vehicle prices .. simply unaffordable by middle class now ,,

There was a situation under the corrupt PPP and PML Government where people could still afford cars; however, the attempt of PTI is to ensure that even basic cars such as XLi are no longer affordable. Great job indeed.

As somebody had rightly said, "In Holland, only the PM travels on a bicycle. In Pakistan, the entire nation will be travelling on bicycles soon"

There is simply no transport system in Karachi. In Lahore at least they have metro.

Here in Karachi there is nothing. It simply doesn't exist

And now if people are using their own cars then even that has gone too expensive

And if people use Careem or Uber as alternative then these b@stards from Pee Pee Pee are putting taxes on that as well

In other words Karachiites have only Sohrab cycles left for their means of transportation

what ground realities ? can you explain ?

i would like your detailed response !

Wouldn't it be better if before opening a thread and throwing tantrums, you would have done a little research yourself, instead your started name calling.
For e.g why was the rupee kept over valued by throwing dollars in the market and that too borrowed?
The burden of tax that has risen sharply after Musharraf era, and 9.5 billion that was returned by PTI government, how much of that was taken by PTI?
How many from the nation actually pay their taxes and file returns? People dont even understand the difference between withholding and sales tax?

Its very easy to open threads accusing current government of everything and their supporters for being fanboys but the reality is that people like you were nowhere to be seen when the country was looted and plundered by the likes of Zardari and Nawaz.
Now sit tight and give this government its due time to fixes the mess that was left for them by the previous governments.

Great job indeed

Pakistan isn't an oil producing so there shouldn't be a lot of cars in Pakistan
Tumhain sharam nahi aati 70 saal ka prime minister ko bicycle par chalanay ka kehtay khud kyun chalatay

Car isn't a life necessity,people are capable of living without it.Though increasing car prices would slow car production which would it turn compel car manufacturers to kick out employees.

as i had anticipated, the dollar hike and IMF economic 'shock therapy' is showing its first tell tale signs

vehicle prices have gone off the roof and are now simply un-affordable for the middle class ( except ofcourse the PTI fanboys who live in their mom's basement , like mr ghazi and mr azad pakistan )

but no , there are no comparisons to post soviet Russia ,, its all #fakenews !

Indus motor, Honda ,suzuki have all jacked up car prices

View attachment 567847 View attachment 567849

Where in world middle class man buy 21 lac car?

Car isn't a life necessity,people are capable of living without it.Though increasing car prices would slow car production which would it turn compel car manufacturers to kick out employees.

Baba ji now look at the example of one car
XLI it's prices before hike in prices is
2109000 and after price is 2499000

If someone can pay 2109000 then he can also pay additional 390000

If someone can't afford something then just don't buy it millions of Pakistanis are traveling without cars if they can survive without cars then why can't others
they could afford it
the Government made it too expensive, and literally snatched the money from the people.
the millions of Pakistanis traveled via Local Transport (facing harassment), Metro (increase in fares) and Railways (increase in fares)

they could afford it
the Government made it too expensive, and literally snatched the money from the people.
the millions of Pakistanis traveled via Local Transport (facing harassment), Metro (increase in fares) and Railways (increase in fares)

Car isn't something very necessory without we can't survive

well the basic requirements are food and shelter
we all could decide to move to a free shelter home, and donate our pays 100% to the Government

Good idea it will improve the economic situation of Pakistan

Car is luxury ..Its prices should go more higher ..

What is luxury and what is neccassity for someone depends on his income and Pakistan is a poor country and for it's citizens cars should be treated as luxury

Start importing cars from India.
nanofirestory.jpg

We don't want that...

Further if you convert currency difference then Indian imported cars also very high price.

No need you keep your junk with you.