Who is more corrupt? Pakistani politicians or Indian politicians...

who is more corrupt?

• Total voters
No one can beat our politicians, period.

And yeah corruption can not be measured so can not be compared , as far as corruption perception index goes , there pakistan has a worse ranking than india . but still i think this entire region is affected majorly by corruption .

You could have said that without being racist towards sikhs and south indians with that lungi comment.

About MMS , yes i agree he has not played a positive role in this entire matter but one must also achnowlege the fact that he has a boss in sonia gandhi who won't let him do anything even if he wishes to .

This retard PM also was one of the major factors in Indian economic liberalisation in 1991 and almost everybody recognises this fact .

He deserves criticism for this entire episode but please be respectful .

Ok sorry for that but how long can one act of liberalization work for him? Ek kaam 20 saal pehle kar diya toh ab kya aankhe band karle? What's the use of being on the supreme post when you cannot take decisions? What I don't understand is why does he need a "boss" in the first place. PM can be bossed around only when he is highly incompetent OR he is also as corrupt as others and has to move as what party says.

I guess with time his capability on economic front has also degraded. Where are those version 2 reforms? What change will a stupid act off raising FDI in insurance from 24% to 49% bring to the table, why not bring it to 51%? India could be a pool for incoming FDI in a matter of few years if his reforms are tweaked with respect to what India demands. But I guess he and his party is busy making billions and looting the public. I can go on and on about governments inabilities on various economic fronts but what MMS needs to do is to resign and apologise to the country for being a remote controlled clown and part of a corrupt government.

No one can beat our politicians, some were even president.

is Singh's grandson a US citizen? if not then no one beats China.

can u tell the biggest scam your politicians ever done.... ? you are no match to india in corruption...

Both are competitive and excel in corruption..

can u tell the biggest scam your politicians ever done.... ? you are no match to india in corruption...

Lai Changxing - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

In the mid 1990s Xiamen no longer regulated maximum building heights. Many rich business men tried to build the tallest skyscrapers. Lai build the 88-floor Yuanhua tower and the Yuanhua International Centre with a ground breaking ceremony attended by 2000 guests. Each guest received a 3000 yuan red envelope.[13] Lai had prominent connections with the Fujian power elite; he was also a member of the Provincial Consultative Conference.
Lai was believed to be the mastermind of a US$10 billion scheme, during which he allegedly bribed high level officials in the administration of the Xiamen Special Economic Zone in order to smuggle luxury cars and entire tanker-loads of oil into the country. The smuggling ring fraudulently avoid US$3.6 billion in taxes and fees.[14] Chinese authorities do not comment on allegations that Lai's Yuanhua group was also a conduit for clandestine military shipments, such as Silkworm missiles.
In 1996 Xiamen airport's terminal building 2 funded by Lai was one of the biggest airport structure in the country.[15][16] In 1997 Xiamen's party secretary even made him an honorary citizen (厦门荣誉市民).[15][12] In 1998 he spent 2 million yuan to purchase a football team based in Foshan Guangzhou and disbanded the team. He then moved all the players to Xiamen to create the Xiamen Lanshi F.C., and helped the team promote to the Chinese Super League.[15] He even made his own film starring himself as a football star to improve his image.[12]
He build a 7-story building called the Red mansion (红楼), named after the classical story Dream of a Red Mansion.[17] The mansion hired girls that were at least 5 ft 6 inches tall and have a highschool diploma at a salary of US$1000 a month. The girls were offered as sex mistresses and prostitutes to government officials.[17]
Lai has his own Forbidden City replica (远华影视城) built with US$20 million that act as a film production studio.[18][19][17] He typically drove sedans.[19][20] His bullet-proof amoured Mercedes was formerly owned by Chinese president Jiang Zemin.[21

Lai is known to be financially linked with high-ranking Chinese officials and celebrities. Some of the people include Ji Shengde, major general of military intelligence for the People's Liberation Army.[22] Ji Shengde is the son of former Secretary General of the State Council Ji Pengfei.
Singer Dong Wenhua was offered 10 million yuan if she took her clothes off for Lai, who was drunk at the time. She did take off her clothes for the money, and disappeared from public view. She returned to state-run television after 3 years.[22] Others include Li Jizhou (李纪周), deputy minister for public security and Hu Ganlu (许甘露), Immigration secretary.[22][23] Other corrupt officials include Liu Feng (刘丰),[24] Zhuang Rushun (庄如顺),[25] Lan Fu (蓝甫),[26] Yang Qianxian (杨前线),[27] Shi Zhaobin (石兆彬),[27] Zhao Keming (赵克明).[24] Some of them have already received sentences in the past.
Chinese Premier Zhu Rongji, known for his anti-corruption stands and known for saying Lai needs to be executed many times publicly, actually met Lai twice.[22] In one meeting an offer was made for Lai to pay US$125 million in exchange for amnesty.[22] This suggested the entire government knew of Lai's corruption for a long time.[22] Lai also gave money to Zhu Niuniu, son of former deputy commander of China's 31st army from Xiamen. Zhu constantly threatened to expose Lai's smuggling if he did not help him with his financial problem from gambling at the Macau casinos.[28]
Lai himself was an apprentice to then president Jiang Zemin.[22] At the height of Lai's corruption in the 1990s, the Fujian party chief was Jia Qinglin.[8]Xi Jinping was the Fujian governor.[29] Xi is scheduled to be the next President of the People's Republic of China after Hu Jintao.[30]

Probably about the same. Although, if you ask me, Bangladeshi politicians top the list - literally, through and through. Even with India and Pakistan combined :lol:

Lan Fu - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Lan Fu is a former deputy mayor of Xiamen Municipality, China. He was convicted in 2000 on corruption charges related to a US$6 billion smuggling racket and is currently serving a life sentence in prison.[1]
On June 4, 2005, former Chinese diplomat Chen Yonglin alleged that, earlier in 2000, Lan's son, Lan Meng, had been kidnapped from his university in Sydney, Australia by Chinese agents. Chen contended that Meng was kidnapped to compel his dissident father to return to China. However, Lan was never accused of dissidence and his lawyer, Zhu Yongping, denied that kidnapping played a part in Lan's return. Zhu insisted his client had given himself up voluntarily. On June 10 Chen appeared to retract the accusation, commenting only that, "I said that in fear, and I don't want to talk about it again."
On June 22, however, Chen provided further details, naming Zhang Jin, Deputy Director of the Third Department of the Chinese Ministry of Public Security, as the official responsible for the abduction. He also alleged that a drug called "du zing" was used to render Lan Meng unconscious and that he was transferred via fishing boat to a Chinese cargo ship.
An investigation by the Weekend Australian found that Lan Meng, then 18, was living in the Melbourne suburb of Sandringham from November 1999 until November 2000. They determined that he was in Australia for at least three months before Lan Fu returned to China. Lan Meng was located in Melbourne by the Australian Federal Police on July 7 and, when interviewed, requested that his statements be kept secret. On the basis of his testimony, the AFP "concluded there's no substance to the allegation."[2]

Lan Fu - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Lan Fu is a former deputy mayor of Xiamen Municipality, China. He was convicted in 2000 on corruption charges related to a US$6 billion smuggling racket and is currently serving a life sentence in prison.[1]
On June 4, 2005, former Chinese diplomat Chen Yonglin alleged that, earlier in 2000, Lan's son, Lan Meng, had been kidnapped from his university in Sydney, Australia by Chinese agents. Chen contended that Meng was kidnapped to compel his dissident father to return to China. However, Lan was never accused of dissidence and his lawyer, Zhu Yongping, denied that kidnapping played a part in Lan's return. Zhu insisted his client had given himself up voluntarily. On June 10 Chen appeared to retract the accusation, commenting only that, "I said that in fear, and I don't want to talk about it again."
On June 22, however, Chen provided further details, naming Zhang Jin, Deputy Director of the Third Department of the Chinese Ministry of Public Security, as the official responsible for the abduction. He also alleged that a drug called "du zing" was used to render Lan Meng unconscious and that he was transferred via fishing boat to a Chinese cargo ship.
An investigation by the Weekend Australian found that Lan Meng, then 18, was living in the Melbourne suburb of Sandringham from November 1999 until November 2000. They determined that he was in Australia for at least three months before Lan Fu returned to China. Lan Meng was located in Melbourne by the Australian Federal Police on July 7 and, when interviewed, requested that his statements be kept secret. On the basis of his testimony, the AFP "concluded there's no substance to the allegation."[2]

Just 6 billion. you need to send your politicians to ours for training

2g scam : US$39.25 billion

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:46 PM ----------

Probably about the same. Although, if you ask me, Bangladeshi politicians top the list - literally, through and through. Even with India and Pakistan combined :lol:

give me a count of money....

Just 6 billion. you need to send your politicians to ours for training

2g scam : US$39.25 billion

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:46 PM ----------

give me a count of money....

holy ****.

Lai, the worst corrupt dude in the history of China with connections to president Jiang Zemin, only stole 10 billion in his oil and car smuggling scam.

39.25 billion is... holy crap...

I bet though you have biggest scams, we have more scams.

And our corrupt politicos are far more badly behaved. At least your politicos don't have 5 concubines, pay stars to take their clothes off, make **** movies of themselves, actually drive housing prices up since they buy houses for their little mistresses...

ok let me give a calculated answer India has a big economy. Big economy means a lot of money and more chance of corruption.
Pakistan's economy is smaller compared to India so corruption will be on smaller scale.

No offence my Indian fellows, No matter at what level of corruption is going on but corruption is corruption either its in Pakistan or

holy ****.

Lai, the worst corrupt dude in the history of China with connections to president Jiang Zemin, only stole 10 billion in his oil and car smuggling scam.

39.25 billion is... holy crap...

I bet though you have biggest scams, we have more scams.

And our corrupt politicos are far more badly behaved. At least your politicos don't have 5 concubines, pay stars to take their clothes off, make **** movies of themselves, actually drive housing prices up since they buy houses for their little mistresses...

No it is not the biggest one

According to the compilation, the total amount of money involved in various scams over the last 12 years alone, since 1992, is estimated to be over Rs 80 lakh crore (Rs 80 trillion) or $1.80 trillion!

our polititcians have the capability to do scam even in the fodder of the cattle worth 9 billion.... (Read Indian fodder scam.)