Why Musharaf did not take any action at that time when our agencies knew about Altaf's Indian links?

What same happened with him
He was an active member of Pakistan movement(like G M Syed). After partition, when these guys demanded equality, rights for their people, then came some guys with an stamp : Traitor. Stamped him, flushed him.

By rights these people mean disintegration of Pakistan yani Pakistan sirf name ka reh jaega yani khatam aur Sindh Balochistan countries within countries hongi and after few years would become independent countries and UN members

Whatever. My Grand parents also came from India and have slightly different language than Urdu, but I still say, Altaf was just the reaction. Altaf was supported by people, who were and are oppressed.
That's a lame excuse. There's always some cause behind every crime in the world. Yes, there was a sentiment but he exploited that sentiment to establish his terrorist organisation thanks to the negligence or connivance of the state under Zia-ul-Haq who in his ambition to eliminate PPP supported AH. He hijacked the Urdu speaking community of Karachi through fear and kept them captive. You can go on with your justification for his terrorism and good that you got exposed. Altafiya, a terrorist sympathiser.

That's a lame excuse. There's always some cause behind every crime in the world. Yes, there was a sentiment but he exploited that sentiment to establish his terrorist organisation thanks to the negligence or connivance of the state under Zia-ul-Haq who in his ambition to eliminate PPP created a terrorist organisation. He hijacked the Urdu speaking community of Karachi through fear and kept them captive. You can go on with your justification for his terrorism and good that you got exposed. Altafiya, a terrorist sympathiser.
Although I do not support Altaf one bit, I believe the fault also lies in Pakistani state for not ensuring that Pakistanis are content, and that some parts more neglected than others. Pakistan would not face so many traitors if the state acted properly and ensured the rights of all it's citizen and treated everyone fairly.

Although I do not support Alaf one bit, I believe the fault also lies in Pakistani state for not ensuring that Pakistanis are content, and that some parts more neglected than others. Pakistan would not face so many traitors if the state acted properly and ensured the rights of all it's citizen and treated everyone fairly.
i can agree with you on this bro.

What a load of BS!!!!

Akbar Bugti was feudal power hungry murderous thug who murdered/killed Balochis especially many members of the Bugti tribes who didn't side with him in his anti Pakistan agenda and removed them from Balochistan.

Those patriotic Bugtis/Balochis were forced to leave their lands in Balochistan and were living in South Punjab in self exile before Musharraf took action and they settled back in their native lands in Balochistan and then those patriots started action against Akbar Bugti and his terrorist militias.

The Balochi Bugti tribes themselves declared Akbar Bugti to be a traitor/terrorist.

That SOB blew up gas pipelines, railway tracks, electricity infrastructure. No schools were allowed to be built in his areas. He kept the local population uneducated and poor infrastructure while he lived in his mansions.

He deserved a bullet in his head and he got it.

See this thread below

All i know is that the root of all the mess in Pakistan is Mushy, he gave NRO which brought these mofo zardari and nawaz back in power and let MQM a free pass to do what ever the hell they wanted.

Also jo altaf ka yaar hai woh moot ka haq daar hai​

What a load of BS!!!!

Akbar Bugti was feudal power hungry murderous thug who murdered/killed Balochis especially many members of the Bugti tribes who didn't side with him in his anti Pakistan agenda and removed them from Balochistan.

Those patriotic Bugtis/Balochis were forced to leave their lands in Balochistan and were living in South Punjab in self exile before Musharraf took action and they settled back in their native lands in Balochistan and then those patriots started action against Akbar Bugti and his terrorist militias.

The Balochi Bugti tribes themselves declared Akbar Bugti to be a traitor/terrorist.

That SOB blew up gas pipelines, railway tracks, electricity infrastructure. No schools were allowed to be built in his areas. He kept the local population uneducated and poor infrastructure while he lived in his mansions.

See this thread below

Dear, in Pakistan, its either one way feudal, or the other way.
Insaf se na hamain rehna aata hai, or na ham chahtay hain.

Although I do not support Altaf one bit, I believe the fault also lies in Pakistani state for not ensuring that Pakistanis are content, and that some parts more neglected than others. Pakistan would not face so many traitors if the state acted properly and ensured the rights of all it's citizen and treated everyone fairly.

By and large, I agree with you. But we must not forget that a substantial degree of justice, equity and fair play is not possible in the underdeveloped societies and states. This is true, to a large extent, for all such countries. Hardly, any exception. Development and justice are somewhat interrelated and both can only progress, in tandem, after persistent and continuous efforts, by the people, over a period of time. Separatists, in all such states, only utilize this condition and sentiments, to their political advantage.

What a load of BS!!!!

See this thread below

Of course he was a murderer, xyz, and zyx.
The question is : will you do a military operation against Nawaz sharif?
Or will you do a military operation against ppp guys who displayed a clear traitorous character? Wrote letters, leaked info, which was way more dangerous than Akber Bugti?
Why things in punjab and Sindh and now KPK by police, and military handles everything in Balochistan?
Are we different in Balochistan than India is in Kashmir?
If you want to make Pakistan strong than you have to listen to people.
Her chez Jo samajh main na aaey usy Ghaddar ka thappa nai lagtay... Bs samajh lyty hain keh yeh chez ham se handle nai horai ya samajh nai aarai. Agli strategy bnany main asani rehti hai.

Pak HC in New Delhi feted Altaf despite his anti-Pak speech

ISLAMABAD: Within a few days after Altaf Hussain made a highly controversial speech against Pakistan at a seminar in New Delhi’s Taj Mahal Hotel in 2004, the-then Pakistani high commissioner to India was forced by Islamabad to invite the MQM chief to a dinner.

Though the officials of the high commission were really down and angry over what Altaf Hussain had said in New Delhi, the-then high commissioner, Aziz Ahmad Khan, had to invite him because of pressure from Islamabad. Aziz Khan was reminded that Altaf Hussain’sparty was Musharraf regime’s ally. Consequently, the Pakistan High Commission had to settle for a “private dinner” in honour of the person who had just said, “The division of the Sub-continent was the biggest blunder... it was not the division of land, it was the division of blood....”

Aziz Khan was not available for his comments; sources close to him, however, confirmed that he had to fete Altaf under pressure from Islamabad. The high commission had timely reported to the Foreign Office about the contents of Altaf’s speech.

Instead of taking action, the Musharraf regime directed the high commission to fete the MQM chief and his leaders present there on the occasion.Retired bureaucrats and the then Press Minister at the Pakistani High Commission in India, Rai Riaz Hussain, when contacted, said that he was an eyewitness to Altaf’s speech at the Hindustan Times Conclave at Hotel Taj Mahal, New Delhi, in Nov 2004.

“At the very outset, I admit that it was the worst day of my life when I heard Altaf’s speech on the enemy’s soil. He had some phrases written in English and some portions of the speech were delivered in Urdu, extempore. Perhaps, the English portion was a script given from somewhere,” Rai Riaz said.

He reminded that Altaf Hussain said in his speech that when he landed at the New Delhi airport he saw right, he saw left, he saw up and he saw down and felt like home. Rai Riaz said then Altaf Hussain termed

the division of India as the biggest blunder in the history.
“After some frivolous sentences, he shouted in Urdu, conveying ‘We are blamed and maltreated for being Mohajirs in Pakistan. Now if we are maltreated as being Mohajirs, we will seek shelter from you (India)’,” Riaz said, adding that then the MQM chief posed a direct question to the audience, and said, “Dilli walo, bolo hamein panah do gey?” (People of Delhi, will you give us shelter?)

There was total silence in the hall where gentry, top intellectuals, diplomats and senior journalists were present, Rai recalled, and said that Altaf repeated this question to the audience thrice. When he received no answer, he said, “Perhaps, I have asked a difficult question.”

The former press minister in the Pakistani High Commission in India said that on this situation, the diplomats of Pakistan were totally stunned and felt embarrassed at such utterances. “The report was sent to the government by me as Minister (Press) and released to Pakistani press. It was published here. We were highly disturbed but to our utter surprise, the ambassador invited the MQM delegation to a dinner at the hotel they were staying,” he said, adding that upon his protest the High Commissioner Aziz Ahmad Khan said, “Yar oper sey hukm hai (I have been commanded from the top to do so).”

Rai said Gen Musharraf was upset why the high commission did not host the MQM delegation. “This was a very sad chapter of my life,” Riaz said. He added that prior to Altaf’s arrival in New Delhi, the road from the airport to the hotel was decorated by Altaf’s pictures and welcoming banners which was unusual.

It should be noted that most of the remarks made by Altaf in New Delhi were denied by the MQM. The party leaders said Altaf’s remarks were misinterpreted.When this correspondent approached a source close to Musharraf, he said on condition of not being named that it was wrong to say that the Musharraf government had ordered its High Commission in India to fete Altaf.
Source

It's difficult to know how many murder cases have been registered against Altaf Hussain, but perhaps the most authoritative number was released in 2009 when the then Pakistani president General Pervez Musharraf implemented his National Reconciliation Order, granting most of the country's senior politicians an amnesty. One of the biggest beneficiaries was Hussain, against 72 cases were dropped, including 31 allegations of murder. The MQM rejects all the murder charges lodged against Hussain.

Musharraf and altaf both are traitors and should be brought to justice.
Being a long-term admirer of Pervez Musharraf, I am speechless for the first time. Absolutely disgusting.

If anything that can backfire on Musharraf, it is his unprecedented patronization of traitorous MQM.

why to blame musharaf only for this,at present many such antiPakistan mqm members are part of ik govt and their hearts are with AltafHussain even today but they are gone in to dormant mode and will again become active when some kind of civil unrest occurs and circumstances become favorable for them to operate terrorist wings

altaf would have been beaten in the streets like fat lado he is if he did that in england. ever wonder why these ugly cunts run to london but not other towns because the Pakistanis in other towns would attack them day and night.