War trophies: When Hindu kings desecrated temples and abducted idols

In Earlier days Tamils and Srilanka cannot be seperated as both were tamils. I told you to read History properly before comment. Simply today's majority cannot be natives. You're similar to US. Natives became minority.
Are you so stupid? Do you know that Hindu epics like Mahabharata identified SL as sinhala?
Do you know that Hindu scriptures like Bhagwat Puran, Varahamihira's Brihatt Samhita, Garuda Puran, Vaijayanthi refer to SL as Sinhala?
Do you know that Ptolemy called SL in 131 AD as Silai? And Cosmos had referred to SL as Siyala Diva? Do you know that Thailand used to call SL, as Sihinga Desh, And China called us Shilinga, Oderik in Italy had referred to SL as Silan, the arabs as Sailan, Portugese as Ceylan, Dutch as Seylan and finally the British called us Ceylon all of which comes from the SihalaDipa?

Does that look like America to you?
If Sinhalese came later and if tamils were living in SL before sinhalese arrival, Sinhala people would be settled in North and not in South..

Talk about things you know , please

This is the indian subcontinent according to mahabharat, All the fake historians here, look at Lanka,

EpicIndia.jpg

what are the rights that have been taken away from the tamils in SL?

I bet you re referring to mahavamsa. To begin with it is NOT a religious book rather a historical prose. Yes mahavamsa speaks about a vijaya prince, but modern day historians and even early historians did not believe it for the obvious lack of evidence. It is normally considered that the mahavamsa's initial part is mere mythology and pure fiction..

For your information Sinhala consciousness had been developed much earlier than tamil consciousness. For example sinhalese identified themselves as a sinhalese much earlier before the tamils identified themselvs as tamils.

The sinhalese are a nation formed by the mixing of the native people and the immigrants. Actually present day sinhalese are much fairer than their ancestors who used to be extremely dark.

Any source ?
No need of any source..it is common sense..how can Prakrit speaking people who are thousands of kilometers away from srilanka arrive there before Tamils who are just a few miles away.You want to go against history if you say an Indo European language was existing there before any Dravidian language entered there? Proto dravidian languages have been a part of india for thousands of years before indo european languages arrived in india..No matter what you say evidence is completely against you.historians and Buddhist books like mahavamsa clearly say you were from Bengal.Tamilians have first right over srilanka.

Zaroor . Dahej me Lakshmi be milegi.:enjoy:

aur deeksha bhi milegi shaayad, aur pooja aur archana toh hain hi. :D

I am sure you would also agree that RSS is a secular organization.

Welcome to MRM

a bunch of mullah sell-outs.

from ( Welcome to MRM )...
Indresh Kumar in his valedictory address made a strong case for abrogation of Article 370 stating that it has created disparity in the society and division in the country. He disputed the claim of the Congress that it was instrumental in gaining freedom for the nation. The nation got freedom because of the sacrifice made by Bhagat Singh, Ashfaq Ullah, Chandra sekhar Azad, Subhash Chandra Bose and many others, he said.

shaheed bhagat singh was socialist and if mrm, bjp and rss having taken him name, turn socialist, then yes i would call them secular. :azn:

otherwise for me they would remain ghaddaars.

Tamil nadu is 22 kilometers from Sri Lanka where as odisha and Bengal (from where Sinhalese came ) is hundreds of kilo metres away..you want us to believe Tamil is alien to Sri Lanka and Sinhalese are natives.
That means the sinhalese didnt come from North india...we had waves of immigration from all parts of India but all of them were absorbed by the native sinhala civilisation.

.how did an Indo Iranian language (Sinhalese) reach sri lanka when no IE language was present in south.
Because Sanskrit and Pali was known to sinhala intellectuals..And Buddhism which is in pali langauge got state patronage and Pali influenced Sinhala.

if tamil was not present in sri lanka before ancient prakrits (sinhalese mother) reached there ,some other dravidian language must have been there.
Yes some langauge must have been there, what is that langauge? the language that become the modern day sinhala..

Even your history and religious books tell you that you people came from north east India.

You can read on net what the book Mahavamsa says about your ancestors..go and read.
We dont take books as gospel truth like you people. Many in SL and all historians reject the initial part of Mahavamsa..

No need of any source..it is common sense..how can Prakrit speaking people who are thousands of kilometers away from srilanka arrive there before Tamils who are just a few miles away
because as i said previously the Pali language influenced Sinhala. And Sinhala intellectuals started learning sanskrit after the influence of Mahayana.....DO you know that Theravada buddhism is in Pali while Mahayana is in Sanskrit?

The people from some north india didnt brought a language here, it was developed here with of course pali input..even if the North indians came to SL...there was no Tamil civilisation here, had there any natives (whom you call) dravidian stayed here, they mingled with the immigrants..got that?

No matter what you say evidence is completely against you.historians and Buddhist books like mahavamsa clearly say you were from Bengal.
Then put forward the evidence. That must not be difficult for you..
No historian says that Sinhala people as a block immigrated from Bengal..It is misconception.
Tamilians have first right over srilanka.
Then why there is no evidence for any tamil civilisation in SL? Tamils have rights in SL as much as Mogals who invaded india has in india. got it?

You mean the concept of not charging and/or receiving Interest ?

including that.

How is it related to "Jizya" (tax to be paid by non-Muslim subjects)?

muslims, as part of quranic ways, had to pay "zakat" ( a charity/social-contribution amount ) of a certain percentage every year, depending on the income of the person... non-muslim subjects were exempt from this.

additionally, muslim subjects were compulsorily bound within the islami economic system where socialistic economic justice was overseen by contract/will based economic/estate transfers/agreements for business partnerships, weddings, divorces and inheritances... non-muslim subjects again were exempt from following this despite the just system.

using "jizya" as a cry of outrage is one thing but non-muslims weren't being imposed too much.

@dravidianhero
if there is any civilisation in any country there is a product by that civilisation. Show me a single product by a tamil civilisation in SL? tell me a single thing...show me a single thing..

Products of a civilisation are language, literature, architecture, folk lore, beliefs, kings and their stories, ancient monuments, behavioral patterns, festivities, .....Only sinhala civilisation has produced such things in SL...why did the Tamils fail to have anything in SL if they had any civilisation?
All the things that Tamils in SL have as their own is foreign, nothing that is native to SL....

Why has all historical records do NOT mention about any tamil civilisation in SL? Why do even TN histroical documents fail to mention that? Why has chinese, greeks, romans, Burmese, Siamese fail to mention about such a tamil civilisation while they have referred to Sinhala civilisation many times?
why?

Why does that tamil civilisation has no evidence to show its existence?

You mean the concept of not charging and/or receiving Interest ? How is it related to "Jizya" (tax to be paid by non-Muslim subjects)?
man should have some search before criticism or allegation.
Muslims pay zakat which is obligatory and its automatically deduct from accounts by modern day gov.
and we pay modern day taxes also with zakat.
on the other side Muslims cannot collect zakat from nonmuslims but we can use zakat money for them.if they are poor.
zakat is for poors.
jizya was a tex Muslims collect from nonmuslims but in modern days there is no jizya only taxes which every body pay but Muslims still pay zakat.
now tell gov of india dont collect taxes from Muslims?

aur deeksha bhi milegi shaayad, aur pooja aur archana toh hain hi. :D

Pahele tho ghar ajao. moo mange milegi. Hinduism does not have 4 wife limit. You can have any number of wifes (or husbands) :enjoy:

Tamil fantasy stories. There is no evidence of any ancient Tamil civilisation in Sri Lanka at all. Tamils have always been invaders to the island... left destruction, death and violence in their wake. It's the Sinhalese who built the civilisation in the island. Their language, history, culture is unique to their homeland which is Sri Lanka.

Tamil Hindus have always harboured a deep seated hatred of Buddhism and have a long history of iconoclasm and desecration of Buddhist temples.
If there was such a hatered for Buddha howcome he is the 9th incarnation of Vishnu carved in all ancient Hindu temples, and after looting the idol did the chola kings threw the idol in drain? Or melted it and made it into ornaments? It was placed in the temple of madurai and worshipped there, had they been Muslims first they had done is melt it if it was of stone they would break it and thrown in the drain, and if there are no Hindus left there will be no dharmic religions left as the Muslims and Christians will whips you out without a trace.

Because Sanskrit and Pali was known to sinhala intellectuals..And Buddhism which is in pali langauge got state patronage and Pali influenced Sinhala.

No amount of state patronage can make an alien language into a native language that too in the days when education was limited only to elite..if that was true, the whole south India would be speaking Sanskrit as all the kings of south India patronaged it..we have many Sanskrit words in our languages but ours are still called Dravidian languages..urdu has many arabic words but it is called indo european and not afro asiatic..you people on the other hand speak a language brought by foreigners who came thousands of years after dravidians..I can understand if a Pakistani argues that there had never been any Dravidian language there and Indo European languages are native to their lands..but how can any fool believe an Indo European language could reach a small island in the extreme south of India before a Dravidian -language could?

including that.

muslims, as part of quranic ways, had to pay "zakat" ( a charity/social-contribution amount ) of a certain percentage every year, depending on the income of the person... non-muslim subjects were exempt from this.

additionally, muslim subjects were compulsorily bound within the islami economic system where socialistic economic justice was overseen by contract/will based economic/estate transfers/agreements for business partnerships, weddings, divorces and inheritances... non-muslim subjects again were exempt from following this despite the just system.

using "jizya" as a cry of outrage is one thing but non-muslims weren't being imposed too much.

@jamahir
we still pay zakat even with modern day gov taxes.
and nonmuslims not paying jizya.they are paying taxes only like Muslims.

@dravidianhero
if there is any civilisation in any country there is a product by that civilisation. Show me a single product by a tamil civilisation in SL? tell me a single thing...show me a single thing..

Products of a civilisation are language, literature, architecture, folk lore, beliefs, kings and their stories, ancient monuments, behavioral patterns, festivities, .....Only sinhala civilisation has produced such things in SL...why did the Tamils fail to have anything in SL if they had any civilisation?
All the things that Tamils in SL have as their own is foreign, nothing that is native to SL....

Why has all historical records do NOT mention about any tamil civilisation in SL? Why do even TN histroical documents fail to mention that? Why has chinese, greeks, romans, Burmese, Siamese fail to mention about such a tamil civilisation while they have referred to Sinhala civilisation many times?
why?

Why does that tamil civilisation has no evidence to show its existence?
Because there might have been only Tamil tribes living there before Prakrit people came..or the newly arrived prakrits might have erased Tamil culture and monuments over a period of time.

You mean the concept of not charging and/or receiving Interest ? How is it related to "Jizya" (tax to be paid by non-Muslim subjects)?

Please don't start talking about jizya if you have just read a few internet links from anti islamic websites, it will save you from embarrassement.

Non Muslim women, children and old are exempt from paying Jizya. Non Muslim religious establishments and priests are exempt from paying Jizya, if you were too poor you could appeal to be exempted from Jizya. While on the other hand, the Muslim Zakat is a higher percentage and also it doesn't include any other levies during times of war etc that a Muslim government could levy on Muslim citizens that the Non muslims would not have to pay for.

But if you still wish to talk about Jizya then please continue, let's see which website you get your sources from.

including that.

I know that but there was no proof of Zakat being imposed. Only "jizya" was imposed (though not under all rulers). This meant that poor subjects who could not afford to pay converted to Islam to avoid "jizya". There is a reason why many subcontinent Muslims who got converted are from poor back ground. The richer administrators were brought from Persia or Turkey. Persian/Turkic were the languages of the court.