What Pakistan gains from MRCA tender?

Since Pakistan strategy is largely defensive, we can counter all their MRCA with air defense system. The future of warefare is UAV and Pakistan is progressing leaps and stripes in this field while India is going ahead according to its own planned doctrine. For offensive missions deep inside India, we have plenty of missle technology and SUPARCO is active on hyper sonic (mach 5-6) capable missles as well which use speed as an advantage to evade defense systems.

regarding the hypersonic missile any proof to support the claim?

here is a creditable piece of information for those who are keen on fair terms.

SUPARCO has an offical policy of mute so they do not acknowledge or deny their activities.

Dr. Abdul Majid (Urdu):(عبد لماجد) is a Pakistani astrophysicist and scientist in the field of space technology. He is a former chairman of Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission from 1997 to 1999[1]. He had made significant contributions to Pakistan's space program. During his tenure as SUPARCO Administrator, Pakistan launched its two Low Earth orbit (LEO) satellites, which were masterminded and developed by him. He also initiated a Satellite Launch Vehicle (SLV) project at SUPARCO. He retired from SUPARCO in 2001 as a chief scientist. Since his retirement, he has been inactive from Pakistan's space program and currently resides in Karachi where he lives a very quiet life there.

After his Ph.D, he came back to Pakistan and joined Pakistan's Space Program as a researcher in astrophysics and aeronautical labs. Majid worked under the supervision of noted Pakistani-Polish military scientist and aeronautical engineer, Gen. W. J. M. Turowicz, in the field of Rocket Technology and published numerous research papers. He is credited for the design and developed the Hypersonic Rocket Launch Vehicle or Hatf Missiles Series during his stay at SUPARCO.

Both of rockets have achieved Mach 6.1. According to the SUPARCO, the hypersonic rockets are not program of Pakistani nuclear program

Source: Pakistan Science Club

Pakistan will not get anything out of MRCA tender , all we need to worry about is how to counter it.

We need robust EW , AV , Weapon systems for JFT and Fc-20 , Much of our MRCA answer depends on the success of Fc-20 , WS-10 , SD-10G, HMDS etc plus on the Timely delivery of MLU-MIII F-16's and Block 52's.

Forget about picking the left overs of MRCA we need to counter it and how this is what we need to figure out.

Actually India have lot of money and they can buy whatever they like. No tension to Pakistan. Like Sanjay Dutt khataa hai. Tension nahi lainy ka jadooo ki jhabpi denay ka. Lol

MRCA losers may offer us avionics and weapons for future blocks of JF-17. We just need two squadrons of F-16 block60/Rafale and than 100 J-10B. :cheers:

Pak defence budget $7.8 billion
Mrca tender $10 billion
DREAM ON:rofl::rofl::blah:

India defence budget is 30Bn and money is kept for it frm years.
\
and we can issue a small number of aircaft tender like 50 and then 50 again

No MRCA loser will offer you anything on discount.. get over it. This isnt a yard sale where you can wait for the last item remaining and ask half price.
The French will sell to us and the Indians simultaneously.. given the opportunity they would probably sell to Iran and North Korea as well.
The Russians wont be effected that badly.. after all there is still a large M29K contract in their hands for the gorshkov. The Eurofighter and gripen have had their share of sales and this isnt a make or break contract for them, although its a juicy one. Some of you believe that the offering of all these modern aircraft is the western cozying up to India.. learn this term well "Its not personal, Its business". India is a fat cow in the world armaments market, and every supplier is dying to milk it.
80% of Pakistan's purchases in the past have been on loans and grants or lease.. who wants to have a customer like that..when payments arent even assured. Even the Chinese get irritated by that, but their need to balance India using us overrides it.
If By some miracle Pakistan finds a whole lotta oil somewhere.. see how everybody lines up and offers you everything you'd ever wanted..
If the logic people are applying to this topic were true then the new Saudi deal for F-15's should have been on the same price as for the F-15I against the Sufa.. except its not..And the newer F-15's are better than the Israeli's in some respects..
Hard lesson Ive learned in life..
"Na **** bara na bhaiya, the whole thing is that k bhaiya sab se bara rupaiya"
All this Cozying up to India has its political and regional motivation, But the fact that India has money and is making more everyday..adds a lot to the equation.

Good question.. But a little redundant.. MMRCA is a part of the whole modernization exercise Indian Armed forces are running with..

e.g.

Mirage upgrades to France
MIg 29 upgrade to France
Sub deal to France
Jaguar upgrade (probably to France)
40 Addnl Su 30 to Russia
29 Mig 29 MK to Russia
Renegotiated deal for Aircraft carrier to Russia
Pak-FA (Mother of all deals)
Brahmos (Russia)
Additional Phalcons to Israel
C 10 GlobeMaster to USA
Nuclear Reactors to French and US and Russia (not really military though)
Howitzers to USA
Tankers - Probably to US or France
Engines for LCA to US

Now which partner out of the above would go for the relatively smaller market in Pakistan and risk the options available here..
ha ha ha ha lovely lovely indeed.............it rocks wen u hav a big shoppin list.......:rofl::rofl::angel::angel::agree::whistle:

No MRCA loser will offer you anything on discount.. get over it. This isnt a yard sale where you can wait for the last item remaining and ask half price.
The French will sell to us and the Indians simultaneously.. given the opportunity they would probably sell to Iran and North Korea as well.
The Russians wont be effected that badly.. after all there is still a large M29K contract in their hands for the gorshkov. The Eurofighter and gripen have had their share of sales and this isnt a make or break contract for them, although its a juicy one. Some of you believe that the offering of all these modern aircraft is the western cozying up to India.. learn this term well "Its not personal, Its business". India is a fat cow in the world armaments market, and every supplier is dying to milk it.
80% of Pakistan's purchases in the past have been on loans and grants or lease.. who wants to have a customer like that..when payments arent even assured. Even the Chinese get irritated by that, but their need to balance India using us overrides it.
If By some miracle Pakistan finds a whole lotta oil somewhere.. see how everybody lines up and offers you everything you'd ever wanted..
If the logic people are applying to this topic were true then the new Saudi deal for F-15's should have been on the same price as for the F-15I against the Sufa.. except its not..And the newer F-15's are better than the Israeli's in some respects..
All this Cozying up to India has its political and regional motivation, But the fact that India has money and is making more everyday..adds a lot to the equation.
bang on youve:tup: rightly hit the bulls eye............

good stand

MRCA losers may offer us avionics and weapons for future blocks of JF-17. We just need two squadrons of F-16 block60/Rafale and than 100 J-10B. :cheers:

If you see old posts, Some fanboy's wish list have no end at all. Just 2 squadrons of this or 3 squadron's of that. Everything comes at a cost unless US offers something on WoT, but after Obama came, things are not so easy.

Secondly why MRCA loosers will offer you avoinics and weapons, unless u pay the bill. And if you got money then no one can stop buying you now also, why to wait till selection is done for MRCA??

India has a lot of money to spend in the next few years. It can easily influence decisions of countries that it buys weapons from. If Pakistan can spend $1 Billion, India has the power to spend $10 billion. Who has the most money wins.
Pakistan will keep buying cheap inferior Chinese weapons for a long time. Think about getting your economy back on track if you wish to pursue better weapons in the future.

if you do more research, you will see that the nominal GDP per capita between india and pakistan are similar, the figure shows the average indian produces the same economic value as an average pakistani. Yes the total volume of GDP is much more important in measuring national strength. However, the only reason why indian economy is 7 times larger is because india has 7 times more people. (the same logical also applies to China and other developing countries with a large population) However, if one looks person by person, an average pakistani is doing just as good as an average indian. If you factor in the fact that india has the largest # of billionaires and millionaires in asia as well as the top three wealthiest man in asia, lower class Pakistani is probably doing better economically than lower class Indian in general.

Chinese weapons are less expensive but not inferior to world standard. otherwise why would saudi arabia, uae, and turkey ...etc select chinese weapon. They are clearly under no sanction nor do they have a small defence budget.

Pakistan gains more n more resolve to get Patriot SAMS from the US ... so that non of those goodie fighters ever dare enter Pakistan .

WHAT DOES PAKISTAN GAIN FROM MMRCA.

" ANOTHER MASSIVE HEAD ACHE" how to fight off 270 su30mki and
126 F18 super hornets. OR eurocanards...

Stuff of nitemares.

Even the PLAAF would struggle to contain that sort of firepower.