Why A $20-Billion Defence Deal May Be Scrapped

salaam bhai jaan maha bharat 18dinome khatam ho gayee thi is hisab se kam se kam 18 saal to bante hi hain ;)

typhoon is not crap or hopeless as many want to belave as for mistarlthing i guess we should ask france to sell those mistrals to us ;)

well i know what SPECTRA is and what is RBE 2 AESA but the problem is we dont have the kind of money france is asking for cause at that price we can have 2 mig 35with AESA based EW suite & radar or even two F/A-18 E F hornets or four Tejas MK2 with AESA so i dont thinkrafale makes sense at the price french are asking as for TOT well french will never give that even if HAL is kept owt of it ... period now whats your point

Typhoon is crap in terms of availability.

Su30 has around 50% availability in IAF

Eurofighter has around 10% availability across all european users.

Rafale is smoking hot at 90%+

My point is that price is not as high as you think

Its about $90 million each for F3R (latest standard with all advanced goodies)

Total deal in INR is about 70000-80000 crores. Not even close to 1.2 lakh crores as the source is saying.

There is a lot of misinformation about price in media. Intentionally or unintentionally.