We will make a case for 10000km missile with Gov

21649_218525.gif

DRDO Chief Dr. Chirstopher while speaking to media said that DRDO will ask the government of India to allow them to develop India’s long-range nuclear-capable Intercontinental Ballistic Missiles (ICBM) which can travel a distance of 10,000 km.

DRDO Chief is already developing a long-range nuclear-capable Agni-VI ballistic missile that would carry multiple warheads to target over 6000kms and will be India’s first missile with Multiple Independently Targetable Re-entry Vehicle (MIRV) capability which will allow one missile to carry multiple payloads to different targets if needed.

Earlier this year Agni 5 missile canister version was test fired for the first time. Agni 5 missile is an intercontinental surface-to-surface nuclear capable ballistic missile which has a strike range of over 5000 km and can carry a nuclear warhead of over one tonne and with lighter payload can travel a distance of 8,000 km.

idrw.org in its earlier report had confirmed that Agni-VI will also come in canister versions like Agni-V and DRDO already has completed hardware realisation phase of Agni-VI ballistic missile but has not disclosed possible first testing of the missile yet.

Agni-VI with Multiple Independently Targetable Re-entry Vehicle (MIRV) capabilities has been described as force multiplier in Indian defence missile arsenal which will Reduce the effectiveness of any anti-ballistic missile system which with Several smaller warheads can cause much more damage to the target area than a single warhead alone. Beside the Agni-VI’s land based version, the DRDO is simultaneously working on its submarine-launched ballistic missile variant.

India present fleet of Agni series missiles consists of Agni-1 with a range of 700 km, Agni-2 with 2500 km range, Agni-3 with 3500 and Agni-4 with 4000 range.

Posted in Exclusive,
We will make a case for 10000km missile with Government, Agni-VI is On : DRDO Chief | idrw.org

Better focus on a 8k SLBM

suspicious

I know since continental drift is moving continents and countries acorss so may be one day Pakistan will be in that area beyond 10,000km mark but

Very odd what is the purpose of such a stance

So close to USA borders with little booster adjustment it can very well land in USA

suspicious

I know since continental drift is moving continents and countries acorss so may be one day Pakistan will be in that area beyond 10,000km mark but

So close to USA borders with little booster adjustment it can very well land in USA

It would be foolish to think that a country's rocket reached mars but cannot reach your shores.

Ofcourse the technology would be quite different but fundamentally the rocketry would be same.

suspicious

:hitwall:

Technology demonstrator
Yes, thats right its technology demonstrator. When India can launch Geo-sync satellites this should be easier. But in engineering , this should be fine tuned for a missile. More ever learnings can be shared across space and defence sector. We might not have an enemy at that farther distance or manufacture them in higher numbers due to cost constraint. But it will make our second strike capability along with nuke subs highly potent.

Our submarines can be in the pacific and still attack Karachi.
you can attack Karachi from Mars even now that ISRO have completed the mars missions,, ap ka kya kahnay haan bahi!!! you go the worlds best rafale, no Su-30, no Su-35, no Tejas MkII, no rafale it should be... no wait,, what!! :enjoy:

On a serious note, i do not see any need for India to develop a 10k missile, better invest the money in making the existing ones better. Specially now with China covered, i do not see the 10k missile to be of any practical use. However, there money there choice, i am just expressing what i THINK, not what i WANT. :) :tup:

What is the purpose of a 10k range missile??? I guess rather they should spend their money and manpower in developing MIRV

They can enter Pakistan from it's Western borders if required, doing a full round-about and still can be launched from Indian mainland. The Su-30MKI, can do the same with re-fuelling.

DRDO chief says Agni-6 will have MIRV. So the technology will be available.

They can enter Pakistan from it's Western borders if required, doing a full round-about and still can be launched from Indian mainland. The Su-30MKI, can do the same with re-fuelling.

That can be done even with the current range...... I guess the money and manpower should be spend to improve the current one......There is no need for this show off....

Chotta Bhai dushman ban sakta hai Too USA Kaya hai ??, Haan HAAAn... extend it to 15000 :P... Sabko Dho k rakh De... (Kal kisne dekha Hai we have to save our Country) A BIG GO a head.....:dance3: