U.S. considering major arms sales to Egypt, Pakistan

Please refer to things that are a reality no LCA right now so forget about MK2 and MK3 and no Rafales as well.

Any credible source? I thought we were done with FC-20.

My query was from where are we going to get these new block 52? I think US is not willing to sell us any more new F-16.
There is no restrictions from us sides its all about $$$$ if pak have money they will sell every thing .but i prefer if pak have money should go for more F 16s and jf 17 at this point time retire old horses as soon as possible .

I totally agree with you on that.

My point was India cannot leave its western border unguarded which leaves us with lesser MKIs to deal with.
Design your own jets similar standards to lockhed martin and Feel proud.
@New World

and IF only aerial war broke out and our mirage and f-7 and jf-17 are able to face MKI and mirage 2k-5?

So, where was mirages, and f-7s at the time of abbotabad Operation?
Aerial war can lead to nuclear war.
This era isn't of conventional warfare my friend.

Bhai you are mixing up let me elaborate line by line.

We may go for New 18 + 18 more Blk 52+ that will become 54 of block 52+

Right now we have 49+ MLU EQ to block 52+ standard

So round figure is 55 + 50 = 105

Now our dreamed equation earlier was around 120 of mixed type F-16s.
So we may procure more MLUeD F-16 from Netherland or Denmark which will be available shortly as they got a few F-35s in their fleet.
There is high possibility that the Greek Airforce might be willing to sell some of their birds too.

LCA is till in this phase......NOT operational as JF-17 is,
0651_main.jpg

Inducting a Jet is not an easy job that you go to Moscow and purchase the Jet and back to Delhi next day.
MK3 Stealthy development is not so easy as you think....Even USAF's F-117 was brought down by Serbs...Do you think India is capable to develop cutting edge AC?

Rafale is no where to date.......MRCA deal is just on MoD and IAF papers.

Wake up Sid :disagree:

Still you didnt get that .
Around 40 of MK 1 is already in production.Around 3 years will take to complete that order then we will have MK 2 for production because only change is AESA and some avionics .Basic design will be that of MK 1.
MK 3 will develop in further upgradation stage by adding more composites to reduce RCS and avionics.LCA is alight class fighter .For heavy hitting we will have FGFA and AMCA .

Rafale is already finalised.Trust me I have my own sources to say that.

LCA is in serial production.
Threads is in here .You can search it .MK 2 is also in development.
Please refer to things that are a reality no LCA right now so forget about MK2 and MK3 and no Rafales as well.

Any credible source? I thought we were done with FC-20.

My query was from where are we going to get these new block 52? I think US is not willing to sell us any more new F-16.

4afe8c15-663b-4152-b04b-3cdf26b4bc9d_16x9_600x338.jpg

A Rafale jet fighter is seen on the assembly line in the factory of French aircraft manufacturer Dassault Aviation in Merignac near Bordeaux, southwestern. (File photo: Reuters)
Text size A A A
Reuters, Washington
Thursday, 9 April 2015
The United States said on Wednesday it was considering a $57 million sale of air-to-surface missiles to Egypt, the second big arms deal this week after Congress was notified of a potential $1 billion sale of helicopters and missiles to Pakistan.

The Defense Security Cooperation Agency said the State Department had notified Congress on Tuesday of the possible sale to Egypt of 356 R-variant Hellfire II missiles and associated equipment, parts and training. The agency said the deal was worth up to $57 million.

The Hellfire is a family of 100-pound, laser-guided missiles generally fired by helicopters or airplanes, including unmanned drones.

The agency said it would be the first transfer of R-variant Hellfires to Egypt, which previously bought other types. The R-variant also can be fired from sea and ground platforms.

DSCA said Congress was notified of the potential sale on Tuesday. Notification is required by law and does not mean that the sale has actually been concluded.

On Monday, the DSCA said the State Department had approved a potential $952 million sale to Pakistan of 15 Bell AH-1Z Viper attack helicopters, 32 General Electric helicopter engines and 1,000 Hellfire missiles.

The potential deal with Pakistan also could include target sight systems, mission computers, global positioning navigation systems, radar warning receivers and other gear.

DSCA said the sale would further provide Pakistan “with military capabilities in support of its counter-terrorism and counter-insurgency operations.”

Last Update: Thursday, 9 April 2015 KSA 09:08 - GMT 06:08
http://english.alarabiya.net/en/New...ering-major-arms-sales-to-Egypt-Pakistan.html

What about giving them both more used F-16s Block-15s with Sensor Fused Weapons and Small Diameter Bombs. Also, if they can give more like P-3Cs armed version which is good at everything in all areas. Egypt should be looking to give away E-2 and buy P-3Cs AEW&Cs which can carry bombs as well.

I don't know for sure but there are reports that Pakistan will get 14 or 16 F-16 BLOCK 52 from USA

Better for PAF to work for the remaining 14 F-16s Block-15s and also ask for more F-16s Block-15s even from Venezuela like countries who are not using it through US approval.

Sale of 15 helos and 1000 missiles is not a major arms deal but a significant one.

Still you didnt get that .
Around 40 of MK 1 is already in production.Around 3 years will take to complete that order then we will have MK 2 for production because only change is AESA and some avionics .Basic design will be that of MK 1.
MK 3 will develop in further upgradation stage by adding more composites to reduce RCS and avionics.LCA is alight class fighter .For heavy hitting we will have FGFA and AMCA .

Rafale is already finalised.Trust me I have my own sources to say that.

LCA is in serial production.
Threads is in here .You can search it .MK 2 is also in development.
Calain sir jee LCA MK1 is a reality, accepted, though only 9 have been delivered so far(correct me if i am wrong with numbers).That's not even a full squadron. But MK2, MK3 and Rafale(even if deal is finalized, Pakistan has finalized the deal of 8 subs but that doesn't mean we have them) are not a reality up till now. And as far as FGFA and AMCA are concerned I wish you good luck:-) but again there is a big WILL in your sentence and it changes the entire meaning of the sentence, "we have" and "we WILL have" similarly "in production" and "produced". Hope you got my point:-)

LCA began its journey so there is no 'will' in there.Still at its present condition it is still better than J F 17 .We already have our production line .So it is established.

AMCA and FGFA still have time because our neighbourhood still dont have a genuine fifth gen fighter
And Rafale thread is alteady running there.Now we are looking for offshelf product of 63 Rafale.If these finalised we will have entire fighter within 5 years .
Calain sir jee LCA MK1 is a reality, accepted, though only 9 have been delivered so far(correct me if i am wrong with numbers).That's not even a full squadron. But MK2, MK3 and Rafale(even if deal is finalized, Pakistan has finalized the deal of 8 subs but that doesn't mean we have them) are not a reality up till now. And as far as FGFA and AMCA are concerned I wish you good luck:-) but again there is a big WILL in your sentence and it changes the entire meaning of the sentence, "we have" and "we WILL have" similarly "in production" and "produced". Hope you got my point:-)

I hope we will made our own jet and jf-17 is the big step to that..:pakistan:
Exactly my friend.
Americans aren't alians they are humans like us. It they can manufacture f 35 then why we can't?
These people are very sincere to their profession and work with dedication.
Better to purchase their f-16s adopt their dedication and sincereness.

Kiya ho gaya bhai ?? We had a deal for 36 in which 18 we have acquired and another 18 provision so 18 are available but if we want to go for another 36 including present provisioned 18 then next 18 need to be approved. By the way zulu and Hellfire II been offered to us in a 1 billion $ deal which we are definitely going to negotiate and price will be cut down for us so why not F-16 ??

In addition their is a rumour that India may going to scrap the sh!ty procurement process ( in fact I like that how they juice out every thing and we got an insight without spending any thing :D ) and may going to sign 60+ not more then 65 Rafale off the shelf purchase while Modi visit to support their dwindling air force fleet numbers.

So I believe in this case we may go for our provisioned 18 F-16 Block 52+ and ask for another 18 F-16 Block 61 which can some how match Rafale with in our budget and later on we can upgrade our previous Block 52s at 61 standard.

In the end No European country make F-16s but they have procured earlier which will be available after they been delivered with F-35.

Kiya ho gaya bhai ?? We had a deal for 36 in which 18 we have acquired and another 18 provision so 18 are available but if we want to go for another 36 including present provisioned 18 then next 18 need to be approved. By the way zulu and Hellfire II been offered to us in a 1 billion $ deal which we are definitely going to negotiate and price will be cut down for us so why not F-16 ??

In addition their is a rumour that India may going to scrap the sh!ty procurement process ( in fact I like that how they juice out every thing and we got an insight without spending any thing :D ) and may going to sign 60+ not more then 65 Rafale off the shelf purchase while Modi visit to support their dwindling air force fleet numbers.

So I believe in this case we may go for our provisioned 18 F-16 Block 52+ and ask for another 18 F-16 Block 61 which can some how match Rafale with in our budget and later on we can upgrade our previous Block 52s at 61 standard.
albeit India has reduced numbers of Rafale but she is still purchasing advanced MKI and might go for su-35/Mig-35..

Woh! that's big, when I read J-10's page on Wikipedia the order was of 36 and that the deliveries were expected in 2014-2015. Lately everyone was like order has been cancelled because JF-17 would be able to fill up for J-10 but now story seems to be different.
may be because Modi ji can't control RSS and shiv sena to not fight war with Pak..

LCA began its journey so there is no 'will' in there.Still at its present condition it is still better than J F 17 .We already have our production line .So it is established.
Why does everything has to end in LCA v/s JF-17?
Now we are looking for offshelf product of 63 Rafale.If these finalised we will have entire fighter within 5 years .
So now India isn't buying 126 Rafale but 63?

may be because Modi ji can't control RSS and shiv sena to not fight war with Pak.
If we are getting J-10 it would be good.