Urs Mubarak of Hazoor Baba Fareed R.A in Pakpattan Sharreef

I'm neither Deobandi nor salafi. I'm a sunni but I don't practice these things like grave or shrine worshiping etc...

There are things that should not be revealed by Auliya ullah to general populace. In state of spritual journey, whatever they see and observe are beyond the realm of Shariah. The rewards of their spritual efforts are given when Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) visit them personally in dreams or in dreams they visit Prophet Mohammad (PBUH). So whatever the rewards they are blessed with, if they open it to people like us with zero spiritual knowledge. These Bihshti darwaza type things happens This blessing was only exclusive to that Baba. but his mureeds and acolytes made it public to make their Baba famous.

A good and positive stance instead of calling others Mushrik or Grave Worshipers. Which is common nowadays.

Thanks Allah for not showing us deobandi/Salafism in early days of Islam.

The practical sufis back then werent indulged in practices like this.The greatest of all sufis, Masters of Suifs Hazrat Ali RA then Hazrat Abu Bakr RA then UMAR and Usman RA are the lead example of how a sufi should spend his llife practically without indulging into extra curricular activities.

I'm neither Deobandi nor salafi. I'm a sunni but I don't practice these things like grave or shrine worshiping etc...

Who worship Shrines ???? are you aware of any sufi practices or you are Alim of Islam ???

Are you not aware of sufism or nor a Alim of Islam, it is better to shut your mouth up. :hitwall:

Aur shukriya kehne ka moqa dein

The practical sufis back then werent indulged in practices like this.The greatest of all sufis, Masters of Suifs Hazrat Ali RA then Hazrat Abu Bakr RA then UMAR and Usman RA are the lead example of how a sufi should spend his llife practically without indulging into extra curricular activities.

bilkul sahi :-) and they will remain the example for not only Muslims but the humanity.

The issue is that some peoples mix up sufism with Kamil Bengali and his business associates and its the wrong perception. Sufism is all about showing love towards fellows humans, all living beings and nature.

Who worship Shrines ???? are you aware of any sufi practices or you are Alim of Islam ???

Are you not aware of sufism or nor a Alim of Islam, it is better to shut your mouth up. :hitwall:

Aur shukriya kehne ka moqa dein

I belong to a family that iss very much into this sufism stuff for decades so I've been there, done that all. I've seen all these things very closely for years and the doubts / confusions that developed in my mind after watching these things forced me to study Quran and Hadith to find answers.

And after doing a lot of research, I have distant myself from these sufism, Urs (rituals), shrines, Peer parasti etc. I am not a saint or scholar, but I do what I consider is according to Islam as per my limited knowledge.

I have some questions and I will appreciate if you answer them logically.

• What is the religious significance of visiting the grave of some baba ji who died a few hundred years ago?
  • Why do people make a dead person a wasila for their dua to reach Allah?
  • Do they really believe that Peers are immortal or some thing like that(Pardaposhi)?
  • What is the significance of the mannat in which some people make a chuttia of the hair of their babies?

• How many exaggerations were made by mureeds of the stories of their peers which are now potrayed as gospel of truth?
  • There is one such dead Baba here known as "barri Imam" who is said to have under gone many chillas. What is the religious significance of chilla? Isn't chilla used to capture Jinnat which according to Islam is black magic and kuffar? So is it correct of me to assume that this "Barri Imam" was a fake Wali?
  • Why people respect descendants(gaddi nasheen) of those babas? A son may not be the same pious man as his father.
  • I have seen people touching the knees and kissing the hands of a peer known as "Shah ji" who is a famous gaddi nasheen. People give him money during "sessions" with him in which he makes a dua for them or perform a dumm. What does Islam say about it?
  • Isn't Islam a social religion which teaches us not to stray in jungles and mountains for prayers while ignoring your social responsibilities? Many peers are known to have done ibadaat and performed chillas away from civilization. Why?
@Jazzbot @Bratva

Allah loves Hazrat Muhammad SAW and everyone who wants to get close to Allah Almighty sends lots and lots of darood shareef on hazrat Muhmmad SAW every day all the time. Hazrat Owais Karni R.A, Hazrat Bilal R.A and then ashaab e suffa, tabaeen and the buzurgs after that constantly recited darood shareef to gain attention of Allah and become beloved of Allah.

Hazoor Baba Fareed R.A used to stay in constant recitation of Hazrat Muhammad SAW, the books written on Baba hazoor life and through his mureeds and other people show Baba Fareed as a divine lover of Hazrat Muhammad SAW. Not only he used to conduct mehfils of rabi ul awal but also advised and treated his own mureeds and other people through the blessings of darood shareef.

If a person calls Allah in his heart all the time and sends darood shareef on the most beloved and top most peronality in this world, then even Allah remembers that person and since hazrat Baba Fareed R.A has left this world for the next world, people havenot forgotten him and will never forget him, its been more than 700 years now. Most people here wouldnt even know about their own ancestory a 100 years ago, but the humanity is celebrating and remembering Baba Fareed R.A. Allah is true to His word in Surah Baqarah , ayat 152, Allah remembers his loved ones like dervishes like Baba fareed R.A.
Hazrat Muhammad SAW is an ashiq of Allah and mehboob of Allah's followers. There are wazaif of darood shareef whose recitation invites Hazrat Muhammad SAW to come in dreams of ordinary muslims, and if its an ashiq of Hazrat Muhammad SAW , an ashiq like Hazrat Baba Fareed RA who kept the name of Allah and recitation of darood shareef throughout his life, then hazrat Muhammad SAW gracing his presence at Hazrat Baba fareed RA shrine is no surprise. Allah and His beloved prophet never ever let their ashiq down. Anyways, the reference of bahishti door is found in books written by buzurgs like hazrat Nizammudin Auliya R.A who followed the lines of his teacher Baba Hazoor R.A. If someone doesnt believe, who cares. As for bombing,the world can try and bomb, they will fail,Allah takes care of his divine lovers, tartars tried, changez khan tried, halaku khan tried, Mughal emperors tried, the British tried, now terrorists tried.its more than 700 years and will continue because this buzurg remembered Allah all the time and Allah is true to His word.

My dear brothers !
Did I called any one Mushrik or Kafir ?
No

You can call me Salfi , Deobandi , Wahabi , Taliban or anything else .By doing this you guys cannot change the Truth
before I started commenting I said one thing Convince me by giving daleel from either Quran Paak or Sahih Hadees . But nobody heeded to it , instead started discussing without any proof .

The Walis and Bazurgs were respected people nobody denies that but introducing new things in Deen is totally Different thing Altogether .

No doubt those awlliyah, Walis were pious folk and near to their Lord. No question about that.

But the descendants and followers these people who idolise these people and their direct descendants and the obscene adulation and veneration of these 'pirs' and 'shrines/khankas' is nothing but innovation/bidat.

The most important single point in Islam is tawheed and the oneness of Allah swt and the single most dangerous innovation is shirk. These people are dangerously close to committing shirk if not already committing it, especially when they seek intercession from these pirs who can do nothing to help them.

the quan is explicit When it states time and time again about the examples of the people before and how they transgressed and deviated from the right path, the idols of Kaaba named Al-lat, Al-uzza, manat , Hubbal used to be pious folk at one time but over the years, decades, centuries people's veneration turned to worship.

This is what happened to the Christians and the Jews and we are continually warned. People may see nothIng wrong now but centuries later these same people will be worshipped and statues/idols built in their name.

It has been prophesied, beware your actions impact future generations.

Allah knows best

What is the religious significance of visiting the grave of some baba ji who died a few hundred years ago?
@Jazzbot @Bratva

"I forbade you to go to graves and now ( I allows you ) go to visit the graves. "

Hazrat Abu Hurairah said that the Prophet visited that grave of his mother and then wept…".

Hazarat Buraidah says that the Holy Prophet used to teach them when they went to graves that " Assalam-o-Alaikum Ya Ahlad diare minal mumineen muslimmen wa inna insha Allah bikum lalahikon nasalullah lana wa lakumul aafiata "
Mishkat Shareef ( qadeemi kutub khana page 154)

Why do people make a dead person a wasila for their dua to reach Allah?

@Jazzbot @Bratva

1. The Aqeeda of the Ahle Sunnah wal Jama'at is that to seek the mediation of Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is permissible or allowed by the Shari’ah.
  2. The following verse proves that one can seek a Wasila when approaching Allah Ta’ala. Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "O ye who believe! Fear Allah and search for a Wasila (mediation) towards Him and strive in His path on that hope that you will gain refuge." (Part 6, Ruku 10)
  3. The following verse proves that one can seek a Wasila by approaching the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam). Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "And if when they do injustice unto their souls, then O Beloved! They should come to you and then beg forgiveness from Allah, and the Messenger should intercede for them, then surely, they would find Allah most Relenting, Merciful." (Part 5, Ruku 7)
  4. Hazrat Abdullah ibn Abbas (radi Allahu anhu) states that when the Jews wished to gain victory over their enemies they would make this Du'a: "O Allah! We ask to you through the mediation of the unlettered Prophet that You may grant us victory over those Polytheists." (Tafseer Durre Manthur)
  5. Hazrat Imam ibn Jureer Tibri (radi Allahu anhu) writes that the Jews also made this Du'a: "O Allah! Send down that a Prophet who will make justice between us and the people and those people used to gain victory and help against the others through his mediation." (Tafseer ibn Jareer)

Do they really believe that Peers are immortal or some thing like that(Pardaposhi)?

@Jazzbot @Bratva

No body is immortal except ALLAH SW

@Jazzbot @Bratva[/QUOTE]

Such a mannat is /should be to Allah alone(not to wali).
@Jazzbot @Bratva[/QUOTE]

rest of your question are mixing amil kamil bengali with sufism

"I forbade you to go to graves and now ( I allows you ) go to visit the graves. "

Hazrat Abu Hurairah said that the Prophet visited that grave of his mother and then wept…".

Hazarat Buraidah says that the Holy Prophet used to teach them when they went to graves that " Assalam-o-Alaikum Ya Ahlad diare minal mumineen muslimmen wa inna insha Allah bikum lalahikon nasalullah lana wa lakumul aafiata "
Mishkat Shareef ( qadeemi kutub khana page 154)
You are comparing visiting graves of one loved ones with some one who died hundreds of years ago. Quiet a comparison you made there.
And you do know what type of activities take place in those shrines don't you? Some one claiming to receive tickets and some one declaring a door as door to paradise.
Besides people seek something else other than reciting fatiha at graves.
  • The Aqeeda of the Ahle Sunnah wal Jama'at is that to seek the mediation of Rasoolullah (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) is permissible or allowed by the Shari’ah.
  • The following verse proves that one can seek a Wasila when approaching Allah Ta’ala. Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "O ye who believe! Fear Allah and search for a Wasila (mediation) towards Him and strive in His path on that hope that you will gain refuge." (Part 6, Ruku 10)
  • The following verse proves that one can seek a Wasila by approaching the Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam). Allah Ta'ala states in the Holy Quran: "And if when they do injustice unto their souls, then O Beloved! They should come to you and then beg forgiveness from Allah, and the Messenger should intercede for them, then surely, they would find Allah most Relenting, Merciful." (Part 5, Ruku 7)
  • Hazrat Abdullah ibn Abbas (radi Allahu anhu) states that when the Jews wished to gain victory over their enemies they would make this Du'a: "O Allah! We ask to you through the mediation of the unlettered Prophet that You may grant us victory over those Polytheists." (Tafseer Durre Manthur)
  • Hazrat Imam ibn Jureer Tibri (radi Allahu anhu) writes that the Jews also made this Du'a: "O Allah! Send down that a Prophet who will make justice between us and the people and those people used to gain victory and help against the others through his mediation." (Tafseer ibn Jareer)
So seeking mediation of some one who died a couple of hundred years ago is same as seeking mediation of Holy Prophet(SAW)?
You do know that people here seek mediation of some one who performed chillas rituals while being naked. Don't insult Islam by comparing any one with the Holy Prophet(SAW).
No body is immortal except ALLAH SW
Many Berelvis think otherwise. A famous line from a Barelvi nazam "Walli Allah day marday nahi, karday hain parda poshi".
rest of your question are mixing amil kamil bengali with sufism
This kamil Bengali is what kattar Barelvis in Pakistan believe in(Don't they?). You really think that there is no concept of Gaddi Nasheens in Barelvis?Please don't call it Sufism. The questions which I raised which according to you are fake Bengali type aalims are what most Pakistani Bearelvis do.
Now don't tell me that you don't know about Barri Imam of Islamabad because Barelvis from all over Pakistan come and visit his shrine and see his "karamat" on top of a nearby hill.
Such amannat is /should be to Allah alone(not to wali).
So such a ridiculous mannat is allowed? A baby having a chuttia for some worldly gain of his parents.

You are comparing visiting graves of one loved ones with some one who died hundreds of years ago. Quiet a comparison you made there.
And you do know what type of activities take place in those shrines don't you? Some one claiming to receive tickets and some one declaring a door as door to paradise.
Besides people seek something else other than reciting fatiha at graves.

So seeking mediation of some one who died a couple of hundred years ago is same as seeking mediation of Holy Prophet(SAW)?
You do know that people here seek mediation of some one who performed chillas rituals while being naked. Don't insult Islam by comparing any one with the Holy Prophet(SAW).

Many Berelvis think otherwise. A famous line from a Barelvi nazam "Walli Allah day marday nahi, karday hain parda poshi".

This kamil Bengali is what kattar Barelvis in Pakistan believe in(Don't they?). You really think that there is no concept of Gaddi Nasheens in Barelvis?Please don't call it Sufism. The questions which I raised which according to you are fake Bengali type aalims are what most Pakistani Bearelvis do.
Now don't tell me that you don't know about Barri Imam of Islamabad because Barelvis from all over Pakistan come and visit his shrine and see his "karamat" on top of a nearby hill.

So such a ridiculous mannat is allowed? A baby having a chuttia for some worldly gain of his parents.

@Akheilos I mean this

I have a better explanation for you ??? Rasoolullah SAW defines these peoples 1400 years ago

Narrated 'Uqba bin 'Amir: One day the Prophet went out and offered the funeral prayers of the martyrs of Uhud and then went up the pulpit and said, "I will pave the way for you as your predecessor and will be a witness on you. By Allah! I see my Fount (Kauthar) just now and I have been given the keys of all the treasures of the earth (or the keys of the earth) "BY ALLAH! I AM NOT AFRAID THAT YOU WILL WORSHIP OTHERS ALONG WITH ALLAH AFTER MY DEATH, BUT I AM AFRAID THAT YOU WILL FIGHT WITH ONE ANOTHER FOR THE WORLDLY THINGS"
Volume 2, Book 23, Number 428: (Sahih Bukhari)

Rasoolullah SAW was not worried about the Shirk but the people who will make FITNAH and we all are aware about these peoples. they are not the peoples paying visits to mazar and doing naat khwani they are someone else. read and relate.

ad0f8d4c8d879a7946112d5aad4f61bf.jpg

Thanks Allah for not showing us deobandi/Salafism in early days of Islam.
So we need to go to graves like the sikh to be called Muslims?

Dude no one does this to Prophet's grave why do it to mr. unknown's? Is Prophet less than this baba? ALLAH said (in the quran) repeatedly ask me if you want anything, was ALLAH joking?

Why waste money on this instead of saving for Hajj?

Why waste money on this instead of giving sadeqah?

If you do wanna do this...fine...But dont call it Islam!

So we need to go to graves like the sikh to be called Muslims?

Dude no one does this to Prophet's grave why do it to mr. unknown's? Is Prophet less than this baba? ALLAH said (in the quran) repeatedly ask me if you want anything, was ALLAH joking?

Why waste money on this instead of saving for Hajj?

Why waste money on this instead of giving sadeqah?

If you do wanna do this...fine...But dont call it Islam!

please review the post number 13.

Thank you

please review the post number 13.

Thank you

You mean this:

Allah loves Hazrat Muhammad SAW and everyone who wants to get close to Allah Almighty sends lots and lots of darood shareef on hazrat Muhmmad SAW every day all the time. Hazrat Owais Karni R.A, Hazrat Bilal R.A and then ashaab e suffa, tabaeen and the buzurgs after that constantly recited darood shareef to gain attention of Allah and become beloved of Allah.

Hazoor Baba Fareed R.A used to stay in constant recitation of Hazrat Muhammad SAW, the books written on Baba hazoor life and through his mureeds and other people show Baba Fareed as a divine lover of Hazrat Muhammad SAW. Not only he used to conduct mehfils of rabi ul awal but also advised and treated his own mureeds and other people through the blessings of darood shareef.

If a person calls Allah in his heart all the time and sends darood shareef on the most beloved and top most peronality in this world, then even Allah remembers that person and since hazrat Baba Fareed R.A has left this world for the next world, people havenot forgotten him and will never forget him, its been more than 700 years now. Most people here wouldnt even know about their own ancestory a 100 years ago, but the humanity is celebrating and remembering Baba Fareed R.A. Allah is true to His word in Surah Baqarah , ayat 152, Allah remembers his loved ones like dervishes like Baba fareed R.A.
Hazrat Muhammad SAW is an ashiq of Allah and mehboob of Allah's followers. There are wazaif of darood shareef whose recitation invites Hazrat Muhammad SAW to come in dreams of ordinary muslims, and if its an ashiq of Hazrat Muhammad SAW , an ashiq like Hazrat Baba Fareed RA who kept the name of Allah and recitation of darood shareef throughout his life, then hazrat Muhammad SAW gracing his presence at Hazrat Baba fareed RA shrine is no surprise. Allah and His beloved prophet never ever let their ashiq down. Anyways, the reference of bahishti door is found in books written by buzurgs like hazrat Nizammudin Auliya R.A who followed the lines of his teacher Baba Hazoor R.A. If someone doesnt believe, who cares. As for bombing,the world can try and bomb, they will fail,Allah takes care of his divine lovers, tartars tried, changez khan tried, halaku khan tried, Mughal emperors tried, the British tried, now terrorists tried.its more than 700 years and will continue because this buzurg remembered Allah all the time and Allah is true to His word.

Why so much praise for a dead man?
I am sorry I am ONLY follower of my Prophet....rest is not of interest to me!

I have some questions and I will appreciate if you answer them logically.

• What is the religious significance of visiting the grave of some baba ji who died a few hundred years ago?
  • Why do people make a dead person a wasila for their dua to reach Allah?
  • Do they really believe that Peers are immortal or some thing like that(Pardaposhi)?
  • What is the significance of the mannat in which some people make a chuttia of the hair of their babies?

• How many exaggerations were made by mureeds of the stories of their peers which are now potrayed as gospel of truth?
  • There is one such dead Baba here known as "barri Imam" who is said to have under gone many chillas. What is the religious significance of chilla? Isn't chilla used to capture Jinnat which according to Islam is black magic and kuffar? So is it correct of me to assume that this "Barri Imam" was a fake Wali?
  • Why people respect descendants(gaddi nasheen) of those babas? A son may not be the same pious man as his father.
  • I have seen people touching the knees and kissing the hands of a peer known as "Shah ji" who is a famous gaddi nasheen. People give him money during "sessions" with him in which he makes a dua for them or perform a dumm. What does Islam say about it?
  • Isn't Islam a social religion which teaches us not to stray in jungles and mountains for prayers while ignoring your social responsibilities? Many peers are known to have done ibadaat and performed chillas away from civilization. Why?
@Jazzbot @Bratva

When a person becomes Auliya Ullah he attains power. Or the Khaalis and Original sufi who is going through spiritual journey attains power of Kashf. Kashf is to to see the unknown worlds hidden from our eyesight. Those who visit grave is to contact the soul of that person inside the grave so they can get some spiritual education and advancement.

Silsala Ouwasiyaa in Sufisim is all about this stuff. You dont have to be physically present to get education from your Master. If your master is dead, then he can teach you things while visiting in your dreams. The logic behind is Hazrat Ouwais Karni never saw Prophet PBUH yet he attained such knowledge as if he was regular visitor of Prophet PBUH majlis.

Thats how Qudrutullah Shahab of Shahab nama became sufi And Wasif Ali Wasif as well. Both belonged to Silsala Ouwaysia

You can make dua by making wasila of Prophet PBUH. For rest I dont consider it is right to make wasila of some other peers

Mannat is more like Qassam. You say I swear to Allah if he do this mannat of mine I will do this. Rest of what you mentioned is a pure biddat.

Your concept is wrong and the aamil doings has obfuscated the concept of Chillas in Pakistan. You should know there is a clear cut distinction b/w AAMIL and AULIYA ULLAH.

Chilla is a 40 day period of doing some ibadat. Like a verse or dua to be recited for 125000 times. You make a chilla of 40 days by reciting dua for 3125 times per day. This is the standard of Chilla. Thats how mureed begins its spiritual journey.

Rest of what you said is pure biddats. You havent read or heard about True Auliya Ullahs in Pakistan. Here read this link to know about a Walli whom I try to follow. He died in 2000. He used to recite 2 lakh darood every day. Hopefully these links will clear up your all the doubts what are the standard of pure Walli

Future of Pakistan (Insha Allah): Future of Pakistan By Qutab-e-Wahdat Faqeer Bagh Hussain Kamal (RA)

Future of Pakistan (Insha Allah): Pakistan: A Great Scheme of God (Arif-e-Waqt Faqeer Bagh Hussain Kamal RA)