US intelligence chiefs warn of direct conflict between India, Pakistan: Report

So what role US is thinking to play ? I mean if this briefing is given to US Senate then it means there is something of interest to US as well.

So anyone can explain or throw some light ?

Simple, sell whatever hardware and tech to any or both of us who come with liquid cash at their doorsteps. :)

Will the 1.5 billion people of india let a single man named modi launch a war with pakistan to serve washingtons ego games to contain china??, are those 1.5 bil people ready to end all for washington and dreams of an extremist like modi of akhand bharat(which is not possible in any scenario), r u willing to go down this road of no return???, open ended question to all indian members here...

Do we look really stupid to act so ??? LOL :p:

Tell me one good reason why India should go to a war when we are in a position of great economic take off ?? While Pakistan is only laying the basic foundation for the same and just started revival ??? I mean "Heme kya paagal kuthe ne katta hey" ??? LOL :p:

But there is a war being fought, and fought for quite sometime now between us but it's a socioeconomic war. And you need something more than courage to win that. All the best. :tup:

Really waiting for that day, let them start , show your mighty power endians , we will show you how ruthless we are and how better we prepared then you

LOL, keep on waiting. :p:

Why do you always want India to start a war ?? :)

Because as per your books pak started all wars, this time we want you to broke this record, we already called your nuclear bluff in 1999 now its your turn mate ..come to papa , papa is waiting

Dude, we will not start war with you ..please be assured. We don't need to do it. Your army has destroyed half of you and will soon destroy you completely. If something is still left of you, we will ensure your people complete the task.

Ignore my above rant. I just want to say that a wise man avoid getting into useless fight and instead uses his wisdom to deal with the situation. We are a true democracy and so all such decision is not rested in one person.

Because as per your books pak started all wars, this time we want you to broke this record, we already called your nuclear bluff in 1999 now its your turn mate ..come to papa , papa is waiting

Only our book alone ?? :p:

Look my friend sincerely speaking in India we don't have any two view about who started all Indo-Pak wars, but the irony is that you will find millions of contradictions in the narrative from your country. There are a lot of people who acknowledge that all wars between us were started by Pakistan and you know that better. And that is available on record as hundreds of video statements in YouTube or published articles. :p:

Sorry this time also Papa will have to be sad. :p:

US intelligence chiefs warn of direct conflict between India, Pakistan: Report.

"US intelligence chiefs have warned Congress that India may launch aggressive actions inside Pakistan on the pretext of stopping “cross-border attacks” and that the ongoing exchange of artillery shells across the Line of Control (LoC) may lead to a direct conflict between the nuclear-armed neighbours," reported Dawn News.

GK Web Desk
Srinagar, Publish Date: May 25 2017 10:36AM | Updated Date: May 25 2017 10:36AM
2017_5$largeimg225_May_2017_103619787.jpg

US intelligence chiefs warn of direct conflict between India, Pakistan: Report
The US intelligence chiefs have warned of a direct conflict between the nuclear-armed neighbours, India and Pakistan, said a media report today.

"US intelligence chiefs have warned Congress that India may launch aggressive actions inside Pakistan on the pretext of stopping “cross-border attacks” and that the ongoing exchange of artillery shells across the Line of Control (LoC) may lead to a direct conflict between the nuclear-armed neighbours," reported Dawn News.

The report said that the warning given at a US Senate Armed Services Committee hearing on Tuesday afternoon was followed by alarming statements from New Delhi and Islamabad, threatening attacks and counterattacks.

“India has sought and continues to move to isolate Pakistan diplomatically and is considering punitive options to raise the cost to Islamabad for its alleged support to cross-border terrorism,” Lt Gen Vincent Stewart, the head of US Defence Intelligence Agency, told the committee.

“Increasing numbers of firefights along the Line of Control, including the use of artillery and mortars, might exacerbate the risk of unintended escalation between these nuclear-armed neighbours,” warned the director for National Intelligence, Daniel R. Coats.

The two officials were briefing senators on the US intelligence community’s threat assessment for 2017-18, during which they see terrorist groups attacking American interests across the globe.

“In 2016, Indian and Pakistani forces exchanged some of the heaviest fire in years along the Line of Control in Kashmir, and each expelled a number of the other’s diplomats amid growing tension,” he added with a warning that yet another terrorist attack could lead to an India-Pakistan war.

Director Coats told the committee that relations between India and Pakistan remained tense following two major attacks last year by militants who he claimed had crossed over from Pakistan.

“They might deteriorate further in 2017, especially in the event of another high-profile terrorist attack in India that New Delhi attributes to originating in or receiving assistance from Pakistan,” he said.

“Islamabad’s failure to curb support to anti-India militants and New Delhi’s growing intolerance of this policy, coupled with a perceived lack of progress in Pakistan’s investigations into the January 2016 Pathankot cross-border attack, set the stage for a deterioration of bilateral relations in 2016.”

http://www.greaterkashmir.com/news/...ict-between-india-pakistan-report/250366.html
I can tell you better than US Intelligence chief. There will be no war like scenario, however a escalated situation in LOC will remain. At best it will go little more than what it is now, thats all.

So what role US is thinking to play ? I mean if this briefing is given to US Senate then it means there is something of interest to US as well.

So anyone can explain or throw some light ?

Its all about US interest thats why they are barking every day...
US simply wants to target CPEC thats why they are trying to provoke indian to start war with pakistan just to destroy CPEC..
and i must say Pakistan doesn't have courage to answer their nonsense. i wish if i could come on media once, i will just use abusive language for our Government and US intelligence.

Mod's pls allow to use one bad word here.. just once.
i am asking for permission because i don't want you to ban me.

Simple, sell whatever hardware and tech to any or both of us who come with liquid cash at their doorsteps. :)

Tell me one good reason why India should go to a war when we are in a position of great economic take off ?? While Pakistan is only laying the basic foundation for the same and just started revival ??? I mean "Heme kya paagal kuthe ne katta hey" ??? LOL :p:

But there is a war being fought, and fought for quite sometime now between us but it's a socioeconomic war. And you need something more than courage to win that. All the best. :tup:

LOL, keep on waiting. :p:

Why do you always want India to start a war ?? :)
Yep dont fall prey tó uncle sams schemes, they have a habbit of running off n leaving messes behund after thier goals are achieved n yes lets fight each other on economics,,,

From what i remember the so called predictions were first quoted by our famous Red Topi who mysteriously obtained some long hidden poetry of NiamatUllah. I wouldnt bet my life on those baseless fantasies he created. I consider Red Topi a Patriot but also he is borderline lunatic.

And you my friend are completely ignorant. Try examing the hadith of our beloved Messenger Muhammad SW in which Abu Hurairah RA was advised about this great jihad in al-Hind and the other in as-Sham. Abu Hurairah RA readied himself despite knowing Ghazwa e Hind would not occur in his lifetime.

Rather than defame and mock those muslims who are passionate about our beloved deen and country, you should learn some etiquettes and educate yourself in these matters rather than criticise and make pathetic unsubstaniated remarks which you'll never be able to back up. FYI, all predictions of Niamatullah Shah RA have materilaised. Besides, it is enough for us to believe the words of Nabi-ALLAH SW.
Learn and then make commendable comments if need be. :pakistan:

Dude, we will not start war with you ..please be assured. We don't need to do it. Your army has destroyed half of you and will soon destroy you completely. If something is still left of you, we will ensure your people complete the task.

Ignore my above rant. I just want to say that a wise man avoid getting into useless fight and instead uses his wisdom to deal with the situation. We are a true democracy and so all such decision is not rested in one person.
:rofl:

lol... you are indian ? i saw first indian who said we dont war with pakistan ...

Means India will buy . We do not have liquid or hard cash :D

You should ask this question from the US intelligence

Only our book alone ?? :p:

Look my friend sincerely speaking in India we don't have any two view about who started all Indo-Pak wars, but the irony is that you will find millions of contradictions in the narrative from your country. There are a lot of people who acknowledge that all wars between us were started by Pakistan and you know that better. And that is available on record as hundreds of video statements in YouTube or published articles. :p:

Sorry this time also Papa will have to be sad. :p:
We aint not that stupid to attack india from the east with 40k troops ...sorry mate i hate lairs

US will love a conflict, and they will gladly see Pakistani and Indians kill each other in millions so both countries can buy more their weapons and their economy thrives .. and we both Pakistani and Indian are too Chutiye to understand that ..

Yep dont fall prey tó uncle sams schemes, they have a habbit of running off n leaving messes behund after thier goals are achieved n yes lets fight each other on economics,,,

As said earlier, if we could we will make U.S.A fight our war not the other way around. U.S.A still don't know "yea baniya be kya cheez hey". :p:

We aint not that stupid to attack india from the east with 40k troops ...sorry mate i hate lairs

Nope, that's why you started a preemptive strike from the west initially. Check all newspapers to see who is the actual liar.

Means India will buy . We do not have liquid or hard cash :D

Even if we do, it will be from the Russians. :)

You should ask this question from the US intelligence

I guess they are well aware of the fact.

And you my friend are completely ignorant. Try examing the hadith of our beloved Messenger Muhammad SW in which Abu Hurairah RA was advised about this great jihad in al-Hind and the other in as-Sham. Abu Hurairah RA readied himself despite knowing Ghazwa e Hind would not occur in his lifetime.

Rather than defame and mock those muslims who are passionate about our beloved deen and country, you should learn some etiquettes and educate yourself in these matters rather than criticise and make pathetic unsubstaniated remarks which you'll never be able to back up. FYI, all predictions of Niamatullah Shah RA have materilaised. Besides, it is enough for us to believe the words of Nabi-ALLAH SW.
Learn and then make commendable comments if need be. :pakistan:

I made my comments with facts and in light of Quranic verses. Rest if i am ignorant then tum loag jo parakh ho tu isi mein khush raho tum loag. Jab Gazwa e hind ho jaye phir bata daina tab tak mojein karo. Passionate my a$$ first of all let me know when was the last time you people dared reading Quran with translation let alone opening a book of Hadith. Khud Alif Bay nahi aati aur doosroon ko lecture day raha hai.