Who is more corrupt? Pakistani politicians or Indian politicians...

who is more corrupt?

• Total voters
No it is not the biggest one

According to the compilation, the total amount of money involved in various scams over the last 12 years alone, since 1992, is estimated to be over Rs 80 lakh crore (Rs 80 trillion) or $1.80 trillion!

our polititcians have the capability to do scam even in the fodder of the cattle worth 9 billion.... (Read Indian fodder scam.)

hahahahha 1.8 trillion

Global Financial Integrity - New Report Measures the Cost of Crime, Corruption, and Trade Mispricing on Developing Countries

WASHINGTON, DC – Global Financial Integrity (GFI) released its annual analysis of the cost of crime, corruption, and trade mispricing on developing countries today. The report, “Illicit Financial Flows from Developing Countries: 2000-2009,” finds that approximately US$6.5 trillion was removed from the developing world from 2000 through 2008. The report also examines illicit flows from Asia, which produced the largest portion of total outflows, and makes projections for 2009. (Full report 3.35 MB, Tip Sheet 172KB).

The report ranks countries according to magnitude of outflows with China ranking 1 ($2.18 trillion), Russia 2 ($427 billion), Mexico 3 ($416 billion), Saudi Arabia 4 ($302 billion), and Malaysia 5 ($291 billion). The report also shows the annual outflows for each country and breaks outflows down into two categories of drivers: trade mispricing and “other,” which includes kickbacks, bribes, embezzlement, and other forms of official corruption.

-----------

Now corruption isn't the only contributor to illicit financial outflows but it sure as hell is a major part of it.

unlike Indian politician our politicians kills their own citizens if you don't give them bhatta :sick:

hahahahha 1.8 trillion

Global Financial Integrity - New Report Measures the Cost of Crime, Corruption, and Trade Mispricing on Developing Countries

WASHINGTON, DC – Global Financial Integrity (GFI) released its annual analysis of the cost of crime, corruption, and trade mispricing on developing countries today. The report, “Illicit Financial Flows from Developing Countries: 2000-2009,” finds that approximately US$6.5 trillion was removed from the developing world from 2000 through 2008. The report also examines illicit flows from Asia, which produced the largest portion of total outflows, and makes projections for 2009. (Full report 3.35 MB, Tip Sheet 172KB).

The report ranks countries according to magnitude of outflows with China ranking 1 ($2.18 trillion), Russia 2 ($427 billion), Mexico 3 ($416 billion), Saudi Arabia 4 ($302 billion), and Malaysia 5 ($291 billion). The report also shows the annual outflows for each country and breaks outflows down into two categories of drivers: trade mispricing and “other,” which includes kickbacks, bribes, embezzlement, and other forms of official corruption.

-----------

Now corruption isn't the only contributor to illicit financial outflows but it sure as hell is a major part of it.

see but we still hold the no 1 position for the biggest scam in asia... you got developed before us give us some time and bring congress for another term in india i am sure we will break your record.

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

unlike Indian politician our politicians kills their own citizens if you don't give them bhatta :sick:

Have you forgotten riots in India.....? who do you think was responsible for almost all of them. Not the aam aadmi at least.

see but we still hold the no 1 position for the biggest scam in asia... you got developed before us give us some time and bring congress for another term in india i am sure we will break your record.

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

Have you forgotten riots in India.....? who do you think was responsible for almost all of them. Not the aam aadmi at least.

sigh, there is no way to root corruption out of developing countries. Even rich developing countries like south korea has a corruption perceptions index of 5; it used to be 4.2 which is barely above China today.

now this is one of the most serious questions.

Who is more corrupt pakistani politicians or indian politicians

Though we both we will agree on politicians are corrupt.... :lol: sawal ye hai kaun no 1 hai pakistan or india :lol:

Indian politicians are more CORRUPT and that's why Anna is starting to take the trash out but you don't see similar things happen in Pakistan.

sigh, there is no way to root corruption out of developing countries. Even rich developing countries like south korea has a corruption perceptions index of 5; it used to be 4.2 which is barely above China today.

And thats the reason today everyone is out on streets today in India. sigh it was such a feeling of passion and patriotism everywhere. today almost on every road i found people with indian flags and wearing the typical anna cap.

---------- Post added at 11:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

Indian politicians are more CORRUPT and that's why Anna is starting to take the trash out but you don't see similar things happen in Pakistan.

Thanks for your pious words.
Exactly so we are planning to make a corruption free society with Pakistan as the rolemodel.

I pity for all of us.

On a serious note we win hands down--- all hail A.Raja, Kalmadi, Sharad pawar...upto infinity.

And thats the reason today everyone is out on streets today in India. sigh it was such a feeling of passion and patriotism everywhere. today almost on every road i found people with indian flags and wearing the typical anna cap.

---------- Post added at 11:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

Thanks for your pious words.
Exactly so we are planning to make a corruption free society with Pakistan as the rolemodel.

I don't think it will actually root out corruption. Its just peoples anger. You can't root out corruption in a society with a history of corruption without years of development beyond just economics, and most of all, some cultures favor corruption and others don't. For those that do its better to just treat corruption like an extra tax for small cases, and hang the big fish.

Actually its a start of a change. Today we demand the change in the laws towards this corrupt political system. no doubt the problem can not be rooted in a day or so. and we being a democracy things are slow but works. we live in a corrupt world in india but may be our generations to come may be breath in a corruption free india as we breath today in free and independent india because of our forefathers.

Some one at least someone and each one of us has to do something about it... and this something is just the begining.

Actually its a start of a change. Today we demand the change in the laws towards this corrupt political system. no doubt the problem can not be rooted in a day or so. and we being a democracy things are slow but works. we live in a corrupt world in india but may be our generations to come may be breath in a corruption free india as we breath today in free and independent india because of our forefathers.

Some one at least someone and each one of us has to do something about it... and this something is just the begining.

Best of luck. Hopefully both our countries can break 4.0 on the CPI scale.

This is actually a time of personal redemption for all of us. They are many people who comes to rally and in support because of guilt they having. I think we are moving in the right direction. From their own gov. will remain on its toes because they now understand the power of people.

hahahahha 1.8 trillion

-----------

We definitely have a lot of corruption, but this figure is inflated, because they include "trade mispricing", which according to them is the entire 1.5 trillion in our annual trade.

We would still be #1 though, just not by such a margin.

Best of luck. Hopefully both our countries can break 4.0 on the CPI scale.

it is not about one Anna hazare standing against the government. today when we stood we wore the tshirts and caps which read i am anna......... and yes indeed we are becoming one. enough is enough yaar(slang fr fren)

See we both of us are unidentical twins of asia with a unidentical history of greatness in its own sense. the age of asia is coming and these dumbass are our only trouble. we wanna reach for the sky and these guys tie our wings. its high time we get break free and else we will loose everything .................

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

We definitely have a lot of corruption, but this figure is inflated, because they include "trade mispricing", which according to them is the entire 1.5 trillion in our annual trade.

no you wont be because we are 1.8 trillion...
nannananananananannanana you lost.....

like to know what u people were doing on the fight against corruption in your country?