Went for passport renewal today..

Does it? ---- Some people does --- not the religion itself...

Even writing the religion on passport does not discriminate anybody. It's just a way to collect the data
Dear sir, collecting data does not mean denouncing what you believe in esp in terms of religion...

This is an state's way of Deploring Imposters of a well established religion....

None of us has a God given right to say who is impostor and who isn't.

It is Allah's decision to judge one's heart and figure this out.

We know who is Ahmdi in our neighborhood. We also know where their mosque is. They can live peacefully and worship in their mosque.

Why do we have to deplore them?

The only thing we tell our family is to not pray in their mosque. But then they are not pulling us in their mosque anyway.

So it is not a big deal who says what. As long they don't pick up a gun and force us to follow one Sharia or the other.

The way I see is, that Saudis and Iranis and their dimwit Pakistani followers are the biggest criminals as they use force to coerce people into their faith.

Come out of your hate-filled life. or at least keep your hate to UK, while let us Pakistanis live in Pakistan in peace where anyone should be able to practice peacefully whatever religion faith they want to follow.

And no..declaration of ethnicity and allocation of funds based on that comes under same catagory as i pay exactly sam taxes as white guy...

:offtopic:

You might do, but a good lot of Ethnic population in the UK have below average income and a lot of them are unemployed and on dole and therefore pay less tax.

So a dole bludger suburb(for example) will obviously get less public funding than an affluent suburb.

Declaring your own religion is one thing, judging someone else's religion on your passport form another. Am surprised you guys don't find anything wrong with it.

Qadiyanis are declared non Muslims by the state, fine, but why does every Pakistani has to emphasise on that while filling out your passport form :undecided:. Is denouncing Qadiyanis is necessity to be a Muslim now?

I think it begets more hate towards the Qadiyanis, and is not necessary at all.

Correct on all.
This repeated and obvious labeling of Qadianis as non-Muslims by FORCING you is nothing but a medieval mindset. ONLY a bigot like Zia ul Haq could have conjured up something like that. Now you know what happens to a country when a full 1/4th of its history till 1988 is under a proto-Taliban like Zia?

Even writing the religion on passport does not discriminate anybody. It's just a way to collect the data

This is what I say, that so many posters here have no idea about the very concept of "citizenship".

Oh Bhai sahib,

A citizen is a citizen. Kala is a citizen, and gora is a citizen, and bhoora is a citizen as long as they fulfill the requirements of being a citizen. That's all.

You don't write Kala, or gora or bhoora on the passport.

you don't write the size of their underwear and other private details on the passport.

Same way you should not write someone's religion on the passport either.

It is a Nazi idea and you know what happened to Nazis and their chamchas.

None of us has a God given right to say who is impostor and who isn't.

It is Allah's decision to judge one's heart and figure this out.

We know who is Ahmdi in our neighborhood. We also know where their mosque is. They can live peacefully and worship in their mosque.

Why do we have to deplore them?

The only thing we tell our family is to not pray in their mosque. But then they are not pulling us in their mosque anyway.

So it is not a big deal who says what. As long they don't pick up a gun and force us to follow one Sharia or the other.

The way I see is, that Saudis and Iranis and their dimwit Pakistani followers are the biggest criminals as they use force to coerce people into their faith.

Come out of your hate-filled life. or at least keep your hate to UK, while let us Pakistanis live in Pakistan in peace where anyone should be able to practice peacefully whatever religion faith they want to follow.

We have God given Quran o hadith to know who is muslim and who is non muslim..
And the people who dont beleive in our prophet are clearly non muslims..its as simple as that.

Your imagination has gone wild..
The thread is about why Pakistani Gvernment asks Muslims to declare that they are not Qadiani..
It doesnt mean Pakistani Government asks people to Burn Qadianis and yes they can Practivc tgheir religion in Private but cannot Preach it and cannot Call themselves Muslims..Thats why the column in The form and certain legislation...
Because preaching Qadiani ism will include Replacing Our Prophet (PBUH) with somebody from 18th century and that certainly will cause public outcry and law and order situation...
Every country is different and has laws as per their culture,p[eople and requirements...Pakistant has laws accordingly...Nothing Unusual here..

:offtopic:

You might do, but a good lot of Ethnic population in the UK have below average income and a lot of them are unemployed and on dole and therefore pay less tax.

So a dole bludger suburb(for example) will obviously get less public funding than an affluent suburb.

You are wrong.
Umeployment rate im whites is more than ethnos.

We have God given Quran o hadith to know who is muslim and who is non muslim..
And the people who dont beleive in our prophet are clearly non muslims..its as simple as that.

I wish it was that simple. And perhaps it is simple in the land of Queen.

But in Pakistan or Sauid or Iran, every fing Mullah declares the other as kafir or Mushrik or whatever jahil people say.

If you believe you are a Muslim that good for you.

But you cannot and shall not go around declaring and judging other people's faith.

That's not kosher.

Ye to Hona hi tha....you reap what you sow

I think this is the second time i read the same statement from you in two different post.
beta ab page palto aur doosra page perho, shabash

Does it? ---- Some people does --- not the religion itself...

I m not against declaring religion on passport.

But i would definately like to knw as to how making people pledge on the name of religion against a particular cummunity for sake of getting a passport helps in collecting data or does not show discrimination to that community????

Anyways i may not knw much about islam but discriminating someone on the basis of their belief is definately not gonna solve the problem

:undecided:

I think this is the second time i read the same statement from you in two different post.
beta ab page palto aur doosra page perho, shabash
and In all three pages you pick this post ... Shabash yourself too... deserve it...

Actually village Pakistanis are very uninformed. Go to any Pakistani village and many don't even know the basics of Islam. In Pakistan you can convert illetrate villagers for a few thousand rupees, so both Christian, Ahmedi, Taliban missionaries are taking advantage of this. Thus these steps are required by the Govt.

When someone converts to Islam, people open a thread to celebrate. On the other hand you are worried that people can convert to other religion. This is called hypocrisy my dear friend.