Why has Imran Khan and the PTI failed to deliver?

It's figurative speech duh, come on you must be that intelligent.

Step 1: We shut down the IMF program and don't take further money from them, paying them their remaining balance in a year or two.

Aage kia karna hai, btao bhai, cuz you seem to be the expert in economics here.
when Khadim Rizvi said that he actually meant a Ghauri.
First of all, it is not that easy to shut down IMF now, they are in total control of our economy and state bank, they have made the government pass laws that have given IMF complete impunity and total control.
hypothetically speaking if we somehow can get rid of IMF and Loans then more than 50% of our economic problem is already solved, most of our budget and foreign exchange goes to repay the debts.

One thing people need to understand is that no economic genius is going to take Pakistan out of the economic mess if his hands are tied by corrupt mafias in bureaucracy, Judiciary and the legislative bodies. IK is severely hampered by these three entities from day one.
thats makes him a coward! he is on top of "food chain" has all the power to take on mafia yet he hid behind all the excuses and let mafias run/ruin the country!

i am not saying he should have done a miracle no sir atleast out of your 1 million promises do 1 thing unfortunately he has done not a single thing to make lives of comon people better! like his predecessors he bowed down to Alpha wardi mafia and let their minions run wild!

trust me he dint need 2/3 majority to fk those mafia he had public support he could have easily taken out these mafia if he was sincere public would have supported him!

when Khadim Rizvi said that he actually meant a Ghauri.
I'm not Khadim Rizvi am I :D

First of all, it is not that easy to shut down IMF now, they are in total control of our economy and state bank, they have made the government pass laws that have given IMF complete impunity and total control.
hypothetically speaking if we somehow can get rid of IMF and Loans then more than 50% of our economic problem is already solved, mos of our budget and foreign exchange goes to repay the debts.

The only way you get rid of loans is to increase exports EXPONENTIALLY. This won't happen in the short to medium term because of the current dynamics, or unless you hit an oil well discovery in which case we'll be Sheikh Thinker3 and Sheikh Enigma SIG.

thats makes him a coward! he is on top of "food chain" has all the power to take on mafia yet he hid behind all the excuses and let mafias run/ruin the country!

i am not saying he should have done a miracle no sir atleast out of your 1 million promises do 1 thing unfortunately he has done not a single thing to make lives of comon people better! like his predecessors he bowed down to Alpha wardi mafia and let their minions run wild!

trust me he dint need 2/3 majority to fk those mafia he had public support he could have easily taken out these mafia if he was sincere public would have supported him!
Yeah and get himself labelled as a dictator with US sanctions incoming and destroying what is left of Pakistan. No thank you.

I'm not Khadim Rizvi am I :D

The only way you get rid of loans is to increase exports EXPONENTIALLY. This won't happen in the short to medium term because of the current dynamics, or unless you hit an oil well discovery in which case we'll be Sheikh Thinker3 and Sheikh Enigma SIG.

Yeah and get himself labelled as a dictator with US sanctions incoming and destroying what is left of Pakistan. No thank you.
but you quoted what he said.
Exports will not grow with the IMF policies, they taxed everything, when you increase taxes it reduces growth, people are taxed so much that it leaves no room for any growth, on top of that the IMF also increased the interest on loans further making it difficult for any growth. Plus increased taxes on Electricity, oil and gas make export goods less competitive in the international market as it becomes expensive to manufacture them.
There are many other things that can be done to increase the exports in a very sustainable manner but the current IMF policy is just to strangulate the country to its death Godforbid.

I’d say wrong team selection coz a narcissist individual can’t let others take a lead. He deliberately selected wrong people for the job, so all the others will get bad name and his name will be on top typical narcissist Niazi.

Examples:

Sheeda Tali Railway and now Interior Minister.
Destroyed it completely, despite many incidents no accountability, no sackings.

Buzdar CM Punjab
A weak “ yes sir yes sir” CM suits narcissist Niazi.

Asad Umer aka Lunday ka Steve Jobs:
No clue of economy and poor past record in fertiliser company was given treasury and he messed up everything.

Pervez Khattak Defence minister:
Can you imagine 3 and 4 Star general giving Salute to someone like Pervez Khattak. It’s all deliberate and planned.

Last but the not the least he wants to tarnish the image of armed forces. Cockblocking during ISI chief selection and now he wants to create a mess around new chief selection.

In few years you will see confessionary interviews, where people will confess that selecting Niazi was the biggest mistake in the history of Pakistan.

but you quoted what he said.

Figurative speech eludes you mate.

Exports will not grow with the IMF policies, they taxed everything, when you increase taxes it reduces growth, people are taxed so much that it leaves no room for any growth, on top of that the IMF also increased the interest on loans further making it difficult for any growth. Plus increased taxes on Electricity, oil and gas make export goods less competitive in the international market as it becomes expensive to manufacture them.
There are many other things that can be done to increase the exports in a very sustainable manner but the current IMF policy is just to strangulate the country to its death Godforbid.

How do you suppose the Government earn money for your required growth? Pakistan is taxed way less than most countries, with majority of the people not paying any tax at all.

Figurative speech eludes you mate.

How do you suppose the Government earn money for your required growth? Pakistan is taxed way less than most countries, with majority of the people not paying any tax at all.
Like I said before you and most people don't know how this world economic system works, in most countries you are talking about they have a high income, so more tax does not affect them, in Pakistan we have low income and IMF tax that low income.
Government can earn money by different ways.

Like I said before you and most people don't know how this world economic system works, in most countries you are talking about they have a high income, so more tax does not affect them, in Pakistan we have low income and IMF tax that low income.
Government can earn money by different ways.
One of the most jarring explanations of the world economy that i've read online. Preach on dude!

- Was it because of too much idealism by the leader IK in his pre-election, campaign rhetoric which was completely out of sync with the ground realities of the country and how the country needed to actually be governed? End result he has badly alienated his supporters, the educated, middle class who expected him to swiftly end all their problems with a magic wand?

- Was it because in the effort to gain power, he had to bring in electables from other parties but that has resulted in the party being filled with yes men, opportunists, badniyat individuals who are actually working behind the PTI leaders back?

- Was it because of the leader IK just having badniyat intentions from the very start?

- Was it because the leader IK completely underestimated the power of the opposition who have had massive tentacles in the state and its institutions i.e. the police, judiciary, SBP, FBR, bureacracy and federal, provincial ministries and he in term blindly, immaturely thought that all these institutions would be easily fixable?

- Was it because the leader IK squandered a golden opportunity to go after the opposition brutally like a dictator and naively expected the state institutions to efficiently and justly hold them accountable in a speedy and just manner?

- Was it because he did not correctly prioritize the issues he needed to address expediently and made the mistake of focusing too much on issues, policies that will not really switch the electoral results in his favour?

- Overconfidence and arrogance that the army will continue to indefinately back him and that he did not really need to deliver quick, fast, urgent results to switch the electorate votes in his favour?

- Just overall incompetency i.e. he tried his best but governing Pakistan was totally beyond his capabilities.

I personally think it is a combination of the above. Even IK diehard supporters are now resigned to acknowledge that no matter whatever problems or challenges IK and the PTI had to face and encounter during the tenure, the bottom line is that they were the party in charge in the federal government, the buck stops at the bottom line which is they did not deliver at all and they have left Pakistan in a ten times worse state then when they took charge and if the common person on the street is ten times worse off vs when they took charge then there is no point of them governing the country.

The biggest tragedy about this whole saga and experience is that i seriously doubt the educated class, middle class, youth, overseas Pakistani's will ever participate in Pakistani elections ever again and will ever have faith in any new face. In fact it is now very much possible where the traditionally strong political parties like PML N, PPP e.t.c will now reference the PTI experience and propagate "Corrupt but Competent" is always the right, best choice for the nation vs "Non-Corrupt but incompetent". An untried person, a new person cannot be trusted to govern Pakistan as everyone has seen and experienced with the PTI

My electricity bill just dropped by 2000 PKR. How is it a failure?

1648142459063.png

I’d say wrong team selection coz a narcissist individual can’t let others take a lead. He deliberately selected wrong people for the job, so all the others will get bad name and his name will be on top typical narcissist Niazi.

Examples:

Sheeda Tali Railway and now Interior Minister.
Destroyed it completely, despite many incidents no accountability, no sackings.

Buzdar CM Punjab
A weak “ yes sir yes sir” CM suits narcissist Niazi.

Asad Umer aka Lunday ka Steve Jobs:
No clue of economy and poor past record in fertiliser company was given treasury and he messed up everything.

Pervez Khattak Defence minister:
Can you imagine 3 and 4 Star general giving Salute to someone like Pervez Khattak. It’s all deliberate and planned.

Last but the not the least he wants to tarnish the image of armed forces. Cockblocking during ISI chief selection and now he wants to create a mess around new chief selection.

In few years you will see confessionary interviews, where people will confess that selecting Niazi was the biggest mistake in the history of Pakistan.
You wish don't you?

But they did. Tariq Bashir Cheema, Monis Elahi (I hope you remember the blackmail of Q league to get him appointed), Khusro Bakhtiar, Amin-Ul-Haq, Ghulam Sarwar, and the list goes on. All these people had to be appointed precisely due to the sham of paraliamentary democracy in this country and a coalition government.

Please enumerate those MAJOR steps. He tried to bring in people. He brought in Raza Baqir, and you know the backlash he got. He brought in the health minister, and you see the backlash. A personal story I know, he brought in Amer Hashmi for STZA, and the kind of backlash that guy got is unbelievable. There is a reason STZA is operating from PM Sectt and is in direct contact with PS to PM and not to any other two nut secretary or bureaucrat.

This is my biggest gripe with people. Whoever thought keh in 5 salon main sab theek ho jaye ga, and we will be on the fast track to progress, they are in a fool's paradise, aur ghalti unhi ki hai to believe all that.

The reality of our politics is that when you go to a jalsa in Okara or Jhang or Bajaur or Khairpur, you don't need to tell those guys a detailed economic plan or whatever. You make bold claims, which you yourself know won't be completed. But that is what sells to the uneducated masses. They want the blockbuster headlines, hard hitting punches, main dolat wapis laoon ga, main yeh karoon ga, woh karoon ga. But any rational person knows keh yeh sab nhn hoga and this is only for pre-election campaigning. He is promising 100%, but any sane person knows it would 30%. It is your fault if you actually believed that everything would be done, like crore naukrian and all that.

But at least he has stepped into the right direction. Housing loans and mortgages, sehat card, increasing our industrial base, creation of dams, economic stability, emphasis on exports, and much more.

Coming onto the electables, these people are waderas of their towns and villages. They are used to having 1000 people talk to them as if they are God, and have a certain ego. When in government, you need to placate their egos. PML did this very well, they gave them bribes, contracts, jobs in SOE's, or a front row seat in a press conference. PTI did not, it didn't soothe their egos, didn't pamper their childish tantrums, and here we are. I was listening to an MNA from South Punjab, and his gripe was that the police does not listen to him (i.e. does not treat him as the absolute God of the area), and the south Punjab sectt is not fully functional. At least PTI made a south Punjab sectt, unlike PPP and PML who are actively blocking the creation of a province.

Anyways, at the end, he is still waaayyyy better than Billo or JUI or PML, that's for sure.

I believe now in next election he will go for the PTI worker, but question is, will he win with them?

I don't have high hopes from the good people of this country, and that is why he won't.

People of Gujrat keep on electing Pervez Elahi and Monis Elahi, that tells you all you need to know.

Sure.

Imposed an emergency.

Not appointed Buzdar.

Implemented the recommendations of the civil service reform committee (many, if not most, of those reforms required no parliamentary approval / new laws). The head, an honest technocrat, resigned in frustration.

Implemented the aggressive reform proposals of former IG Durrani for the rest of the police forces, especially Punjab. The man who fixed the KP Police (or at least had a lot to do with it) resigned in frustration.

Not given an extension to a greedy general. Extensions are bad for the army, bad for government, and are proving bad for Pakistan.

I'm not an idiot. I know why he had to keep some coalition partners in government, as that is the fatal flaw of parliamentary democracy in a country like ours. I am talking specifically about the things where he did have the necessary latitude. Of course, it would be unfair to judge him on anything else.

For the record, he is still WAY better than anybody else on the scene. PPP and PML N, etc., are scum. Bajwa needs to go.

Hoping IK survives. Thanks for engaging.

Not appointed Buzdar.

Not given an extension to a greedy general. Extensions are bad for the army, bad for government, and are proving bad for Pakistan.

These two things I believe will be what he would be most remembered by, and what might have been the cause of this downfall.