vehicle prices .. simply unaffordable by middle class now ,,

Seeing prices going sky high; how to buy one nice car? Any ideas?
Buy a low mileage 2017-18 model. Prices for used cars are rising these days but 2017-18 can be bought at pre dollar spike rates.

Car manufacturers had been given concessions so that car parts were supposed to made 70-100% locally. Had they really invested in local part manufacture and sourcing of raw materials they wouldnt have been impacted by import dollar fluctuations.

Buy a low mileage 2017-18 model. Prices for used cars are rising these days but 2017-18 can be bought at pre dollar spike rates.

Price may vary due to make/model and I think, still out of reach of middle class... Thirst of luxury makes people to commit crime or forgery or even join some social media groups/teams.

Im talking about the indigenous Chinese brands like Zongshen, Lifan etc.
these are the ones available in Pakistan,

Id like to see their comparison with Indian brands and the picture will be clear.

What you see in Pakistan is what local importers ordered. And these products are not the top of the range usually.

Which all-India-made brand do you want to compare to?

For those living in Pakistan everything has become luxury even the smallest happines in a person is now a luxury.
And before some PTI fanboy comes and says its because of previous government or accuses me of being patwari they should remember that the current governemt is also responsible for the current economic conditions.

A nation can only live within its means as a whole. The policies of the past must be paid for in the present.

No No No No and NO because aadha emaan safai hai apparently

Tayammum.

Pakistani cars are getting pathetic day by day. Loot and over priced junk cars of Toyota, Honda and Suzuki are being sold to ignorant Pakistanis.

And look the design of toyota yaris, shit has a pencil.

Encouraged to see the brilliant Hyundai, Kia and MG companies with relative cheaper, reliable, all features, safety and top class cars in Pakistan now.

And look the design of toyota yaris, shit has a pencil.

Encouraged to see the brilliant Hyundai, Kia and MG companies with relative cheaper, reliable, all features, safety and top class cars in Pakistan now.
Changan Alsvin is also launching from 1st Jan. It is expected to be cheapest and most heavily features loaded car of pakistan in mid size sedan. Pricing lower than yaris but offering features available only in grande and civic oriel.

Totally UN-affordable now. A junk without trunk car costs above 20 lacs now in Pakistan.

you all should move to Bangladesh the up and coming super power, has exceeded bharatvarsh in per capita income recently. had Pakistan (with almost similar population) beaten long ago.

it has year 2020 car sales of a whopping 2,598 compared with Pakistan's measly number of just 124,429

oh and please take Hamid mir & Co with you and give my salutations to the beautiful one who has gazillion US dollars in forex

you all should move to Bangladesh the up and coming super power, has exceeded bharatvarsh in per capita income recently. had Pakistan (with almost similar population) beaten long ago.

it has year 2020 car sales of a whopping 2,598 compared with Pakistan's measly number of just 124,429

oh and please take Hamid mir & Co with you and give my salutations to the beautiful one who has gazillion US dollars in forex
Really just 2,600 cars sold in BD in a year? That can't be right, surely?? More cars are sold in half a month in Pakistan

Seems some error in reporting numbers.

Really just 2,600 cars sold in BD in a year? That can't be right, surely?? More cars are sold in half a month in Pakistan

Seems some error in reporting numbers.
for a wealthy population of 163 million + people --with ginormous forex- https://carsalesbase.com/bangladesh-car-sales-data/

PS. you should visit and see their highways (with built in hilsa ponds) and retro classic buses and roads, reminds you of 70's Pakistan.

the big airport has scenes like outside of 70's west Pakistani cinemas after the show (people lining up to pee against the outer walls)