What is Pakistan’s national dish? Hint: It’s not daal roti!

Achar paratha
Do you know its recipe
Thanks

My take...
Achaari Capsicum Paratha

Ingredients:

For dough
1 cup wheat flour+extra for dusting
1/4 cup water or as required

For filling
1 capsicum , finely chopped
1 onion , finely chopped
2 tablespoon pickle masala
1 teaspoon red chilly powder /1 green Chilli , chopped
Salt if required
2 tablespoon oil

Method:
Knead a firm dough using adequate amount of water. Let the dough covered and rest for few minutes.
Take chopped capsicum and onions in a bowl . Add pickle masala , salt and red chilly powder or chopped green chilly. Mix everything very well.
Make 4 balls from the dough . Take one ball dusted with flour on a rolling board. Roll it a little , place a tablespoon of filling in the center and cover it from all the sides. Dust it again with dry flour and roll like a flatbread of your desired shape and size.
Heat an iron or non stick griddle , transfer this round flatbread over it. Let it cook for 2 minutes and then flip it.Apply oil over it and cook from both sides till golden .

Remove from heat and serve hot with beaten yoghurt.

Do you know its recipe
Thanks

My take...
Achaari Capsicum Paratha

Ingredients:

For dough
1 cup wheat flour+extra for dusting
1/4 cup water or as required

For filling
1 capsicum , finely chopped
1 onion , finely chopped
2 tablespoon pickle masala
1 teaspoon red chilly powder /1 green Chilli , chopped
Salt if required
2 tablespoon oil

Method:
Knead a firm dough using adequate amount of water. Let the dough covered and rest for few minutes.
Take chopped capsicum and onions in a bowl . Add pickle masala , salt and red chilly powder or chopped green chilly. Mix everything very well.
Make 4 balls from the dough . Take one ball dusted with flour on a rolling board. Roll it a little , place a tablespoon of filling in the center and cover it from all the sides. Dust it again with dry flour and roll like a flatbread of your desired shape and size.
Heat an iron or non stick griddle , transfer this round flatbread over it. Let it cook for 2 minutes and then flip it.Apply oil over it and cook from both sides till golden .

Remove from heat and serve hot with beaten yoghurt.
Sir please tell us the answer

10 Food Chains That Would Do Well in Pakistan
By Ameena Qayyum -

Dec 10, 2015
No surprise here, we’re a foodie nation. Restaurant business in Pakistan especially Lahore is thriving. Here’s a list of food items/restaurants around the world that we think would do well if opened in Pakistan.

1. Shake Shack

Wikipedia / En.wikipedia.org
We love juicy burgers! With Burger King, Fat Burger, Howdy, and many more burger joints already in place, Shake Shack in our opinion would take customers by storm. Their burgers and crinkle-cut french fries are downright delicious. The restaurant chain itself is popular for being a tourist attraction for visitors in New York city.

2. Pio Pio

Spoon / Spoonuniversity.com
Nandos since its launch has steadily grown in popularity in Pakistan. Now, that we’ve tried flame grilled peri-peri chicken, we would love to try this scrumptious Peruvian rotisserie chicken served with a green chutney on the side. The restaurant portions are humongous, and serves a variety of spicy Peruvian dishes.

3. Artichoke Basille’s Pizza

Gracenotesnyc / Gracenotesnyc.com
Extremely popular in New York City, once you get the taste of this pizza, you’d keep on wanting more! Even if you’re not particularly fond of artichokes, trust us, the combination with layers of cheese, oregano, and spinach is heavenly.

4. Starbucks

Sustainablepulse / Sustainablepulse.com
No description needed for this one. Not having it for years can guarantee at least a 1000 people lined up on the day of its launch.

5. P.F Changs

Greatamericanthings / Greatamericanthings.net
This family-friendly, Chinese fusion restaurant is bound to tantalize your taste-buds! Each dish has a unique flavor, and if opened in Pakistan, it will surely become every Chinese food lover’s safe haven.

6. The Cheesecake Factory

Abeforum / Abeforum.com
We Pakistanis love size-able portions, and there’s no better place than Cheesecake factory for this. Above is a picture of their Fried Macaroni & Cheese, that too available in the starters menu. Imagine how big the main menu dishes would be.

7. Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Menuism / Menuism.com
For fried chicken lovers, it won’t get any better than this! Served hot with their widely popular biscuits and your favorite sweet and spicy sauces, you’re in for a delight.

8. Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Ourimgs / Ourimgs.com
For many, they serve the BEST doughnuts in the world. Whether it’s their original glazed doughnuts or their chocolate ones, they’re scrumptious!

9. Jamba Juice

Businesswire / Businesswire.com
Blessed with sweet fruits through out the year, and extreme summers that are fast approaching, this enterprise could do wonders in Pakistan. Providing fresh juices, and smoothies full of icy slush- could it get any better?

10. Red Lobster

Redlobster / Redlobster.com
Fo sea food lovers, brace yourself, because if you savor in their garlic-grilled shrimps, or soft macaroons once- you’re bound to crave for more.

These will be too expensive in Pakistan. How many people are going to pay US $2.75 for StarBuck's Grande in Pakistan ? That will mean maximum 10-15 StarBucks in Pakistan.

10 Food Chains That Would Do Well in Pakistan
By Ameena Qayyum -

Dec 10, 2015
No surprise here, we’re a foodie nation. Restaurant business in Pakistan especially Lahore is thriving. Here’s a list of food items/restaurants around the world that we think would do well if opened in Pakistan.

1. Shake Shack

Wikipedia / En.wikipedia.org
We love juicy burgers! With Burger King, Fat Burger, Howdy, and many more burger joints already in place, Shake Shack in our opinion would take customers by storm. Their burgers and crinkle-cut french fries are downright delicious. The restaurant chain itself is popular for being a tourist attraction for visitors in New York city.

2. Pio Pio

Spoon / Spoonuniversity.com
Nandos since its launch has steadily grown in popularity in Pakistan. Now, that we’ve tried flame grilled peri-peri chicken, we would love to try this scrumptious Peruvian rotisserie chicken served with a green chutney on the side. The restaurant portions are humongous, and serves a variety of spicy Peruvian dishes.

3. Artichoke Basille’s Pizza

Gracenotesnyc / Gracenotesnyc.com
Extremely popular in New York City, once you get the taste of this pizza, you’d keep on wanting more! Even if you’re not particularly fond of artichokes, trust us, the combination with layers of cheese, oregano, and spinach is heavenly.

4. Starbucks

Sustainablepulse / Sustainablepulse.com
No description needed for this one. Not having it for years can guarantee at least a 1000 people lined up on the day of its launch.

5. P.F Changs

Greatamericanthings / Greatamericanthings.net
This family-friendly, Chinese fusion restaurant is bound to tantalize your taste-buds! Each dish has a unique flavor, and if opened in Pakistan, it will surely become every Chinese food lover’s safe haven.

6. The Cheesecake Factory

Abeforum / Abeforum.com
We Pakistanis love size-able portions, and there’s no better place than Cheesecake factory for this. Above is a picture of their Fried Macaroni & Cheese, that too available in the starters menu. Imagine how big the main menu dishes would be.

7. Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Menuism / Menuism.com
For fried chicken lovers, it won’t get any better than this! Served hot with their widely popular biscuits and your favorite sweet and spicy sauces, you’re in for a delight.

Bhai ab bataday kya answer hai, kyun dimagh ki dahi banaee hui hai lol

watch this movie. khanay kay baray may sari parayshani door ho jaay gee.

jiroposter-723x1000.jpg