Why Musharaf did not take any action at that time when our agencies knew about Altaf's Indian links?

Doctators dont have much power to take action against any "Polotocal party". To stay in power they make deals with the devil....hence you see the fcuked up state of your country. Everything was hush hush and pushed under the carpet because someone might get hurt.

Probably every Indian and Pakistani except elites offcourse will agree to this paragraph of yours.
We are still the slaves of the British as we still continue to use their system.
Bureaucrats still think they are kings and people are their servants
Judiciary still behaves like Supreme Gods , eg In India one judge issued contempt of court orders just because one man didn't greet him or something petty reason

Almost all underdeveloped societies and states are like that. Autocratic behavior and slavish mentality are the two faces of same coin.

Because Musharraf (the worst military leader ever) saw MQM as his political backing

Pak HC in New Delhi feted Altaf despite his anti-Pak speech

ISLAMABAD: Within a few days after Altaf Hussain made a highly controversial speech against Pakistan at a seminar in New Delhi’s Taj Mahal Hotel in 2004, the-then Pakistani high commissioner to India was forced by Islamabad to invite the MQM chief to a dinner.

Though the officials of the high commission were really down and angry over what Altaf Hussain had said in New Delhi, the-then high commissioner, Aziz Ahmad Khan, had to invite him because of pressure from Islamabad. Aziz Khan was reminded that Altaf Hussain’sparty was Musharraf regime’s ally. Consequently, the Pakistan High Commission had to settle for a “private dinner” in honour of the person who had just said, “The division of the Sub-continent was the biggest blunder... it was not the division of land, it was the division of blood....”

Aziz Khan was not available for his comments; sources close to him, however, confirmed that he had to fete Altaf under pressure from Islamabad. The high commission had timely reported to the Foreign Office about the contents of Altaf’s speech.

Instead of taking action, the Musharraf regime directed the high commission to fete the MQM chief and his leaders present there on the occasion.Retired bureaucrats and the then Press Minister at the Pakistani High Commission in India, Rai Riaz Hussain, when contacted, said that he was an eyewitness to Altaf’s speech at the Hindustan Times Conclave at Hotel Taj Mahal, New Delhi, in Nov 2004.

“At the very outset, I admit that it was the worst day of my life when I heard Altaf’s speech on the enemy’s soil. He had some phrases written in English and some portions of the speech were delivered in Urdu, extempore. Perhaps, the English portion was a script given from somewhere,” Rai Riaz said.

He reminded that Altaf Hussain said in his speech that when he landed at the New Delhi airport he saw right, he saw left, he saw up and he saw down and felt like home. Rai Riaz said then Altaf Hussain termed

the division of India as the biggest blunder in the history.
“After some frivolous sentences, he shouted in Urdu, conveying ‘We are blamed and maltreated for being Mohajirs in Pakistan. Now if we are maltreated as being Mohajirs, we will seek shelter from you (India)’,” Riaz said, adding that then the MQM chief posed a direct question to the audience, and said, “Dilli walo, bolo hamein panah do gey?” (People of Delhi, will you give us shelter?)

There was total silence in the hall where gentry, top intellectuals, diplomats and senior journalists were present, Rai recalled, and said that Altaf repeated this question to the audience thrice. When he received no answer, he said, “Perhaps, I have asked a difficult question.”

The former press minister in the Pakistani High Commission in India said that on this situation, the diplomats of Pakistan were totally stunned and felt embarrassed at such utterances. “The report was sent to the government by me as Minister (Press) and released to Pakistani press. It was published here. We were highly disturbed but to our utter surprise, the ambassador invited the MQM delegation to a dinner at the hotel they were staying,” he said, adding that upon his protest the High Commissioner Aziz Ahmad Khan said, “Yar oper sey hukm hai (I have been commanded from the top to do so).”

Rai said Gen Musharraf was upset why the high commission did not host the MQM delegation. “This was a very sad chapter of my life,” Riaz said. He added that prior to Altaf’s arrival in New Delhi, the road from the airport to the hotel was decorated by Altaf’s pictures and welcoming banners which was unusual.

It should be noted that most of the remarks made by Altaf in New Delhi were denied by the MQM. The party leaders said Altaf’s remarks were misinterpreted.When this correspondent approached a source close to Musharraf, he said on condition of not being named that it was wrong to say that the Musharraf government had ordered its High Commission in India to fete Altaf.
Source

It's difficult to know how many murder cases have been registered against Altaf Hussain, but perhaps the most authoritative number was released in 2009 when the then Pakistani president General Pervez Musharraf implemented his National Reconciliation Order, granting most of the country's senior politicians an amnesty. One of the biggest beneficiaries was Hussain, against 72 cases were dropped, including 31 allegations of murder. The MQM rejects all the murder charges lodged against Hussain.

Musharraf and altaf both are traitors and should be brought to justice.

Musharraf took action aginst Iftikhar chodary, PTI came to streets along with PMLN, PPP, JI and bloody liar-lawyers.
Coming to Altaf, he was already abroad, under protection of MI5. His party was strong. State can't do crack down on hundreds of people, example of Imran Khan dharna is very recent.

The question everybody should wonder is whether Altaf Hussain was a born traitor or became one eventually. If people think he was a born traitor then that is the end of discussion; but if he eventually became a traitor then the state of Pakistan is doing something very wrong.

From 1947 to date, the state has found 'traitor' after 'traitor', whoever is against the business as usual or speaks about rights is labelled as a traitor; real traitors are let loose and then everyone is labelled traitor. We lost half the country because of this attitude and because of unfair, biased and bigoted attitude. Infact, the right to label someone a traitor should rest only and exclusively with the Supreme Court and no one else, we have had it with misuse of the word. Just to mention the name that I have read in this very thread I can summarize:

1. Hamid Mir is against the ISI and hence is a traitor.
2. Imran Khan is a an Israeli/Jew agent and hence is a traitor.
3. Kiyani supported Zardari, embezzled billions through his brother and sold us to the US after Salala etc. and so is a traitor.
4. AH said that the partition was the biggest blunder and so is a traitor.
5. Musharraf allowed and supported MQM hence he is a traitor.
6. PTM is a traitor because they speak about the rights of Pashtun etc.

For God sakes folks, stop branding each and everyone a traitor just because their opinion of things is different. Altaf Hussain said that the partition was a blunder and it was a massive blunder and this was proved in 1971! Infact, the British wrested the Indian subcontinent from the Mughals and should have handed over the country back to Muslims instead of breaking it, especially the manner in which it was partitioned with half of Pakistan on this side and the other half on that side of India. Anyway, this is all just opinion and we should grow the patience required to accept other's opinions even when we do not agree with them!

And stop branding everyone a 'Traitor' just because his political views are different or because he/she speaks up on the acts of the Military leadership to which he/she does not agree.

This is exactly why I complain about MQM and regard them the biggest threat and traitors to Pakistan. Here on PDF the PTM and Mohsin Dawar get the flak. Note here I am not defending PTM or a supporter of that group. I think they have a agenda that is using genuine grievances but even then compared to MQM they are nursery children. To give a idea what would people say if PTM ~

• formed part of PMIK's federal government in Islamabad?
  • formed the ruling provincial government in K-Pk in Peshawar.
  • Mohsin Dawar as the leader that effectively ruled K-Pk and was coalition in Islamabad with PMIK went to India and made such remarks about Pakistan/
  • then Mohsin Dawar given lunch and official reception by Pakistan High Commission in New Delhi under orders of PMIK.
  • Had 100s of outstanding murder charges against him that were NRO'ed by PMIK?
  • was hailed as the 'leader' by Peshawar?
Yet all this is skirted around on PDF. Don't forget after this event in 2004 Altah bhai remained the undisputed 'leader' to millions in Karachi for another ten years plus until the army eventually turfed him out lately. Most of his acolytes are still there in the ruling elite of that city. And people talk about traitors.

@Nilgiri @Mangus Ortus Novem

Honestly Musharaf did more damage then Altaf bhai, Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, Vin Diesel combined. Amongst the biggest if not the single biggest disaster that struck Pakistan was Musharaf.

Watch out, certain Karachi cabal here will bring out pitchforks, torches and start baying for your blood again!

Probably every Indian and Pakistani except elites offcourse will agree to this paragraph of yours.
We are still the slaves of the British as we still continue to use their system.
Bureaucrats still think they are kings and people are their servants
Judiciary still behaves like Supreme Gods , eg In India one judge issued contempt of court orders just because one man didn't greet him or something petty reason
I agree with you on this.

The very state of Pakistan is a legacy of British. If you wanted to find the nearest desi entity free from British influence you would have to go to the Sikh Raj back in 1849. The very British heritage establishment, good or bad is what keeps Pakistan together as a state intact. Sans that it would fall apart along ethnic, sectarian, tribal lines etc.
Total nonsense. The institutions established by Pakistan post independence with our indigenous style are performing much better i.e. Pakistan MIC. Even PA has gone through huge transformation and most of the colonial crap has been eliminated.
The two shitty institutions that become the biggest hurdles in the path of the progress are bureaucracy and judiciary since both have not been overhauled. Similarly the legacy of traitors continues to occupy the large chunk of the political landscape in the country.

Total nonsense
Every single institution of the state has 'British' stamped on it. You can flip your backside up and shove your head in smorgasbord but it won't change the reality. Even flipping ISI is legacy of British. And the most crucial arm of the Pakistan - the army has it's entire DNA from the Raj. Take the time to look at histories of the famous regiments of PA and you will see.

You nonsensical rants are ignored.