Why are the low income Indians under Modi paying more for Internet than richer China?

@ashok321

Here Fix your head with DYI kit

maxresdefault.jpg

Modi increased service charges from 15% to 18%...

GST Rates: Lesser talktime, higher phone bills under GST regime ...
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india.../lesser...phone.../59389131.cms
Jun 30, 2017 - NEW DELHI: Mobile phone bills are expected to go up while recharges would yeild less talktime for prepaid customers from tomorrow under the new GST tax regime. Under the Goods andServices Tax (GST), telecom services would be taxed at 18 per cent compared to 15 per cent currently. This means ...

I think now Jio has increased DATA to 1.5 GB per day in its standard connection 2.5 USD a month with unlimited calls and sms.

I was talking about airtel... jio provide 1.4gb for Rs 399...
Bottomline is that situation has improved a lot...

By the way... just rcvd following msg from airtel....

Congrats! Aapke 4G Handset par!
Rs399=Unlimited Local, STD aur Roaming call saath hi 1GB data/din aur 100 SMS/din, 84 din.
Niji Upyog hetu. T&C

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india.../lesser...phone.../59389131.cms
Jun 30, 2017 - NEW DELHI: Mobile phone bills are expected to go up while recharges would yeild less talktime for prepaid customers from tomorrow under the new GST tax regime. Under the Goods andServices Tax (GST), telecom services would be taxed at 18 per cent compared to 15 per cent currently. This means ...

Its not service charge. It is service tax earlier and GST now.

I used to pay Rs 300 for 1 gb 3G data. Now i get 30 GB 4 G data with unlimited calls and sms at half price. This means atleast 3300% rise in service at a half cost. Now keep your @$$ cool.

Bhai Indians ko dikkat h nahi... tum kahe pareshan ho rahe ho...
Baki 5/10 rupees se kya fark padta h...

GST rollout was a problem and being a businessmen I can tell you that till december GST portal was a pain in a$$ bit now it fine... several items' prices have came down...

Baki... you are best in choosing negative reports while generously ignoring and whining on posotive ones...

the data is completely wrong. In my village i pay 799 for airtel Broadband with 40mbps speed for 90GB data

And I pay 1149 p.m, for same Airtel BB @ 40 mbps speed, here in Bangalore. That's strange. :p:

Why is India at the bottom?

View attachment 463610

Bcos pakistan is at top... khush...

Infrastructures are not built in a day... plus you have to balance earnings and expenses for suatainable growth...

Agar aukat se jyada kharch karte h to friends se paise mangne padte h... ya loan lena padta h... ;)

And I pay 1149 p.m, for same Airtel BB @ 40 mbps speed, here in Bangalore. That's strange. :p:

Rates are different from circle to circle... moreover when we decided to migrate from airtel to BSNL by surrendering airtel they offered us to reduce charges from 999 to 899...

Low income Indians...

You billionaire... ;)

By the way data charges are all time low in India... JIO has revolutionised the Indian telecom industry... we Indians are happy and reaping the benefits...

But what we can expect from someone who think that loans received for CPEC r investment...
looks like a Pakistani was also behind your birth this is why you keep mentioning us

Well I was talking to a Pakistani thats why...
China is ahead of us in coverage and speed... if they are the one who want to put a point in this regard than we can understand it... but

by the way dont show the level of your thoughts...

I pay 15OO rupees (13 dollars) for broadband connection(4 Mbps) + cable(1OO channels)

I pay 1299 rupees (20 $) for broadband connection (100 Mbps) at my residence. I have an option of paying 1000 Rupees i.e 15 $ for a 75 Mbps speed with a limit of 250 GB data per month.

I pay ₹153 per month for (28 Days) Unlimited Calling (Local/STD/Roaming) + 500 MB data per day (thereafter unlimited data with speed upto 128Kbps) + 300 SMS for my Jio Mobile connection.

I pay Rs. 199. for 28 Days. Unlimited calls + 100SMS/Day with a limit of 1.4 GB/Day on my Airtel Mobile connection.