has full media freedom and freedom of speech. Bhartis are just show off.

Thanks. Didn't knew. So, democracy of Pakistan allows Taliban to operate on the civilians. Anyway, nothing new, you being newbie, you will learn later about all the history which change your stance about Pakistan (including all war, missiles, aircraft, etc.)

vajpayee_niira_20101206.jpg

Radia got prominence because of Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Enron fame Manmohan singh and Pramod.

The day to day corruption needs to be fought at a different level. The politicos are given the custody of large wealth of the nation. When custodians falter and sell the wealth for a song, because it yields them few silver coins then it becomes a humongous problem. The custodians turn hostile and start looting the public exchequer is when a nation turns to a banana republic. The custodians are generally a cabal and those in the corridors of power have to have lot higher standards than common man. But it is a systematic issue, where the system is rigged to reward those who are corrupt. As long as system is set up to reward the dishonest and punish the honest, it will generally tend to be a banana republic.

The systematic correction needs to start at the top. Just saying the guy at the top is of impeccable integrity will not cut it. The cabal he/she is running is also crucial and has to live up to the standards. Instead, we see personally someone is not corrupt and hence is not responsible. The responsibility squarely lies with the leader of the pack be it getting the babus or the ministries to do what needs to be done. Hence, it is paramount that the cabal has ethics that is above board. Unfortunately, it is being run as comedy show, with no responsibility being taken at any stage. The responsibility cleverly is shifted to the common man when it becomes inconvenient.
Practically PM just cannot do anything and also survive even if he wants to cleanup. The rot at the top is too deep. How deep? Read the Bofors saga just to get the glimpse of straospheric-levels of power that the top folks yield.

By the way Bofors is just nothing compared to what happened later. When the congress party is in opposition Iraq oil scandal happened. Congress party was part of the shady deal as an entity. Natwar Singh was just a conduit.

Bofors and then volkers is to give a glimpse of massive levels of networks, cartels, mafias that are built and are working. there is nothing that we can do as long as the fight is not focussed to destroy the India's portions and India's contributions to these networks.

Anna Hazare's fasts and LokSatta's whistles are not going to change anything in India. Just see the history what is bang for the buck for all these gentlemen. Not even a drop in the ocean.

The only guy who really acheived a lot (really a lot) in the entire history is though we hate is Late Shri V. P.Singh. Period. He is the first one and the last one who really tried to break the network. The later folks are all bhashans but not realistic.

The whole stuff has to be deflected using "all politicians and all parties are same". They are all scoundrels etc. For example - One of the persons in the Radia's tapes Suheil Seth. He came on TV when Taj was burning and he called MMS, Advani, Narendr Modi etc . He did not say anything about Sonia. By the way he seems to be another Radia type in the system.

LATEST INDIAN SCAMS WITH THEIR WORTH OR PRICE

india can be appropriately renamed as 'scamia'.

01. 2G spectrum worth 1.69 lakh crores
02. CWG games fiasco in thousands crores
03. Madhu Koda CM jharkhand scam worth 8000 crores
04. IPL ghotala worth lakhs of crores
05. National games continuous delay worth crores
06. Satyam fiasco worth crores
07. ULIP insurance scam
08. Bofors weapons sabottage
09. Dairy animal chaaraa ghotaala
10. Stamp papers scams
11. Urea Scam
12. Kargil and Coffin Scam
13. Emaar Scam
14. Prostition and Sex Racket Scam
15. Kashmir Sex Racket Scam
16. Babri and Ram Mandir Scam
17. Land Acquistion Scams on name of dubious industries
18. Profident Fund Scam -> Current judges
19. Animal Fodder Scam
20. Ketan Parek Scam
21. Bansali Scam
22. Shoes Scam by Rafique Tejani and Daya
23. Nagarjuna Finance Scam
24. Dalmia Scam
25. UTI Scam
26. Uday Goyal Scam
27. Sanjay Agrawal Scam
28. LIC insurance scam
29. Kargil and Coffin Scam
30. Urea Scam
31. Adarsh society,
32. Harshad Mehta Scam
33.SuflamSujlam scam
34.Nano land of sanad scam.
35.Extortion racket of Gujart.
36.Advani Hawala...
37.Bangaroo laxman collecting funds for bjp..
38.KabutarBaji scam by Babubhai katara.
39.sanjay Joshi... Cd kand..
40.swiss bank account scam
41. Global Trust bank scam
42. Charminar Bank scam
43. Vasavi Bank scam.
44. Reddy brother's bellary mining scam

LATEST INDIAN SCAMS WITH THEIR WORTH OR PRICE

india can be appropriately renamed as 'scamia'.

01. 2G spectrum worth 1.69 lakh crores
02. CWG games fiasco in thousands crores
03. Madhu Koda CM jharkhand scam worth 8000 crores
04. IPL ghotala worth lakhs of crores
05. National games continuous delay worth crores
06. Satyam fiasco worth crores
07. ULIP insurance scam
08. Bofors weapons sabottage
09. Dairy animal chaaraa ghotaala
10. Stamp papers scams
11. Urea Scam
12. Kargil and Coffin Scam
13. Emaar Scam
14. Prostition and Sex Racket Scam
15. Kashmir Sex Racket Scam
16. Babri and Ram Mandir Scam
17. Land Acquistion Scams on name of dubious industries
18. Profident Fund Scam -> Current judges
19. Animal Fodder Scam
20. Ketan Parek Scam
21. Bansali Scam
22. Shoes Scam by Rafique Tejani and Daya
23. Nagarjuna Finance Scam
24. Dalmia Scam
25. UTI Scam
26. Uday Goyal Scam
27. Sanjay Agrawal Scam
28. LIC insurance scam
29. Kargil and Coffin Scam
30. Urea Scam
31. Adarsh society,
32. Harshad Mehta Scam
33.SuflamSujlam scam
34.Nano land of sanad scam.
35.Extortion racket of Gujart.
36.Advani Hawala...
37.Bangaroo laxman collecting funds for bjp..
38.KabutarBaji scam by Babubhai katara.
39.sanjay Joshi... Cd kand..
40.swiss bank account scam
41. Global Trust bank scam
42. Charminar Bank scam
43. Vasavi Bank scam.
44. Reddy brother's bellary mining scam

And after all that, there are billions of $$$$ still available to pay for the C-17s, C-130s, MMRCAs, PAK-FAs and god knows what else.
Hmm. Things are not too bad after all. ;)
Ajtr, don't despair (yet).

we got corruption on both side ... only difference is uncle sam's increasingly interest on this side of border... *and i dont think i have to explain how uncle sam like to manipulate politics in the reigon of his interest *

anyway i personaly think we india and pakistan dont need to fight or even hav to dislike each other(cos we got more than enough similarities to be friends :) instead we should work on EU type alliance including china in it and we can turn the west upside down in few years

imagine how peacefull and prosperous it would be for the reigon... for our next generation... for the ppl

:)

we got corruption on both side ... only difference is uncle sam's increasingly interest on this side of border... *and i dont think i have to explain how uncle sam like to manipulate politics in the reigon of his interest *

anyway i personaly think we india and pakistan dont need to fight or even hav to dislike each other(cos we got more than enough similarities to be friends :) instead we should work on EU type alliance including china in it and we can turn the west upside down in few years

imagine how peacefull and prosperous it would be for the reigon... for our next generation... for the ppl

Distrust runs too deep among all the 3 countries.It took Europe 2 world war of destruction and 40 yrs of cold war to bury same kind of distrust.untill thee is major destruction takes place in china-india-pakistan on the scale of world war people wont come to their senses.

can't we just learn from the world war and try not to make same mistakes :)

Arun Shourie is excellent, its a worth reading in full.

BJP and Congress are one party

Unless the prime minister deliberately shuts his eyes there is no difficulty in knowing everything. It would be incredible that the prime minister would not know. The system is so structured.

Second, all the telecom dealings were done in public. The Prime Minister's Office would certainly read the newspapers. There was so much commotion in Sanchar Bhuvan that people were beaten up the day the allotment of 2G spectrum was announced.

The point is that the prime minister himself wrote a letter and as politely as possible gave instructions that please examine the issue of auctioning of spectrum and determining its price in a fair and transparent manner.

And his minister disregards that.

Do you think that the PM would not know that?

It was the letter signed by him that was ignored.

Coalition dharma doesn't mean that I will become protector of the corrupt.

I feel the prime minister must have known about the 2G issue. That's evident from all sorts of facts.

Second, coalition compulsions do not give you the licence to abdicate your duty.

If your minister is doing something wrong, as captain of the team, the prime minister owes the responsibility to the country to stop the minister.

If the PM had confronted (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam [ Images ] chief M) Karunanidhi with all the evidence, I don't imagine he would have told the PM, 'Don't take action against Raja'.

It is possible that the Congress party must have prevailed over the PMO in that matter.

I don't know. I have heard the opposite. Six months ago, the Congress party had told the prime minister that you remove Raja and it is your responsibility to explain this matter to Karunanidhi. That is what senior leaders of the party have been saying.

^^ It seems we have another mani shankar aiyar in our midst. They don't do nothin, yet blame the entire system. Good work.

well ...Laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi maante

you cannot shake hands with clenched fists

when there is a will, there is a way
and from what i have noticed majority of ppl on both sides have the the will ... particularlly the youth
only hinderence is the mantality that we have developed over decades ... thats the only reason of distrust

for example... what our elders told abt Pakistan/India when we asked them.

usually answers were:

pak/india is our worst enemy...
they been a pain in the *** for us...
they did blah blah blah

and the role of media portraying each other as enemy

now if we want to correct the previous mistakes ...it cant be done over-night

we need to put similar efforts to reverse it with our

media
education
dimlomatic measures
supressing the lobby which dont want friendship...

there are thousand things we can do for what we belive is right...rather than just being pessimistic

we are the new generation and responsibility is our...

we can either choose to stay in ur words *latoon ke bhoot*
or we can create a generation with new reality based mantality ...

when there is a will, there is a way
and from what i have noticed majority of ppl on both sides have the the will ... particularlly the youth
only hinderence is the mantality that we have developed over decades ... thats the only reason of distrust

for example... what our elders told abt Pakistan/India when we asked them.

usually answers were:

pak/india is our worst enemy...
they been a pain in the *** for us...
they did blah blah blah

and the role of media portraying each other as enemy

now if we want to correct the previous mistakes ...it cant be done over-night

we need to put similar efforts to reverse it with our

media
education
dimlomatic measures
supressing the lobby which dont want friendship...

there are thousand things we can do for what we belive is right...rather than just being pessimistic

we are the new generation and responsibility is our...

we can either choose to stay in ur words *latoon ke bhoot*
or we can create a generation with new reality based mantality ...

just stay here or on any other forum either india or pak you will get the right perspective of the youth soon.Aman ki asha is such a delusion like people run after as deer runs after mirage in a desert.

Journalists are second biggest crooks in India, the biggest crooks being SCjs, HCjs and LCjs. The journalists are bigger crooks than neta -- they have all powers without iota of responsibility.Indian Express's Goyenka was a known CIA agent and tried to destabilize Indira only because Indira was making Indian Military Industrial Complex strong, a step US/Russia did not like. N.Ram of The Hindu has been a China puppy. Only super-crooks are employed in IE/Hindu.

Please stop posting directly from BRF. It is getting annoying to read same posts in two forums.