What are the major issues between India and Pakistan?

Those Pakistan key 40 tukrey kind of oath cermonies were before or after 26/11??

Dont know, but definitely after the war of 1000 cuts oath and may be after the Indian Parliament attack...

What the hell man give it a rest already where the hell are you guys when you lot are butchering kashmiris..I might have cared before but just cuz of you guys I don't give two sh** about Mumbai or the people who died in it

Keep You Sh1t with you.
Dont Abuse the innocent People killed in Terrorist Attacks

"The common Indian is not interested in having peace with Pakistan any more."

We have nothing to gain from having peace with Pakistan. Not a thing.

Actually it is pakistan which is not interested in peace.....and of course we are least bothered......but yeah if not us pakistan has a lot to gain from peace specially at this time.....yeah whatever

Well it's a mixture of many things including:

a. We do not have anything to gain from peace with Pakistan.

b. We have no desire left to have peace with Pakistan now.

c. We see no real desire from PA (the single entity calling the shots in Pakistan) to have peace with India.

I have quite a few examples to support my argument.

1. The recent protests in Kashmir and India's response to them. We only searched within ourselves for the answer completely sidelining Pakistan.

Ok we sidelined Pakistan on recent protests in Kashmir because that was it within our territory, but what about LeT. Even the mighty US has to take Pakistan’s help for WoT.

2. The dismal failure of Aman ki Asha.

3. The constant refusal of Indian govt. to resume dialogue with Pakistan. This is obviously with support of the Indian common man.

The constant refusal of Indian government was to force Pakistan to act on the culprits of Mumbai attacks and not to detach itself from having friendly relation with Pakistan.

All these instances point towards one simple fact. "The common Indian is not interested in having peace with Pakistan any more."

We have nothing to gain from having peace with Pakistan. Not a thing.

We gain a lot from peace with Pakistan. Development without peace is ephemeral

Ok we sidelined Pakistan on recent protests in Kashmir because that was it within our territory, but what about LeT. Even the mighty US has to take Pakistan’s help for WoT.

The constant refusal of Indian government was to force Pakistan to act on the culprits of Mumbai attacks and not to detach itself from having friendly relation with Pakistan.

We gain a lot from peace with Pakistan. Development without peace is ephemeral

LeT and other terrorist org. are no doubt a threat to India but not so big a threat as to force us to come to the dialogue table.

Moreover, these thing are harming Pakistan more than they are harming India you know.

We have other issues to worry about. Pakistan has taken a backseat in our minds and so has the desire to make peace with it.

LeT and other terrorist org. are no doubt a threat to India but not so big a threat as to force us to come to the dialogue table.

Moreover, these thing are harming Pakistan more than they are harming India you know.

We have other issues to worry about. Pakistan has taken a backseat in our minds and so has the desire to make peace with it.

Threats from non state actors are more dangerous than ever will threats from state actors are. The prime example is Pakistan...see what WoT has done to its economy.

The question that should concern us is not whether LeT is harming Pakistan but is it harming India?, however small it may be.

Peace is important, as it would give us time to worry about other issues

Threats from non state actors are more dangerous than ever will threats from state actors are. The prime example is Pakistan...see what WoT has done to its economy.

The question that should concern us is not whether LeT is harming Pakistan but is it harming India?, however small it may be.

Peace is important, as it would give us time to worry about other issues

1. I don't believe in this 'non-state actors' nonsense. This is nothing but a smokescreen to protect people whom PA has regarded as strategic assets against India.

2. For these terrorist elements to harm India and Indian economy on the scale they have harmed Pakistan and Pakistan's economy, they would need to be based in India itself and that is obviously not going to happen. They might have sleeper cells here and there in India but that is nothing in comparison to the set up they have in Pakistan. They might send a batch of 10 kids to kill a few hundred Indians here and there but again, that is not something we cannot deal with minus Pakistan's co-operation. The US (after 9/11) has shown that it is not impossible to prevent major attacks by such elements.

3. We have ample amount of time to focus on ther issues like economy, development, infrastructure, naxals, kashmir etc. and we are paying attention to these issues. None of these issues is in such a dire need of co-operation from Pakistan as to force us to the dialogue table.

1. I don't believe in this 'non-state actors' nonsense. This is nothing but a smokescreen to protect people whom PA has regarded as strategic assets against India.

2. For these terrorist elements to harm India and Indian economy on the scale they have harmed Pakistan and Pakistan's economy, they would need to be based in India itself and that is obviously not going to happen. They might have sleeper cells here and there in India but that is nothing in comparison to the set up they have in Pakistan. They might send a batch of 10 kids to kill a few hundred Indians here and there but again, that is not something we cannot deal with minus Pakistan's co-operation. The US (after 9/11) has shown that it is not impossible to prevent major attacks by such elements.

3. We have ample amount of time to focus on ther issues like economy, development, infrastructure, naxals, kashmir etc. and we are paying attention to these issues. None of these issues is in such a dire need of co-operation from Pakistan as to force us to the dialogue table.

I am not stating that any of the issues that India is facing now are forcing India to the dialogue table. It is Pakistan that wants an urgent dialogue with India, so that it can divert attention towards WoT. However, having said that, I believe peace with Pakistan is equally good for India

Again regarding on issues like economy, development, infrastructure, Naxals, Kashmir etc, it is like tradeoff between Guns and Bread. More you allocate resources on Guns; less is your resources for Bread.

I believe peace with Pakistan is equally good for India

Please enlighten me how? And mind you this is not a question in my mind. It is a question in most of Indians' minds based on what I've gauged.

Again regarding on issues like economy, development, infrastructure, Naxals, Kashmir etc, it is like tradeoff between Guns and Bread. More you allocate resources on Guns; less is your resources for Bread.

Our allocation to guns etc. is among the lowest in the ranks of major powers around the world. This is the bare minimum we need to do to keep our territory and country safe.

Please enlighten me how? And mind you this is not a question in my mind. It is a question in most of Indians' minds based on what I've gauged.

It is like you have some thing and your neighbor comes and destroys everything and you in rage go and destroy your neighbor, who has nothing...who would loose more?

Our allocation to guns etc. is among the lowest in the ranks of major powers around the world. This is the bare minimum we need to do to keep our territory and country safe.

I was saying about resource allocation. Time and efforts are also resources.

It is like you have some thing and your neighbor comes and destroys everything and you in rage go and destroy your neighbor, who has nothing...who would loose more?

There are many ways to counter that. War is not the only option. Waise, to not talk is also an option. We Indians are really great at sitting on files and stuff. We really are. To not do anything is also to do something.

We won't talk to Pakistan. Karne do unhe lo jo karna hai. We'll just ignore them and move on our own path. Let them do whatever they want, hum baat hee nahin karenge aur jab hum baat hee nahin karenge toh issues solve hee nahin honge jiski waise bhi hamein koi jaldi nahin hai.

I was saying about resource allocation. Time and efforts are also resources.

And that's why the Indian common man is getting more and more inclined towards completely ignoring Pakistan. Why give them these resources at all?

The Major issue between India and Pakistan is the existence of Pakistan. India never agreed with the idea of a separate state for Muslims and because of that we fought 4 wars and will continue to be hostile towards each other.