Whatever

I will see that later. Will tell then.

Wajsal havent read entire article just half,i know many things already that are written in the part that ihav read uptil now. But u were arguing with @syedali73 that mujeeb shud have become a pm,i just always wanted 2 ask one thing, he had led the bangladesh independence movement,he was the man who was drawing the masses, he was the one who was supposed to be most sincerest towards people of bengal as he was heading that movement. What he did after he became the pm of indepndent bengal????? Responsible for severe oppression if bengalis,artifical famine,million deaths in that famine, and then how he had died????

Imagine that man becoming our pm!!!!!!! We were already hated ppl. Bangladesh was his child, should have bee treated as his child as he had played every wicked trick to break it apart fro WP ,then why he treated his own child so cruelly.? Phir west pakistanis uskay leay kis khait ki mooli hotay?
Will answer in 5.

Kis cheez ka exam hai.. Computing?

Khayr I am also thinking to resume studies at this age... 1 offer achi lagi hai that I will get paid to study... So thinking to do that but not sure
There is no age limit to start studying... My mother is lecturing me on to this as well...

Ok may nay kabhi socha tha yahan forum pay indians na hotay ,ya koi aisa forum where only pakistanis cud go, then those of us who would like to share our accents would have recorded them and shared. Tch. Would have been interesting to hear how we all speak urdu and english.

Hinduguy could have joined us from indians.
Khair.......
Acha here i found the pronounciation test text...was googling accent related texts and found this
Interesting link hai

English pronunciation test
Accents change every 12 miles !!! I have a mixed European accent when it comes English... Though some say it is more British from the North...

Home-Alone-Poster-home-alone-24424262-1076-1500.jpg

Kal mein akela tha
Hope not in an other city!!

Wajsal havent read entire article just half,i know many things already that are written in the part that ihav read uptil now. But u were arguing with @syedali73 that mujeeb shud have become a pm,i just always wanted 2 ask one thing, he had led the bangladesh independence movement,he was the man who was drawing the masses, he was the one who was supposed to be most sincerest towards people of bengal as he was heading that movement. What he did after he became the pm of indepndent bengal????? Responsible for severe oppression if bengalis,artifical famine,million deaths in that famine, and then how he had died????
This is what you call being naive. No offence. First thing he was never a supporter of independent Bengal from the start, he had contested the elections and won the majority. Now say, if Imran Khan wins the next election, with clear majority. Is it right or wrong to not let him form a government. Plus Six point's were negotiate able , Yahya, Bhutto never gave it a proper chance.
If Mujib was a traitor he should have been imprisoned. He should have been allowed to form a government.

This is what you call being naive. No offence. First thing he was never a supporter of independent Bengal from the start, he had contested the elections and won the majority. Now say, if Imran Khan wins the next election, with clear majority. Is it right or wrong to not let him form a government. Plus Six point's were negotiate able , Yahya, Bhutto never gave it a proper chance.
If Mujib was a traitor he should have been imprisoned. He should have been allowed to form a government.
I am sorry but at this point of time, it is you who appear naïve. The six points were presented in1966 and between 1966 and 1970, there was ample time for all sorts of negotiations. However, Mujeeb was adamant and refused to budge. He was caught red handed for colluding with India and therefore tried in Agartala conspiracy case. If he was allowed to become the PM (which was his right and there are no two opinions on this) , the cession of East from West Pakistan could have been delayed for a few years but that is all. Secondly, things were not as simple as he won the majority; yes, he won the majority but only in East Pakistan with no representation at all in the West. Similarly, Bhutto (and other West Pakistan political parties with few exceptions) won nothing in the East. The East and West Pakistan were bitterly polarized and Mujeeb's six point, which had gained him huge following in East Pakistan were not at all helping the situation. Again, Mujeeb was not ready to negotiate on six points.

He was caught red handed for colluding with India and therefore tried in Agartala conspiracy case.
tried, but of no use. Agartha conspiracy has many side of the stories, can't say anything for sure. There is a reason why he was released. Again if he was a traitor it was stupid to let him go. a huge mistake. Can't say anything for sure, history is so twisted these day's, they present traitor as a hero, these day's.
I am sorry but at this point of time, it is you who appear naïve. The six points were presented in1966 and between 1966 and 1970, there was ample time for all sorts of negotiations. However, Mujeeb was adamant and refused to budge. He was caught red handed for colluding with India and therefore tried in Agartala conspiracy case. If he was allowed to become the PM (which was his right and there are no two opinions on this) , the cession of East from West Pakistan could have been delayed for a few years but that is all. Secondly, things were not as simple as he won the majority; yes, he won the majority but only in East Pakistan with no representation at all in the West. Similarly, Bhutto (and other West Pakistan political parties with few exceptions) won nothing in the East. The East and West Pakistan were bitterly polarized and Mujeeb's six point, which had gained him huge following in East Pakistan were not at all helping the situation. Again, Mujeeb was not ready to negotiate on six points.
Sounds quite complicated. I know. Bhutto wouldn't go into the parliament unless Mujeeb would include other parties and PPP into the government. Negotiations were on going and i had read mujeeb was ready to make PPP a part of the government.
The system was completely messed up Awami league has no representation in West Pakistan. Still the best thing to do was to let him form government. What was the worst thing that could happen.

@Icarus , hello sir i hope you are dong fine, long time no see. how is your Ramadan going?

Do u realize how rude it sounds to tell someone u sound naive?? Not even indians have said this to me. Ihave resesrched and read alot abt these bits of history cuz they always got me curious. U arent even sure abt so many things ,u dont even know them and u are calling someone naive over that

And when u say that if he was made pm, breakup wud have been avoided.
That man himself confessed after bangla was formed that the aim of 6 points was to carve out sa sep state. I had read that he was released on agartal conspircy cuz of bhutto. Mujeeb was extemely popular in east wing,bhutto wanted to earn east pakistanis support by doing this favor, he had persuaded ayub khan to release him and hence he ws set free. Tho it still didnt benefit bhutto. If he hadnt been released things wud have been different. This is one reason ihad read abt why he was alowed to walk free. And even elections in east pakistan were rigged, not many ppl know for god's sake.

By denying agartala conspiray or denying mujeeb was a traitor and saying east pak wud never have broken away had he been made pm , by thinking all this and running away from facts reality wont change. Just face it. Our rulers were wrong too but, o coolness of my eyes wajsal u know jack abt bengali nationalism ,it so fierece and bs-ingly aggressive, u got no clue yara.

I wud suggest u read syedalis posts in ur thread. He isnt lying. Woh sai keh ray hain.

And plz dont feel offended

There is no age limit to start studying... My mother is lecturing me on to this as well...

Accents change every 12 miles !!! I have a mixed European accent when it comes English... Though some say it is more British from the North...

Hope not in an other city!!
Nahi accent remains constant i believe. Wud like 2 hear everyone here but alas

Do u realize how rude it sounds to tell someone u sound naive?? Not even indians have said this to me. Ihave resesrched and read alot abt these bits of history cuz they always got me curious. U arent even sure abt so many things ,u dont even know them and u are telling someone for being naive.
Naive meaning:
(of a person or action) showing a lack of experience, wisdom, or judgement.
There is nothing abusive about it. So please no need to give me a speech. Plus i clearly said "no offense". I never called you a naive person, i said you sound naive. That your judgement is somewhat incorrect, lacks wisdom.
U arent even sure abt so many things ,u dont even know them and u are telling someone for being naive.
Take a look at it from a different angle, that makes you not sure of many things too.
The article was unbiased, true. And straight to the point. Thus the reason for the good feedback. Historical facts were checked from different sources, if you think something was incorrect, do tell. Would be edited.
That man himself confessed after bangla was formed that the aim of 6 points was to carve out sa sep state.
Care to share these statements. This again sounds so naive, he would become the PM of state, of both East and West Pakistan, why would he want to break up a wing. When Pakistan (both East and West) were stronger together. There identity on which they were made was the same.
Thia ia one reason ihad read abt why he was alowed to walk free. And even elections in east pakistan were riggged, not many ppl know for god's sake.
What? where are you getting your information from? @syedali73 would agree with me. Many historians have said it on many occasions that '71 elections were the fairest elections in Pakistan history. If they were rigged, for god sake why didn't Bhutto raise a voice or why didn't Yahya do anything?
Our rulers were wrong too but, o coolness of my eyes wajsal u know jack abt bengali nationalism ,it so fierece and bs-ingly aggressive, u got no clue yara.
This is shear stupidity Bangali nationalism to some point was a factor in Bangladesh's creation. But they died out, one point in time. Our politicians incompetence bred them back. But the major causes where something completely different. Major causes West Pakistanis caused.
If he was a traitor and they had evidence against him, he should have never been allowed to contest in the elections. I haven't seen proof to this date that links him to Agartha conspiracy. Somethings are twisted by history.
It's like saying, we made no mistakes.
Don't feel offended. I am simply replying to a post, which i feel has many flaws in it.

Nahi accent remains constant i believe. Wud like 2 hear everyone here but alas
You can try this at home ... you can see the people who are around you would speak in various accents. ie Maids, Gardner, Gate keeper, your friends or their guests who have may be driven from some 30 kms away...Even the accent would be different if your family members live in an other city...

This is for URDU.

But if we talk about English then it is slightly different...The reason is mostly teacher that are teaching English are using British accent...Specially those who have done A-levels and teach little ones.

The easiest way to identify the difference just go down to a shopping market and listen to the way people speak English...This is going to give you a clear difference to the location they come from...

U dont even know its not 'agartha',its agartala
Rest iwont say much.
And no 'main causes' werent west pakistanis. Just grow out of this constant self hating and self blaming mindset.

@WAJsal The Awami League won an overwhelming majority in East Pakistan and secured zero representation in West Pakistan and this was simply due to the 6 point agenda of Mujeeb that made him into most popular leader of Bengalis (he was killed like a dog by same is a different thing) while at the same time into a villain in the West Pakistan. The 1970 elections were more like 1946 provincial election in which Muslim League emerged as a true representative party of Indian Muslims and she used this popularity to win Pakistan. I see the 1970 elections as referendum in which East Pakistanis overwhelmingly voted for independence from Pakistan whereas West Pakistan unequivocally rejected the Awami League for her anti-Pakistan manifesto.

Whether 1970 election were fair is subjective. Awami thugs did not allow other parties to campaign freely in East Pakistan and prevented party representatives from being present during the vote counting. A sizeable population of pro-West Pakistan Biharis were also present and not all Bengalis wanted cession but the results in East Pakistan were kind of unbelievably one-sided that indeed cast doubts about the fairness of the elections.

Bhutto raise a voice or why didn't Yahya do anything

Bhutto knew the people of East Pakistan would allow him and his family to remain in power...
Yahya was not interested in any power struggle...

@WAJsal The Awami League won an overwhelming majority in East Pakistan and secured zero representation in West Pakistan and this was simply due to the 6 point agenda of Mujeeb that made him into most popular leader of Bengalis (he was killed like a dog by same is a different thing) while at the same time into a villain in the West Pakistan. The 1970 elections were more like 1946 provincial election in which Muslim League emerged as a true representative party of Indian Muslims and she used this popularity to win Pakistan. I see the 1970 elections as referendum in which East Pakistanis overwhelmingly voted for independence from Pakistan whereas West Pakistan unequivocally rejected the Awami League for her anti-Pakistan manifesto.

Whether 1970 election were fair is subjective. Awami thugs did not allow other parties to campaign freely in East Pakistan and prevented party representatives from being present during the vote counting. A sizeable population of pro-West Pakistan Biharis were also present and not all Bengalis wanted cession but the results in East Pakistan were kind of unbelievably one-sided that indeed cast doubts about the fairness of the elections.
Do you not consider there could have been a consensus if the Two posts President and Prime Minister was shared between Mujeeb and Bhutto.

:cheers:Life is what you want, no way led you to derail what is life.
With good relation you enjoy life, other means waste your life just like addictive.
Place emphasis on decent living with decent community & never allow any one to sabotage your distinguish life,
New relation need search via good hands.
Religion is good community you never try or think naive.. But it is very decent if available.
:pakistan:

@syedali73 ihad read that the voter trun out in east pakistan wasnt even 50 pc. It was some statement by a retired pakistani Army officer. Anyways, he might have won the majority yet but still iwont take thoe results to be very authentic. There were bengalis even then who supported united pakistan. But anyways, al in all if it had to happen shud have happened amicably. Not war and indias ususal dirty tactics and intervention.

EDIT: i wrote retired pakistani officer i wanted to write retired army officer

@WAJsal its agartala, not agartha. And no didnt find being called naive as abusive but very over confident of u. And sorry u have a very inflexble attitude, whre u just want to stubbornly stick to ur pov and run over anyone who differs from u. This attitude was visible in ur thread too.

And no iwud never agree with this stupid ages old self hating and self blaming attitude that west pakistan was the main cause behind secession.

Military Forum Latest Posts