Why has Imran Khan and the PTI failed to deliver?

Solution is get rid of IMF, then have some loyal and knowledgeable economic and political advisors who actually understand things and know reality.

You do that by improving revenues (exports / remittances) which IK has so far been successful in improving despite of global issues affecting EVERYONES economies.

Rahi economic advisors ki baat to everybody is either a qadiani or a world bank sellout according to Pakistanis who gets employed. All political advisors have ZILCH economic experience. Maybe Pakistan needs to install Fazlur Rehman as MoF.

IMF doesn't put a gun on your head and says ajao ajao! Countries look to it for fiscal support, and they ask you to stop subsidies which BTW are given through the program.

What did they fail in?
Failing to eliminate the corrupt is one, which is coming back to bite him.

Big releif has been given with electricity bill this month. I got zero electricity bill to pay, all covered in releif.

People wanted him to deliver just after 2nd day of his appointment.

Its true that our nation is thankless and habbit of not doing the hardwork

people say buzdar this and that.

None posted what exactly other can do which buzdar has not done?

problem with pakistani is that they run after the brand name but say imran khan should bring new faces in election and here saying buzdar this and that without what exactly buzdar hasn't done while any other can?

You do that by improving revenues (exports / remittances) which IK has so far been successful in improving despite of global issues affecting EVERYONES economies.

Rahi economic advisors ki baat to everybody is either a qadiani or a world bank sellout according to Pakistanis who gets employed. All political advisors have ZILCH economic experience. Maybe Pakistan needs to install Fazlur Rehman as MoF.

IMF doesn't put a gun on your head and says ajao ajao! Countries look to it for fiscal support, and they ask you to stop subsidies which BTW are given through the program.

Failing to eliminate the corrupt is one, which is coming back to bite him.
You don't understand how the world financial system actually works, kindly read my other replies again I had gone through these things.
To put it short there are many ways exports can be increased, not like this that you just stop the Imports and tax the people so much that they can not buy anything.
And the advisor you are talking about was a qadyani, and I was not talking about such advisors or anyone from world bank, I said advisors who ACTUALLY understand how things work and things in reality are not what is taught in the economic books.

You don't understand how the world financial system actually works, kindly read my other replies again I had gone through these things.
Kindly educate us plebes dear sir, as your other replies are vague AF.

I said advisors who ACTUALLY understand how things work and things in reality are not what is taught in the economic books.
So you want to build an economy with the World that uses said economic books as the basis of their economy without using said economic books.

Got it 🤑

Kindly educate us plebes dear sir, as your other replies are vague AF.

So you want to build an economy with the World that uses said economic books as the basis of their economy without using said economic books.

Got it 🤑
Like I said you don't actually understand how this world really works. If you think my above replies are vague then there is no need for me to argue with you or to explain you things. I have given enough evidence above on how IMF policies are wrong and only causing suffering for the people and the government.

Bit too presumptuous are we now.
Lets talk post IMF. Consider a scenario where we shoved a Ghauri up their a**. Now what?

- Was it because of too much idealism by the leader IK in his pre-election, campaign rhetoric which was completely out of sync with the ground realities of the country and how the country needed to actually be governed? End result he has badly alienated his supporters, the educated, middle class who expected him to swiftly end all their problems with a magic wand?

- Was it because in the effort to gain power, he had to bring in electables from other parties but that has resulted in the party being filled with yes men, opportunists, badniyat individuals who are actually working behind the PTI leaders back?

- Was it because of the leader IK just having badniyat intentions from the very start?

- Was it because the leader IK completely underestimated the power of the opposition who have had massive tentacles in the state and its institutions i.e. the police, judiciary, SBP, FBR, bureacracy and federal, provincial ministries and he in term blindly, immaturely thought that all these institutions would be easily fixable?

- Was it because the leader IK squandered a golden opportunity to go after the opposition brutally like a dictator and naively expected the state institutions to efficiently and justly hold them accountable in a speedy and just manner?

- Was it because he did not correctly prioritize the issues he needed to address expediently and made the mistake of focusing too much on issues, policies that will not really switch the electoral results in his favour?

- Overconfidence and arrogance that the army will continue to indefinately back him and that he did not really need to deliver quick, fast, urgent results to switch the electorate votes in his favour?

- Just overall incompetency i.e. he tried his best but governing Pakistan was totally beyond his capabilities.

I personally think it is a combination of the above. Even IK diehard supporters are now resigned to acknowledge that no matter whatever problems or challenges IK and the PTI had to face and encounter during the tenure, the bottom line is that they were the party in charge in the federal government, the buck stops at the bottom line which is they did not deliver at all and they have left Pakistan in a ten times worse state then when they took charge and if the common person on the street is ten times worse off vs when they took charge then there is no point of them governing the country.

The biggest tragedy about this whole saga and experience is that i seriously doubt the educated class, middle class, youth, overseas Pakistani's will ever participate in Pakistani elections ever again and will ever have faith in any new face. In fact it is now very much possible where the traditionally strong political parties like PML N, PPP e.t.c will now reference the PTI experience and propagate "Corrupt but Competent" is always the right, best choice for the nation vs "Non-Corrupt but incompetent". An untried person, a new person cannot be trusted to govern Pakistan as everyone has seen and experienced with the PTI
At the end of the day he was just a coveted cricketer pushed into the frontline of running one of the most corrupt political system in the whole world and a country that was left bankrupt by the departing ruling party. He was reliant on Pakistan army and totally at their mercy. His aides weren't really up to the mark and there were no economic geniuses who could take Pakistan out of the economic doldrums so in desperation he ran to the IMF who only know to charge big interest on their loans and recuperate the charge by increasing inflation and taxes. A fragile Pakistani economy was hit with the COVID repercussions and every country was on its own desperately trying to stay afloat. Time is not on IK's side as the Pakistani people's patience runs thin with another hope of a promised economic upturn fading into the next decade. China did what it promised which was to revamp the Pakistani infrastructure but Pakistan has failed to effectively use it and the the miracle of CPEC remains out of reach. The instability in Afghanistan, the trickle trade with Iran and the hostilities with India haven't helped either. Pakistan is running on a half an engine of Islamic values and half the population is still waiting for the wind of change.

I am not dodgine, the question is absurd, we don't need a ghauri.
It's figurative speech duh, come on you must be that intelligent.

Step 1: We shut down the IMF program and don't take further money from them, paying them their remaining balance in a year or two.

Aage kia karna hai, btao bhai, cuz you seem to be the expert in economics here.

One thing people need to understand is that no economic genius is going to take Pakistan out of the economic mess if his hands are tied by corrupt mafias in bureaucracy, Judiciary and the legislative bodies. IK is severely hampered by these three entities from day one.

PTI has failed in punishing corrupt people like nawaz Sharif and in recovering looted money from them baqi performance thek ha
Or at least cut them off from taking more out of the country. We can’t reasonably expect to get back much of that money. We only have to look at how places like London run on Russian Oligarchs (and similar foreign elites) money.

Cleaning house is a generational task of done peacefully. Even the French Revolution took a couple generations to stabilize and they had an empire to fund their recovery.

Most if not all East Asian tiger economies had a generation of autocratic rule under which institutions were built, and even then there is still corruption in places like South Korea for which the Presidents end up in jail. Pakistan could be similar to South Korea, still have some level of corruption, but also a prosperous economy, in which at least the standard of living improves for people year on year.