Unfair 20 years retired generals chairmans of SUPARCO

Exactly İ know and that's what İ have been advocating for. But khooni liberals and every anti Pakistan element will demonise them while they are running for elections legitimately even.
Khooni liberal can't do anything if they contest elections and are popular ..Musharaf was liberal favourite thought himself of so popular because of position and when contest election in whole country was able to win only one seat ..

When we shifted to Pakistan for higher studies couple of decades ago, my mom sent me to buy some stuff, i got lost in the streets and behold i saw SUPARCO for the first time and couldn't believe such an agency existed obviously never heard of it -

hiring retired faujis by completely bypassing bureaucrats has an adverse affect on the overall departmental aura

However, like it or not but nature often seems to play a balancing role in putting groups and individuals in their place . The loudest cry in this respect comes from the civilian bureaucracy when they are rallied by an outsider in a lil blunt fashion but then the same trearment is extended towards the civilan professionals by these same technically illiterate clerks .

Its not like when a bureaucrat heads an organization the capacity and productivity shifts into fifth gear

stupidity of blind patriotism

if ex military was so nice why military just let him go ? more stupidity what an aeronautical guy have to do with running a space agency ? is he going to sit in shuttle and fly ?

i think most here are just teen kids dont know how hard it is to earn the specialty in job .
CHAIRMAN (WAPDA)

Lieutenant General Muzammil Hussain (Retd)

In Pakistan, nothing on merit.
'Unfortunately' PIA/Squash/Hockey flourished in Pakistan only when headed by an Ex-AF, may be the result of extraordinary skills of the individual.
In present circumstances, will request you to appoint Pervaiz Hodhboy as head of SUPARCO so he could utilise his 'skills' in a better and positive way.

Moronic logic

1 First nearly all of those major generals were aeronautical engineers and had necessary knowledge about their jobs

2 If just being from military made SPARCO fail then wonder why NASA is the most successful space organization in the world with all these military guys as its administrators

FFS are you comparing gradutes of US universities with the graduates of our fauji institutes (retd generals)??
You dont need to look far back to see the decline of our space programs caused by these retd seat fillers. We launched our first deep space veh in 1962 when Indians were in conceptualisation stage for their space programs and look how our ambitions have gone down to a launch of prototype SAR satellite by another country as our crowning achievement.
This culture of post retirement benefit placements of retd generals in our strategic departments has caused them more damage then any enemy ever could.
in theory military generals are disciplined, organized. Whether those skills transfers to a civilian organization is another story
Discipline is the last thing you need for R&D. Name one famous scientist who worked 8-5 and achieved something in their life. If only skill they bring to an organisation is discipline then we are thoroughly screwed.

not like you have many options except for the masses taking in a deep breath & meeting the professional & educational requirements. if the civilians can't pull that off then they are better off just shutting up & letting ex military officers do what they can't do. if the ex military officials didn't give you tesla, well it's not like the civilians have produced any elon musks either...so we should stop whining like soiled brat and start proving ourselves.
they ruled the countey directly for 35 odd years Pakistan dint progress ruled indirectly for 40 years through their evil wadeeras and landlords dint do shit for Pakistan! ab tum taleem sehahat bhi inko day rahay ho!
there is another issue here . how can state give jobs to same guys again and again while young people with degrees working on shops or doing delivery boy jobs ? ye pakistan kisi ke baap ka hai kya ???? kuch to sharam karo . state should be mother of every citizen .
qila e pindi say sultanate e Pakistan chalti hai badshah log hain!

its been now 20 years we have given our mighty space agency in hands of generals . it was in 2001 when last physicists was head of suparco since then military fully taken over SUPARCO and last years all the heads were from ex military . it should not be under people whom know the space and have study space science ? or no matter what army officers are here hur fun moula ????????? one of the main reason we are behind the world because we did not give people their rights . its high time ex-generals should leave the greed of money and go enjoy retired lives . give the positions to those whom are experts in these fields . if 40 years of military service did not filled your stomach then 5 years of these last adventures will also not do it . what a shame even patriots like me feel it unfair .

View attachment 703751

while in india real people leadinG ISRO . AND RESULT IS HERE

100% correct.
No room for generals to head SUPARCO.
I will say it is a shame. Civilian scientists are sidelined and good for nothing generals heading civil institutions.
No wonder Pakistan no where on hitech map.
Let generals first defeat terrorism which was brought in by mush, take back Kashmir, even after that it should be civilians who should head civilian institutions.

they ruled the countey directly for 35 odd years Pakistan dint progress ruled indirectly for 40 years through their evil wadeeras and landlords dint do shit for Pakistan! ab tum taleem sehahat bhi inko day rahay ho!

qila e pindi say sultanate e Pakistan chalti hai badshah log hain!
you missed my point. 35 years of their rule means 35 plus years of civilian rule & mind you, it's us "civilians" who keep inviting direct or indict military intervention. guess who is laying down on the road begging for intervention in front of gate #4 of the qila e pindi right now, as we speak? tau bongiyaan bajana band karo au kuch apnay balbootay pay KAR KAY DIKHAO!

its been now 20 years we have given our mighty space agency in hands of generals . it was in 2001 when last physicists was head of suparco since then military fully taken over SUPARCO and last years all the heads were from ex military . it should not be under people whom know the space and have study space science ? or no matter what army officers are here hur fun moula ????????? one of the main reason we are behind the world because we did not give people their rights . its high time ex-generals should leave the greed of money and go enjoy retired lives . give the positions to those whom are experts in these fields . if 40 years of military service did not filled your stomach then 5 years of these last adventures will also not do it . what a shame even patriots like me feel it unfair .

View attachment 703751

while in india real people leadinG ISRO . AND RESULT IS HERE

Military people heading SUPARCO is the worst thing that happened to our space ambitions. Wait, did we have any space ambitions to begin with?
How dare you? Why are you criticising? These Generals are way superior with their bachelors degree then some incompetent phD scientists. These Generals graduate from Lumber 1 Universities of World inside Pakistan than evil, outdated foreign universities.

Disclaimer: All views expressed are in person capacity and only as a citizen of Pakistan.
Military/Scientific/Civil background has nothing to do with administration, scientists and engineers are sufficient in numbers at lower ranks. You just have to gain knowledge of strategic perspective of technologies (like people do on defense forums) to formulate best policies for the program (the way Pakistani army controls every relevant/irrelevant aspect of country is a different case though).

Administrators of American, Russian and Chinese space programs are all military generals.

Indian space program is a different case because Indian space agency started as a student project only a bit funded by government and not a project of strategic goals unlike other countries. Government only involved in 80s but didn't change the culture of organisation. Even ISRO chief is scientist for only name and works like an IAS officer as just a secretary in Department of space.
This massive system has been ran by poet Vajpayee, economist Manmohan Singh and B. A. pass Modi with no aeronautical background but have got to understand adding capabilities translates into national power.

What is Pakistan's status has little to do with administration but its smaller size, limited resources and lack of industrial capabilities. So it will only continue with what it can afford. It has a sub-modern industrial ecosystem hence limited low end conventional and nuclear strategic and tactical weapons but not advanced systems or expeditionary capabilities. Similarly, its space agency won't start to send extraterrestrial missions just by making a scientist sit on main seat. That would require private and government industries which would manufacture spacecrafts and rockets and institutions in country which will demand the data for planetary sciences (and it shouldn't be available in public from other agencies). Every project without demand is a waste fail.

Pakistan needs and will increase the number of satellites though between 10 and 15. For punching above the weight like Israelis do, a country would need to adapt new technologies into ecosystem swiftly which seems to be a downward trend in Pak for two decades.
Screenshot_20210106-235900_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20210106-235907_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20210106-235914_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20210106-235949_Chrome.jpg

The problem is not civilian or ex military men in charge. The problem is no goals set and no measures of success.

What has SUPARCO delivered? You could put a NASA astronaut in charge and it would still not deliver. The same is true of most Pakistani government organisations.

Until you set goals and hold the people in charge responsible for delivering on those goals nothing changes.

Just make sure funds are also allocated for those goals too.

Only Military knows how to run things the rest of awam are educated jahil idiots good for nothing. And i am serious. What has civil sector done for Pakistan compared to military other then plunder and loot?

Are you part of the awam or a military professional?

Were you raised up looking down at fellow Pakistanis and admiring tyrants?

Then when people ask the question of if “Pakistan has an army or an army has Pakistan” they get labeled “liberals” “traitors” and so on.

Yet these very people have the guile to say PPP or PML filling the ranks of bureaucrats or government organizations with their own people is corruption... is this not corruption?

Sab saale chor thay or hein siwaye Quaid-e-Azam ke
at the end of mushy year .retired Generals were posted as country’s ambassadors, saying that those still serving include Lt-Gen Iftikhar Hussain Shah (Ankara),
Lt-Gen Khateer Hasan Khan (Ambassador-designate in Thailand),
Maj-Gen Syed Haider Jawed (Brunei),
Maj-Gen Ali Baz Khan (Ambassador-designate in Jakarta)
, Maj-Gen Talat Munir (Kuala Lumpur),
Maj-Gen Tajul Haq (Kiev),
Admiral Shahid Karimullah (Riyadh)
, Air Vice Marshal Iqbal Hyder (Tripoli)
Gen Jehangir Karamat (Washington).

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ministry of Information Technology, the National Telecommunications Corporation chairman is Rear Admiral Shahid Farooq
Director General Special Communications Organisation is Maj-Gen Shahid Maqbool.

Director of the General Civil Defence is Air Marshal (Retd) Sarfraz Arshad Toor

National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (Nepra) is presently led by Lt-Gen (Retd) Saeeduz Zaffar

Managing Director Federal Employees Benevolent and Group Insurance Funds Maj-Gen (Retd) Rahmatullah
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maj-Gen (Retd) Khalid Naeem, the DG of NIPA Karachi.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maj-Gen (Retd) Akbar Saeed, the DG of NIPA Peshawar
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Director General NIPA Lahore Maj-Gen (Retd) Sikandar Shami

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Director General Civil Service Reform Unit Maj-Gen (Retd) Syed Asif Riaz Bukhari,

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ex-Erra chairman Lt-Gen Zubair after his removal from the authority has been given a task relating to mega dams.

=================================================================================
The Earthquake Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Authority (Erra), which is also part of the PM Secretariat, has a serving Lt-General, Nadeem Ahmad, as Vice Chairman.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The FPSC chairman is Lt-Gen (Retd) Shahid Hameed, who has recently replaced Lt-Gen (Retd) Jamshaid Gulzar. The FPSC members include Lt-Gen (Retd) Abdul Ahad Najmi and Rear Admiral (Retd) Nishat Rafi.

This again shows Pakistan is run by armed force and democratically elected or selected leaders has no say.