Urdu & Hindi Poetry

Oh sir I think Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi is your favorite poet. Actually he's one of my favorite too.

Reading and listening to this for past hour or so, no idea why i got stuck on this tonight. :)

However, as alway, LOVING IT, just cant explain in words what it makes me feel!!

hope you people will enjoy!
سرفروشی کی تمنا اب ہمارے دل میں ہے

دیکھنا ہے زور کتنا بازوئے قاتل میں ہے

کرتا نہیں کیوں دوسرا کچھ بات چیت
دیکھتا ہوں میں جسے وہ چپ تیری محفل میں ہے
اے شہید ملک و ملت میں تیرے اوپر نثار
اب تیری ہمت کا چرچہ غیر کی محفل میں ہے

وقت آنے دے بتا دیں گے تجھے اے آسمان
ہم ابھی سے کیا بتائیں کیا ہمارے دل میں ہے
کھینج کر لائی ہے سب کو قتل ہونے کی امید
عاشقوں کا آج جمگھٹ کوچئہ قاتل میں ہے

ہے لئے ہتھیار دشمن تاک میں بیٹھا ادھر
اور ہم تیار ہیں سینہ لئے اپنا ادھر
خون سے کھیلیں گے ہولی گر وطن مشکل میں ہے

ہاتھ جن میں ہو جنون کٹتے نہیں تلوار سے
سر جو اٹھ جاتے ہیں وہ جھکتے نہیں للکا ر سے
اور بھڑکے گا جو شعلہ سا ہمارے دل میں ہے

ہم جو گھر سے نکلے ہی تھے باندھ کے سر پہ کفن
جان ہتھیلی پر لئے لو، لے چلے ہیں یہ قدم
زندگی تو اپنی مہمان موت کی محفل میں ہے

یوں کھڑا مقتل میں قاتل کہہ رہا ہے بار بار
کیا تمناِ شہادت بھی کِسی کے دِل میں ہے
دل میں طوفانوں کی ٹولی اور نسوں میں انقلاب
ہوش دشمن کے اڑا دیں گے ہمیں روکو نہ آج
دور رہ پائے جو ہم سے دم کہاں منزل میں ہے

وہ جِسم بھی کیا جِسم ہے جس میں نہ ہو خونِ جنون
طوفانوں سے کیا لڑے جو کشتیِ ساحل میں ہے

دیکھنا ہے زور کتنا بازوئے قاتل میں ہے

Deep stuff with a message.

hoti Hai Mulaqat Bhi Milti Hain Hidayaat
Moosa Ko Bhi Rehmaan Ka Chehra Nahi Milta

@GreenFalcon @war&peace @Chauvinist @Moonlight

This loved it absolutely loved it

good to know you guys are also interested in poetry i thought i was only one here :rolleyes: @Doordie @GreenFalcon

Naa mate, I have huge interest in Urdu Punjabi and to some extent Persian poetry.

HE LISTENS
(Raffia Taseer, Okara)

u bestowed me light and i betrayed
u forgave me and i forgot
u made shields to protect my smile
and i smashed them all to let the world make me cry
u promised me and fulfilled
i promised you and broke
i always came to you only whenever i was
all perished
wounded
parched
rejected
desperate
mourning
looking at the sky with empty eyes and heart filled with wrath
my wrath grew and darkened my soul
i forgot the path once you showed
it was like we played hide n seek
woes covered me all and still u sought me
n when u got behind enchantments and beauties
to test my capability to find the truth
i was there
all confused
i admit n admit n admit
but still i feel ur presence around me
when i find courage to stand and smile
i still can feel some hope alive to find u
when i strive for the light
i can feel u
when still i find reasons to thank you
ALHAMDULILLAH YA RAB UL ALAMEEN,, make me a person always thankful to you on your blessings not the one complaining about the darkness in the life created by my own deeds.take my soul out ov time and let it dance in total surrender.surrender to the divine light , surrender to eternity and complete submission to one who always won Hide n Seek.

http://www.hamariweb.com/articles/article.aspx?id=39001

@GreenFalcon @war&peace @Major d1 @Moonlight @Chauvinist @Morse_Code

It is nice.

baby-cute-hindi-little-girl-Favim.com-3073666.jpg

@Doordie @GreenFalcon @Moonlight @Morse_Code @war&peace

A query -

Who is the author of the lyrics the song "Allah hu", the song performed by Sain Zahoor in Coke studio?

Does any anyone give me links to online contents on the author?