WHY I REFUSED TO HEAD #LETTERGATE COMMISSION: Lt. Gen. (r) Tariq Khan

Trend.. like every other guy in Gurat is in EU (italy, Spain, etc)
Then juniors follow senior lifestyle.
Lastly, colonial legacy. Our politicians and Gen as far back as 50s, preferred going to west (UK then and now USA).
The educated and slightly well off upper middle class on the other hand try their level best to go to australia (now closed) and canada. And the jahil go for dunkie method in the EU.

However, none of the above hold critical govt positions in pakistan.

Listen, any which way the Army picked, it was going to look bad. Let's just realize the reality of Pakistan today.

The opposition, by hook or crook, beat PMIK with the NCV. They passed the vote with 174 people without anyone from the PTI lota gang voting with them. PTI should have played that better.

Their petition on foreign collusion is still sitting with the CJP and his bench. Why are you all not asking why the courts did not move on it faster and open their doors at midnight? Why was the opposition's petition entertained and not that of the PTI's?

Some critique of the army is fine but people are going overboard. The SCP validated the opposition's stance, not the army.

I applaud your desire to stay neutral (a word's whose definition has been defiled in the past few weeks), but you need to reconsider some of your positions.

If others are going too hard on the Army, you're going too soft. My 2c.

I hope this can be reversed otherwise public is gong to face wrath on Indian tanks and soldiers
You talk as if army is something foreign to this land. And the soldiers are not from this land.

we are fighting the stupid Hindus for centuries without the much celebrated pak army which was created only in last century. there are people in this land who still have it in their blood to fight the Hindus with or without the army.

bro you think we have sheep brains? or you consider your fellow country men to be stupid or intellectually idiots if yes than you deserve traitors liek bajwas and fyi rumors are your Bilalwal will be foreign Minister of slavistan!

gg boot boys!
O meray bhai, why don't you take a torch to the GHQ and burn it down along with my Bilawal, as you put it, along with anyone else you dislike.
You obviously have a lot of angst and just venting with a few posts hasn't been enough. :-)

The educated and slightly well off upper middle class on the other hand try their level best to go to australia (now closed) and canada. And the jahil go for dunkie method in the EU.

However, none of the above hold critical govt positions in pakistan.
N what it has to do with recent issues?

I applaud your desire to stay neutral (a word's whose definition has been defiled in the past few weeks), but you need to reconsider some of your positions.

If others are going too hard on the Army, you're going too soft. My 2c.
Thanks for the kind words. I am soft because I care about the institution of the army. It is not one person(s) that is important to me, rather the institution of the military for reasons I have already stated before. My position in this regard will not change, all I can ask is that people stay civil in the discourse and not malign the entire institution of the military.

Second, I am also not neutral. I fully support PMIK/PTI, however this tendency to turn against the army is not something that I can be a party to whether here or elsewhere on any SM. I am sticking to Kaptaan's guidance to keep the military out of this.

I also find it odd that the SCP is being spared for sticking to the book when its one ruling has done the most damage to PMIK/PTI government, but the army isn't spared for a lot of what is innuendo assigned to it by the so-called experts here. On top of that, the army is expected to operate in an extra-constitutional capacity to keep IK/PTI in place. That is unfair criticism and anyone who looks at the situation holistically will realize that it was the SCP's job to look into the merits of both petitions filed and it should have made the right call after looking at all the evidence put in front of it. SCP did not and now the military is taking all the flak.

General you are talking shit. You got phon call from bajwa. N you knew he is involved in it. We not fool.

chal bhai ab ye bhi shit hu giya ... yani kai ju aap kai mizag kai khilaf baaat hu woh shit ... class ka MAI NA MANNU wala bacha yaad a giya

Listen, any which way the Army picked, it was going to look bad. Let's just realize the reality of Pakistan today.

The opposition, by hook or crook, beat PMIK with the NCV. They passed the vote with 174 people without anyone from the PTI lota gang voting with them. PTI should have played that better.

Their petition on foreign collusion is still sitting with the CJP and his bench. Why are you all not asking why the courts did not move on it faster and open their doors at midnight? Why was the opposition's petition entertained and not that of the PTI's?

Some critique of the army is fine but people are going overboard. The SCP validated the opposition's stance, not the army.

Nothing like this happens without backing of military establishment. Courts don't open at midnight for a petition written on days earlier to stop IK from firing Bajwa the scum.

Jawans and officers are not military establishment. Scum generals are (good ones there must be but blame the bad apples for all generals being called scum).