US ‘TO PROTECT PAKISTAN’

Obviously authorities cannot respond to all these crackpot stories -- but what's interesting to me, just how huge a screw up the Pakistani armed forces have allowed themselves to commit -- By and large, it's no longer acceptable to merely take the word of the armed forces that they can do the job they have been created for, instead, they now don't even bother to respond, even if, to merely offer reassurance to Pakistani citizens -- good job, they deserve every bit of it, they have not just been negligent, they are stupid and with out professional honor.

I Second that. We Pakistanis have a habbit to blame everything on the government, but then we really need to look into the mirror and ask ourself is government alone to be blamed? Maybe the army has given them no options to stand..........The impression that we had of our armed forces......maybe that was a lie......we have been told for so long. The professional honor in them has long gone, as Indians like to put it, PA is a mercenary team for hire.

good for the world peace , Thanks Mr.President Asif Ali Zardari : we all peace loving people wish that you be the president of Pakistan forever and will always do what is good for Pakistan and for the world's safety and peaceful co-existence of humans in this region .

PEACE : regards a faithful neighbor

agar parhay likhay hoo.. tu intehaye jahalat ka muzahira kya hey... aur agar un par hey tu koi baat nahi ...! jis kisam ke statement paas ki hey!

Pakistan can protect itself very easily without any help from its 'ally', the US... it however depends if the leaders have the spine to do so... The Pakistani nation has all the tools it needs to protect itself.

Yeah, but do you imagine that it has will as well? They cannot defend against 24 men and 4 helicopters, they can defend against a bunch of tribesmen, they can't defend against a bunch of herdsmen, they can't defend against criminals, just look at the Navy bus bombing business, they got bombed again and again.

They are going to defend against millions of Indians?? and "technological" US?

The best thing we can do is to build these security structures anew.

Ok...........! According to media reports, U.S jets were ready flying and waiting for attack had the Pakistani forces replied during OBL raid. That would also have been an opportunity for them to cry loud to the world that look Pakistani forces were protecting OBL and has attacked us. Now as Pakistani Forces were sleeping badly, I feel that U.S is not happy, as a golden opportunity to attack Pakistan for them is lost. Now they will be looking for another opportunity. Wait.

We are not Arabs that need Mercenaries...i must say that areas especially the port of Gwadar be handed to joint armed forces of the TRIAD...including Pakistan China & Turkey. This is the only solution that will in future deter any US prospects of intervening in Pakistan boundaries

I really hope to see the US shut down the rogue state, Split it up and distribute. Do it before something tragic happens. PLEASE!

I suggest you should tone down if you wish to prolong your stay here. As it is, the Pakistanis are going to doubt if you're a Muslim. They believe there are no Muslims in India and most certainly not an Indian Muslim on the internet.

You're going to face a special love from them. So just tone down a bit.

And I would advise the exact opposite - follow your conscience, some may like and some may not -- my beef is no one liners - speak your mind and be persuasive

I see a role for India too in all of this.

Once US has secured Pakistani nukes, who knows what India might do ;)

Firstly the Pak nukes are not all in one place that an OBL style raid will uproot the C&C system and I see an Indian role too when Pakistan is under attack and we officially dont have anything more left to lose we may just launch a few war heads up your ___ and then say that the ''INSURGENTS'' did it...:devil:

Yup nukes was easily avail in every shop @ PAK........seriously this is becoming so stupid :disagree:

Firstly the Pak nukes are not all in one place that an OBL style raid will uproot the C&C system and I see an Indian role too when Pakistan is under attack and we officially dont have anything more left to lose we may just launch a few war heads up your ___ and then say that the ''INSURGENTS'' did it...:devil:

Careful, machoman. You won't be left alive to say that.

Yup nukes was easily avail in every shop @ PAK........seriously this is becoming so stupid :disagree:

This is just some propaganda from you guessed it INDIA meant only to add fuel to the fire.......