TTP offers ‘deal’ to Punjab government

here comes our moral police, instead of uttering a single word on the beasts aka Taliban he's has shown his trait of Moral Policing, I am sorry but they & their sympathizers don't deserve any good words

Ever wonder who made them beasts?

Ever wonder about WHY things look the way they are rather WHAT they are?

Im sure there must be some laws in place

there is no law in constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan which says that after killings thousands you just surrender & walk away with red hands

whats your point? You mean beasts must not be called beasts because the 'circumstances' made them beasts, pathetic

there is no law in constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan which says that after killings thousands you just surrender & walk away with red hands

whats your point? You mean beasts must not be called beasts because the 'circumstances' made them beasts, pathetic

That's our problem!

Never look at the root cause of problem.

It's like kill the poor if you want to get rid of poverty.

Sometimes it's ok to admit if you are wrong so you could correct yourself (my two cents - nothing personal Ma'Salam)

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

LAHORE: A Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) spokesman has said that the organisation would stop targeting public and government places in Punjab if the provincial government gave an assurance that the Taliban would be spared from any action, a private TV channel reported on Monday.

Talking to the channel, Mohmand Agency Ameer Abdul Wali alias Umar Khalid, who is also the deputy of TTP chief Hakeemullah Mehsud, offered the Punjab government a conditional end to its activities in the province.

The offer comes after a statement by Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif where he said, “Musharraf planned a bloodbath of innocent Muslims at the behest of others only to prolong his rule, but the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) opposed his policies and rejected dictation from abroad, thus the Taliban are fighting for the same cause and should not carry out acts of terror in Punjab.”

However, the Punjab CM on Monday said his remarks were misinterpreted and taken out of context. He said that it was a matter of record that he had always talked about Pakistan and had stated on numerous occasions in support of all victims of terror, especially the people of NWFP, “who were bearing the brunt of the terrorist attacks”.

The CM also said the Pakistan Army was fighting for the survival of the country and it was necessary for all political parties and politicians to rise above factional and parochial interests to root out terrorism. “Similarly, there is a need for closer contacts between intelligence agencies of the provinces and the centre,” he said.

why are they offering to Punjab only???

does they have some understanding???

That's our problem!

Never look at the root cause of problem.

It's like kill the poor if you want to get rid of poverty.

I don't know how come people have sympathy for the idiots who will kill 30,000 people & then they use acts of Prophet to justify their POV

whats the difference between you & the Taliban who use the same religion & same reasons to kill people?

they must surrender & just walk away? from where the hell 'root cause' came in?

The Taliban killed for the 'Greater Good of God' & now the Sharif will spare them for the 'Greater good of his seat'?

Who's poor in this case? The people who lost their lives & the people who are left behind to cry for them

Sometimes it's wise to admit your problems so you could correct yourself (my two cents - nothing personal Ma'Salam)

ohh so your highness will explain me how the hell is this line related to this discussion?

I don't know how come people have sympathy for the idiots who will kill 30,000 people & then they use acts of Prophet to justify their POV

whats the difference between you & the Taliban who use the same religion & same reasons to kill people?

they must surrender & just walk away? from where the hell 'root cause' came in?

The Taliban killed for the 'Greater Good of God' & now the Sharif will spare them for the 'Greater good of his seat'?

Who's poor in this case? The people who lost their lives & the people who are left behind to cry for them

ohh so your highness will explain me how the hell is this line related to this discussion?

I guess some people just don't learn :lol:

Carry on :coffee:

& some people love to give one liners & use religion to justify the killing of thousands

i don't need to write paragraphs to convey my message. it's called the quality (i'm giving many free lessons today). let's see if you learn anything :rofl:

Yes! Charity and soul searching should begin from within before pointing fingers at others my friend!!!

I am at least getting sick and tired of blaming others for our own adventures (Or should I say misadventures!) -- the same self defeating rhetoric is repeated again and again -- "It is US, Israel and India to blame for all that is happening."

I am just going to say this -- we need to grow up fast as a nation if we have to count our name in the comity of great nations!:no::pakistan:

Yes! Charity and soul searching should begin from within before pointing fingers at others my friend!!!

I am at least getting sick and tired of blaming others for our own adventures (Or should I say misadventures!) -- the same self defeating rhetoric is repeated again and again -- "It is US, Israel and India to blame for all that is happening."

I am just going to say this -- we need to grow up fast as a nation if we have to count our name in the comity of great nations!:no::pakistan:

well said bro, at least somebody is out there with some brain. we have to look at ourselves 1st before pointing at others. we need to rethink where we went wrong. giving medicines for the symptoms won't cure. it can give you temporary relief but curing is something different - we gotta find the root causes

kisi ki cycle bhi chori ho jai to ji ya kaam umreeka karva raha hai :hitwall:

It's a certain that despite the showmanship and public distate, it'll be stupid not to negotiate in private and I imagine the powers that be are exploring these very avenues to quell this insurgency that has gripped Pakistan for quite some years now.

dialogue in one hand and a stick in the other is the only way.

here comes our moral police, at least utter a single word on the beasts aka Taliban,

I am sorry your 'funda-mental highness' but they & their sympathizers don't deserve any good words

No need of makhan , law of forum is same for all , mods should take action???????