What Are You Listening to Right Now - Round 2

some years ago i was in love with a lady. we dated a while. this song brought back those memories. wait, i should, no i must message her :)

1. this song, "woh pehli baar", is a sweet song with some very good passages... very nice music and beats... one funny thing is when i watched this film in the cinema in 1999, the hall had a big presence of ladies and when during the song, the hero, dino morea, stands on the hill with his shirt half-open, many ladies in the hall started whistling and screaming. :lol:

put it on the speakers, turn the volume high, enjoy...

2. beautiful song, sung and enacted by the lovely shibani kashyap... nice music... watch its nice film too, "waisa bhi hota hai - part 2" ( btw, there's no part 1 ), which has the wonderful actor, arshad warsi... i also like the starting music of this song...

3. again, a great song from a cool, flowing film... the song is "suno na"... other than the nice lyrics and music, it has some nice little dance sequence... uff, the lyrics make me reminiscent. :D

------------

all these films are offbeat and different to the typical bollywood ones.

@levina @Blue_Eyes @Nihonjin1051 @BDforever @WAJsal

sorry, wajsal... the dailymotion copy for "wo pehli baar" was not of good quality and i omitted the other songs too from dm... see if you can find a proxy. :-)

1. this song, "woh pehli baar", is a sweet song with some very good passages... very nice music and beats... one funny thing is when i watched this film in the cinema in 1999, the hall had a big presence of ladies and when during the song, the hero, dino morea, stands on the hill with his shirt half-open, many ladies in the hall started whistling and screaming. :lol:

I haven't seen this movie but I like its songs. And this movie was also a launch vehicle for Rinky khanna, Dino Morea and Sanjay Suri (he's the typical tall dark handsome kinda guy). Btw did you know Dino Morea is half mallu??
I loved the song "mussu mussu Hasi" from this movie.
2. beautiful song, sung and enacted by the lovely shibani kashyap... nice music... watch its nice film too, "waisa bhi hota hai - part 2" ( btw, there's no part 1 ), which has the wonderful actor, arshad warsi... i also like the starting music of this song...

Okay-okay song tha.
I don't like her voice as such. :)
Have you seen Shibani kashyap's 1st album(she wasn't singing in it) "ho gayi hai muhabbat tumse". I find it very cute when the guy acts as if he's blind and then gets caught later.
Btw this song was shot in kerala. <3

3. again, a great song from a cool, flowing film... the song is "suno na"... other than the nice lyrics and music, it has some nice little dance sequence... uff, the lyrics make me reminiscent. :D

------------

sorry, wajsal... the dailymotion copy for "wo pehli baar" was not of good quality and i omitted the other songs too from dm... see if you can find a proxy. :-)
Yes it's a lovely song.
The guy in this movie looks exactly like one of my younger cousins (ditto with spiked up hairs etc Lolzz).
Do you like lucky Ali songs?

------------

I'm a qawali fan,but why not.

I haven't seen this movie but I like its songs. And this movie was also a launch vehicle for Rinky khanna, Dino Morea and Sanjay Suri (he's the typical tall dark handsome kinda guy).

i remembered just now that rinkie khanna is also part of the my list's third song's film, "jhankaar beats"... and yes, sanjay suri is quite under-rated... he has a good presence... i am surprised that he wasn't part of "haider", because he's kashmiri, after all.

below is a nice song from his film, "sorry bhai", which also had sharman joshi and chitrangadha singh... "pal ye pal"...

the film was nice too... watch on yt.

Btw did you know Dino Morea is half mallu??

i didn't... i only knew he had a indian mother... and what is this, a malayali conspiracy?? they either invade bollywood openly ( divya bharti, vidya balan ) or hiddenly ( john abraham and dino morea ).

I loved the song "mussu mussu Hasi" from this movie.

nice song... nepali, and sung by the nepali, udit narayan too.

Okay-okay song tha.
I don't like her voice as such. :)

i think that audio effect somewhat badly affected her singing of it.

i liked the part when arshad remembers his moments with sandhya mridul.

Have you seen Shibani kashyap's 1st album(she wasn't singing in it) "ho gayi hai muhabbat tumse". I find it very cute when the guy acts as if he's blind and then gets caught later.

i had heard this song but this i think is the first time i saw the vid... nice song and vid.

she looks so nice and the hero is also like a old-fashioned gent with that hairstyle.

and i like the end when she puts on the glasses... i laughed.

why didn't she do films, her expressions are so natural??

Btw this song was shot in kerala. <3

levina on a roll... yes, yes, i submit to the beauty of kerala. :lol:

Yes it's a lovely song.
The guy in this movie looks exactly like one of my younger cousins (ditto with spiked up hairs etc Lolzz).

the hero doesn't have spiked hair. :what:

but i would send all spiky haired boys to a concentration camp for re-education. :pissed:

by the way, that hero used to be a model and was present during the jessica lal shooting... that may spoil the effect of the song but it just is. :sad:

Do you like lucky Ali songs?

of course... he has a unique style and is a fine singer. :tup:

i remembered just now that rinkie khanna is also part of the my list's third song's film, "jhankaar beats"... and yes, sanjay suri is quite under-rated... he has a good presence... i am surprised that he wasn't part of "haider", because he's kashmiri, after all.
Oh!
I thought he must be from Jammu, most of the Suris 're punjabis...or so I thought.

below is a nice song from his film, "sorry bhai", which also had sharman joshi and chitrangadha singh... "pal ye pal"...

the film was nice too... watch on yt.
Chitrangada Singh is a very good actress, but again shes under-rated and her commercial movies 've bombed at the box office. I like "yeh saali zindagi".

i didn't... i only knew he had a indian mother... and what is this, a malayali conspiracy?? they either invade bollywood openly ( divya bharti, vidya balan ) or hiddenly ( john abraham and dino morea ).
oii?
Divya Bharti has no mallu connection, I'm sure. :)

i think that audio effect somewhat badly affected her singing of it.

i liked the part when arshad remembers his moments with sandhya mridul.
Is the "allah ke bande" song from the same movie?
I luv that song, and i dont remember Arshad Warsi and sandhya Mridul acting together in any other movie.

i had heard this song but this i think is the first time i saw the vid... nice song and vid.
whoa!
You had not seen this video? once upon a time, this was the song played non stop on V and Mtv.

she looks so nice and the hero is also like a old-fashioned gent with that hairstyle.

and i like the end when she puts on the glasses... i laughed.

why didn't she do films, her expressions are so natural??
Yes she's a good actress. Btw have you heard Priyanka Chopra's "tinka tinka". When you listen to the song you'll feel pain, though the video is very diff from what you expect.

levina on a roll... yes, yes, i submit to the beauty of kerala. :lol:
:)
Naahhh
I dont work for kerala tourism.

the hero doesn't have spiked hair. :what:
Only slightly spiked.

but i would send all spiky haired boys to a concentration camp for re-education. :pissed:

by the way, that hero used to be a model and was present during the jessica lal shooting... that may spoil the effect of the song but it just is. :sad:
errr...why?

of course... he has a unique style and is a fine singer. :tup:
He looks good even with his silver strands, just like George Clooney. Lol

Oh!
I thought he must be from Jammu, most of the Suris 're punjabis...or so I thought.

oh... and okay, the suris are punjabi... must be.

what i read long back was that his parents were killed in the violence in kashmir... is that true??

Chitrangada Singh is a very good actress, but again shes under-rated and her commercial movies 've bombed at the box office. I like "yeh saali zindagi".

didn't see that but saw "hazaaron khwaishen aisi"... didn't like the film but liked chitrangada... the film was anti-socialist.

oii?
Divya Bharti has no mallu connection, I'm sure. :)

okay... maybe telugu or manglori??

Is the "allah ke bande" song from the same movie?

it is... and there's a funny song by rabbi shergill too... watch the film... funny.

I luv that song, and i dont remember Arshad Warsi and sandhya Mridul acting together in any other movie.

i don't remember sandhya in another film.

You had not seen this video? once upon a time, this was the song played non stop on V and Mtv.

i am a shuddh doordarshan boy. :D

though there used to be song-based countdown/comedy shows in the 90's on dd... i must have seen this song but forgotten it... but it is a very nice song.

Btw have you heard Priyanka Chopra's "tinka tinka". That song has some kind a pain in it though the video is very diff from what you expect.

of course i know of it... one of my favorites... beautiful lyrics, singing, music, atmosphere and the movements she does.

:)
Naahhh
I dont work for kerala tourism.

you should claim charges for all the mallu propaganda you have been doing on pdf. :enjoy:

errr...why?

well, the song is wistful and hopeful but his off-film situation was sad.

He looks good even with his silver strands, just like George Clooney. Lol

so true... and his look and expressions go so well with his songs.

oh... and okay, the suris are punjabi... must be.

what i read long back was that his parents were killed in the violence in kashmir... is that true??
Am not aware of it. I've another friend (a suri) his family was also settled in Kashmir but moved to Jammu after violence erupted in Kashmir. Been there?
didn't see that but saw "hazaaron khwaishen aisi"... didn't like the film but liked chitrangada... the film was anti-socialist.
:lol: you're too much.
okay... maybe telugu or manglori??
Dont know.
it is... and there's a funny song by rabbi shergill too... watch the film... funny.
I will watch it. thanks! :)
i don't remember sandhya in another film.
She did a fantastic job in saathiya and honeymoon travels. She was always good but not meant for a mainstream movie or may she never chose to be one. I luv her.
i am a shuddh doordarshan boy. :D
I've been watching Mtv (international) since a kid, i remember long long back Rahul Khanna and Nonee (if am not wrong) were the VJs on MTv. And i remember him teasing his chinese counterpart as No-knee. lol
but that was long longggg back, actually it was elder my brother who used to be watching it. hehehe
though there used to be song-based countdown/comedy shows in the 90's on dd... i must have seen this song but forgotten it... but it is a very nice song.
on DD2 I guess?
Yeah i remember that.
of course i know of it... one of my favorites... beautiful lyrics, singing, music, atmosphere and the movements she does.

I love most her movies. :)
you should claim charges for all the mallu propaganda you have been doing on pdf. :enjoy:
There was a time when I used to call myself just an Indian...guys tried all sorts of tricks to know which state I belonged to. I even refused to give my email id to anyone back then because I was sure if i interacted with members beyond this forum then soon my posts on the forum would be judged. But then Onam happened! And there was no way i would not have wished the guys a happy onam, i did it by shocking 2 mallus (of pdf) on FB. For some time they both could not believe I was a mallu. :lol:
I really luv the surprised look on others face.
I'm sorry for similar privacy reasons i had not given you my id, back then I didnt know you much. And somehow I was sure you're not gonna quit so soon. You're quite a fighter!!! Lol
Guys,have you ever heard of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.
I luv Nusrat Fateh ali khan. Afreen Afreen is one of my fav.