US & Pakistan Dispute and Tensions over Haqqani group

Little ?? hmm.. Freud would have loved to have you on his couch..

The number of time you use the term inferiority complex certainly points to you overcompensating for something.. National or personal.. God knows ..

wonder what.. :azn:

How is it my fault that indians express the classical symptoms of inferiority complex, why do many of you judge your self worth in relation to us. It is a national obsession that is verified by the hordes of indians camped out, in a Pakistani forum day and night.

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:15 PM ----------

Fine. Then don't be surprised if more Pakistanis are killed tor standing too close to Haqqani fighters. It is in OUR national interest to kill Haqqani, and all other Afghan Taliban, fighters wherever we find them. Even in Quetta.

Go ahead, you could kill all of them, but the war in Afghan is lost, you know it, and I know it, and the tabs know it too. It was lost when America invaded Iraq and the Tabs were allowed to regroup in the south, and the pledges made were proved false.

Haqqani network is a

mullen-543.jpg

WASHINGTON: The US military’s top officer on Thursday accused Pakistan of “exporting” violent extremism to Afghanistan by allowing militants to act as an “arm” of Islamabad’s intelligence service.

“The Haqqani Network … acts as a veritable arm of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence Agency,” Admiral Mike Mullen, who steps down this month as chairman of the US Joint Chiefs of Staff, told a US Senate panel.

“With ISI support, Haqqani operatives planned and conducted (a Sept. 11) truck bomb attack, as well as the assault on our embassy. We also have credible intelligence that they were behind the June 28 attack against the Inter-Continental Hotel in Kabul and a host of other smaller but effective operations.”

“In choosing to use violent extremism as an instrument of policy, the government of Pakistan —and most especially the Pakistani Army and ISI (intelligence service) — jeopardizes not only the prospect of our strategic partnership, but also Pakistan’s opportunity to be a respected nation with legitimate regional influence,” said the admiral.

“By exporting violence, they have eroded their internal security and their position in the region. They have undermined their international credibility and threatened their economic well-being,” Mullen said.

Mullen said the embassy attack and Tuesday’s bombing that killed the former Afghan president, who personified hopes for brokering peace negotiations with the Taliban, were examples of the Taliban’s shift toward high-profile violence.

“These acts of violence are as much about headlines and playing on the fears of a traumatized people, as they are about inflicting casualties —maybe even more so,” Mullen told the Senate panel.

“We must not misconstrue them. They are serious and significant in shaping perceptions but they do not represent a sea change in the odds of military success.”

His comments follow a series of tough warnings from top US officials on Pakistan’s approach to militants, suggesting possible unilateral US action.

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

Looks like both of them are copying from the Indian comments on Defence.pk :D

It's time for the US to provide proof for the baseless accusations it is making, the US failed to provide any proof when it accused the Pakistan government of sanctioning the murder of Saleem Shahzad, or giving China the tail of the blackhawk helicopter used in the OBL raid. These futile & baseless accusations from the US have gone on far too long.

The days are not far when Pakistan will be officially declare a terrorist state. Isolation of pakistan is imminent.Average pakistanis have to paid the price of state sponsored terrorism.

It is clear that the West has been using the international media outlets to spread their propaganda, & there should be a limit to the baseless speculations they are propagating without providing any evidence. For heaven's sake, these were the same people that said Raymond Davis was a diplomat.

Fine. Then don't be surprised if more Pakistanis are killed tor standing too close to Haqqani fighters. It is in OUR national interest to kill Haqqani, and all other Afghan Taliban, fighters wherever we find them. Even in Quetta.

Hello, u killed many and still loosing, how long u ganna carry this. it is time for u guys to leave
if taliban r terrorists why ur country is asking the friendly countries to let them open their offices in there?

TARIQ

The days are not far when Pakistan will be officially declare a terrorist state. Isolation of pakistan is imminent.Average pakistanis have to paid the price of state sponsored terrorism.

Dude, what world are you living in? Pakistan has been accused of many things for many years now, but unless you provide credible evidence (instead of baseless speculation) acceptable to the International Court of Justice, nothing will happen to Pakistan. It is the credibility of the US that one should be worried about, especially the way their economy is faring in the eyes of the world.

why don't you shun your american nationality when they are maligning your beloved pakistan?

Why dont you have anything constructive to say regarding the thread mr retard? You have to ruin the thread by your natural trolling.

On topic isnt it about time the Americans provided hard evidence instead of the speculation.

Dude, what world are you living in? Pakistan has been accused of many things for many years now, but unless you provide credible evidence (instead of baseless speculation) acceptable to the International Court of Justice, nothing will happen to Pakistan. It is the credibility of the US that one should be worried about, especially the way their economy is faring in the eyes of the world.

hahaha-- credibility of pakistan !!! when the whole world was saying that OBL is in pakistan you were mocking the world and now we found him in a garrison town :P even china has castigated you and now u are talking about credibility ?

“With ISI support, Haqqani operatives planned and conducted (a Sept. 11) truck bomb attack, as well as the assault on our embassy. We also have credible intelligence that they were behind the June 28 attack against the Inter-Continental Hotel in Kabul and a host of other smaller but effective operations.”

It's like a boulder on the roll downhill.

I cannot figure out how they connected Haqqanis to the Truck bomb attack that was to take place in the mainland US, but sure the signs of the times to come cannot be any clearer than this.

It's like a boulder on the roll downhill.

I cannot figure out how they connected Haqqanis to the Truck bomb attack that was to take place in the mainland US, but sure the signs of the times to come cannot be any clearer than this.

Again, they have claimed about having credible intelligence/evidence for a lot of things, but failed to provide it on most occasions. Time to provide the credible intelligence linking the Pakistani state to the Haqqanis & declaring it a terrorist state. But we know that's not going to happen. This has been the pattern in US-Pakistan relationships for a very very long time now.

why don't you shun your american nationality when they are maligning your beloved pakistan?

exactly why dont he move back to pakistan if he hates eveil america so much.

on topic :- man its good for india if us will take action aganist ISI or haqquani network,they are sending terrorists to india since many years !

exactly why dont he move back to pakistan if he hates eveil america so much.

on topic :- man its good for india if us will take action aganist ISI or haqquani network,they are sending terrorists to india since many years !

bhai -- kaante ko kaante se nikalne mein koi burai nahi hai

If CIA has proof of ISI dealing with Afghan Taliban and/or Haqani Network, then the ISI also has ample proof of Indians in Baluchistan, and TTP being fed US $ by schmucks like Black Water -
Do you guys really need me to take this apart? Aren't you smart enough to trash GoW's comment yourselves?

Military Forum Latest Posts