vitz vs swift & used merc/bmw vs new toyota / civic

I currently have Audi A5, Audi Q5 and Vitz 2013 I would advise you don't go for Vitz model below 2012 just don't its like chakara most bought and sold couple of times you would most likely be 3/4th operator that just don't feel right.

I can give you phone/address of a dealer in Isb F-10 importing quality Vitz.

a cousin of mine imports mercs/bmw -- new ones

however if i take his ehsaan, i want to have some info before dealing with them --

other than lambos/ferraris, no other car fascinates me

its just my friend had double mined me .. otherwise i never thought of buying a merc/bmw

• Swift 1.3 DLX

PKR 1,282,000

• Swift 1.3 DX

PKR 1,221,000

• Swift 1.3 DLX Automatic

PKR 1,418,000
    new4.jpg

Thanks bro,they're not so different,however we are having a newer model of Swift.And the price difference b/w cars in India and Pakistan is huge!

I currently have Audi A5, Audi Q5 and Vitz 2013 currently I would advise you don't go for Vitz model below 2012 just don't its like chakara most bought and sold couple of times you would most likely be 3/4th operator that just don't feel right.

hmmm didnt realize buying reconditioned vitz was an art -- was just thinking of going to any showroom in lahore

Thanks bro,they're not so different,however we are having a newer model of Swift.And the price difference b/w cars in India and Pakistan is huge!
a lot of taxation here -- otherwise if i am not wrong, both bmw3 series and accord should cost 35000 dollars -- they are 1 crore in pak

I currently have Audi A5, Audi Q5 and Vitz 2013 currently I would advise you don't go for Vitz model below 2012 just don't its like chakara most bought and sold couple of times you would most likely be 3/4th operator that just don't feel right.

give us info on audis

price/spare parts/ comp between merc

guys need info / comparison b/w
swift/vitz
model year, engine -- have no idea ... also is vitz reconditioned or just slight touching / finishing is done ?
---
need one smaller car for my mom she has destroyed the new civic while reversing
------------------------------
also a friend of mine is encouraging me to buy a merc / bmw -- 7 years old -kompressor/3series- at around 24 lacks .. i was planning to order the new corrola however the friend has shown some site listings and sys if body is in good condition, you should go for used bmw/merc
these days have a toyota,civic city -- sportage is the family car -- the used bmw/merc or new corrolla/civic will replace the city

If your mom is having trouble reversing her car then buy her a mehran. Mehran is easy to reverse :)

2013 Mehran on petrol runs good :) Buy Mehran just my 2 cents.

hmmm didnt realize buying reconditioned vitz was an art -- was just thinking of going to any showroom in lahore

Its very hard to find good reconditioned vitz.

No dude..... go for any Vitz after 2010......... several family members have it, and they are all super duper satisfied.......... just stay away from 1000cc model ........ I repeat, make sure it's not the 1000cc model.........

If your mom is having trouble reversing her car then buy her a mehran. Mehran is easy to reverse :)

2013 Mehran on petrol runs good :) Buy Mehran just my 2 cents.

Its very hard to find good reconditioned vitz.
bhai , she saw a mini cooper some days back and said ''i want that thing'' she is barely going for the swift .. would never go for a mehran -- i said, mom please get some other smaller car so that i can get my hospital as well :partay:

i personally have never been in favour of investing over 30lakh in a car .. however was just double minded by a friend

swift/vitz

model year, engine -- have no idea ... also is vitz reconditioned or just slight touching / finishing is done ?
---

also a friend of mine is encouraging me to buy a merc / bmw -- 7 years old -kompressor/3series- at around 24 lacks .. i was planning to order the new corrola however the friend has shown some site listings and sys if body is in good condition, you should go for used bmw/merc

these days have a toyota,civic city -- sportage is the family car -- the used bmw/merc or new corrolla/civic will replace the city

thats easy;

go for the swift if you are buying it new, if you are going for a used one then also go for swift

swift is a popular car as it is from suzuki it can be easily maintained at cheaper rates meanwhile parts etc. will not be hectic to find....one can also get parts from a grocery store :lol:

vitz is a reconditioned car, this means that it has had its interior shampooed and got a new engine with all the old parts still there, IMO its not a viable option....it may be good at first but gradually it'll fall apart and rip off ur pocket

now i come down to your second question

with toyota...the car is locally manufactured, hence the assistance will be impeccable....it will be easier to maintain and last but not the least it will be new.....being new would sort out many things on its own !!! :P

mercs are more popular than the bimmers....so in this case go for mercs it will be easy for you to find spares and repairs...you will get the expertise of a merc more quickly than getting one for BMW....both are luxury brands and their installations of even the most basic components are very complex for one to find leave repairing alone....hence its better to opt for the one with available expertise...in this case its a merc

while buying any car keep this little fact in mind.........a car usually has had it in 5 years, after 5 years major repairs and expenses turn up :)

EDIT: if you are going for a merc the C & E series is popular for bmw its the 3 series

My sentiments exactly.......... a car in Pakistan should not cost more than 30 lacs............ all extra money should be put back into business................ on the other hand, if you are abroad, the taxes are so low, and if your business depends on flashy stuff, then go for it........... there is no other justification for an expensive car............. a car is just a car............ it should be decent and safe....... thats it!

i personally have never been in favour of investing over 30lakh in a car .....

swift/vitz

---

Ask me what you want about BMW and Mercedes.
I know them in detail.

If you are looking for a car that holds value, and is not a money pit to maintain and upkeep
but a Japanese car ( Honda , Toyota etc)

German Engineering is on a different level; though not the compressor.

:D

Ask me what you want about BMW and Mercedes.
I know them in detail.

If you are looking for a car that holds value, and is not a money pit to maintain and upkeep
but a Japanese car ( Honda , Toyota etc)

German Engineering is on a different level; though not the compressor.

:D
other than lambo/ferrari no other car fascinates me -- however if i get a merc / bmw /audi --used/new in bargain price i might be interested -- i can go as high as a brand new a4/5 but my brain says to invest that amount in plots and see if its worth it to buy used mercs/audis

My sentiments exactly.......... a car in Pakistan should not cost more than 30 lacs............ all extra money should be put back into business................ on the other hand, if you are abroad, the taxes are so low, and if your business depends on flashy stuff, then go for it........... there is no other justification for an expensive car............. a car is just a car............ it should be decent and safe....... thats it!

Chitti Karollaa TooDee. :D

Yep, they'll have many Vitz in super fine looking condition but most of them dented, painted fixed, original music system taken out etc even from the dealer we bought had to negotiate and force him to tell us sincerely which one is the not touched out of 20 or so and he pointed at one somewhere in the middle but I would not say that these dented, painted are bad ones couple of years old Vitz is fine but prices varies 2011/2012 could be around 1.25m PKR I should also tell you most imported one are painted in Japan so I can hold responsible entirely Pakistani dealers also. Found the one visited some 10-11 showrooms.

A brand new Audi in Canada would cost you less than 45000 A-5 excluding taxes, A-4 is cheaper and best thing is paying off in 4 years is easy compared to Pakistan financed or not its expensive though unless cash available the import taxes are ridiculous in Pakistan. The funny thing is Toyota camry is 10m+ PKR and the same model in Canada is 27000 without taxes make it $30,000 or 2.7 PKR see that's a rip off Toyota and honda companies operating in Pakistan with bureaucratic links even with imports the car is not better than audi and should not cost with taxes above 6.5m...

Audi Pakistan can't be influenced by Gov.