Troops won’t be deployed outside region: ISPR

brother brother brother... russia and india were allied ... and iran was supporting northern alliance ... we had to fight at that time we had to interfere it was not our choice it was imposed on us .... 2nd time after 9/11 nobody wanted to mess with USA.. americans asked one question ... are you with us or against us..?? with aging airforce, and old frigates in navy was not enough to protect our country if we would have been attacked by any country and India was ready to provide bases to US ... musharraf had no choice he had to take that decision again it was imposed on us ...
And we have terrorism as a result of supporting all kinds of jihadis who were mujahideen when fighting the Soviets and terrorists while fighting the Americans. Anything done on America's behest is suicide. We should never have gone to Afghanistan. 10 years Afghanistan remained in Taliban control which fanaticized the society. US only woke up when their towers fell-until then they did not give a damn about the Taliban whom they themselves created with our dictator Zia Ul Haq.

i agree with you that we shouldnt have gone there i 100 % agree with you.... but we had to because things were imposed on us... that was the necessity of time .... and every policy has advantages and disadvantages...

This not the case Zia suffering from socialism paranoia, he and his fellow (Saudis) even dragged USA too much into that previously US does't have any plans to go for that level involvement but Zia was a cunning man he tricked Charlie Wilson by his tactics and the moron Mr. Charlie gathered the funds and support for Zia / Saudi alliance.

it was the zia who did the most damage .... but that was then and we are talking about now and future... no more troops to any country ...

Brother their plans were perfect but what they failed to understand that the weapon they are developing against Russia have the same characteristic of biological weapon once you used and you can't control the effects, you can say what we are in fact world is facing is side effects of that weapon even by the course of time just like T.B that weapon Taliban creates immunity and become ISS a more advance version of that virus.

well they didnt fail actually that was the plan.... to create trouble from Morocco to Lahore and it is working.....

Peters’ “Blood borders” map

On Sept. 29, veteran foreign-affairs reporter Robin Wright offered a vision for remapping the Middle East to alleviate tension. The redrawn map, she mused in the New York Times, could be “a strategic game changer for just about everybody, potentially reconfiguring alliances, security challenges, trade and energy flows for much of the world, too.” Perhaps her article and map will stir productive debate; it is certain to become a lightning rod for conspiracy theorists.

AFJ can assert this because of a very similar exercise undertaken by Army Lt. Col. (ret.) Ralph Peters in the June 2006 AFJ. In “Blood Borders”, Peters suggested that a reimagining of Middle Eastern and Asian borders along ethnic, sectarian and tribal lines might ease regional tensions. The article and the accompanying map were — and continue to be — widely taken as Washington’s blueprint for imperial meddling.

Today, the article and map remain among the most-visited pages on the AFJ website.

Middle East borders, as reimagined by Lt. Col. (ret.) Ralph Peters (2006).

Wrote Peters: “While the Middle East has far more problems than dysfunctional borders alone — from cultural stagnation through scandalous inequality to deadly religious extremism — the greatest taboo in striving to understand the region’s comprehensive failure isn’t Islam but the awful-but-sacrosanct international boundaries worshipped by our own diplomats. …

“The boundaries projected in the maps accompanying this article redress the wrongs suffered by the most significant ‘cheated’ population groups, such as the Kurds, Baluch and Arab Shia, but still fail to account adequately for Middle Eastern Christians, Bahais, Ismailis, Naqshbandis and many another numerically lesser minorities…”

NO matter what ISPR says, but if tomorrow something threatens the Saudi Arabia, PA will have to deploy its resources to defend. If not the Sauds, but for the 2 holy sites of Muslims. And i think every Muslim country will have to do something to defend these 2 holy sites.

The recent increase in intake of cadets for PMA, 1 full new Battalion being raised is a sign for the coming future. Getting foot soldiers is not a big problem, prb arises in not having good quality officers to lead them. So the intake has been increased to have sufficient number of officers just in case to cater to any demand of future where you might need more of the army. And i believe Saudis are on board and the plan has been set in motion with their collaboration.
1 battallion is equal to how much personnels ?

well checkout the maps now of current situation in syria and iraq and then compare with the blood border map ye tu abhi shorowaat hai ... this is just the beginning....

_86724706_syria_us_russian_airstrikes_624_161115.png

_85841093_iraq_syria_air_strikes_624_v46.png

NO matter what ISPR says, but if tomorrow something threatens the Saudi Arabia, PA will have to deploy its resources to defend. If not the Sauds, but for the 2 holy sites of Muslims. And i think every Muslim country will have to do something to defend these 2 holy sites.

The recent increase in intake of cadets for PMA, 1 full new Battalion being raised is a sign for the coming future. Getting foot soldiers is not a big problem, prb arises in not having good quality officers to lead them. So the intake has been increased to have sufficient number of officers just in case to cater to any demand of future where you might need more of the army. And i believe Saudis are on board and the plan has been set in motion with their collaboration.

You don't need Pakistan America or ummah to protect sights... "Tumharay rab nay yaad nahe hatthi walon kay saath kia kiyaa" Allah already took responsibility of his land you don't need Dunyavi faujain to protect Kaaba ...

Pakistan is not gonna clean the mess that arabs themselves created. However, it might have to act should kingdom itself be attacked not that they will need help considering their military budget.

You don't need Pakistan America or ummah to protect sights... "Tumharay rab nay yaad nahe hatthi walon kay saath kia kiyaa" Allah already took responsibility of his land you don't need Dunyavi faujain to protect Kaaba ...

Stealth, yaar bolnay sae pehlay chat perh liya karooo. Allah has taken responsibility for Quran, not holy sites. Agar responsibility li hoti tu Ottoman Rule mae makkah aur madina per hamlay naa hotay. Agar li hoti tu 1979 mae Haram sharif kae andar 2 weeks tak larayee naa hoti jiss mae 1000-1500 rough estimates kae mutabik musalman shaheed na hotay.

1 battallion is equal to how much personnels ?

Approx 150 + -

ISPR has made their point very clear , our troops are not going to fight in any foreign land ..period

sending troops to ME to fight , no way that will be the biggest mistake done by PA .. as for protection of Kaa'ba , we are already have commitments to protect it , but majority of Religious scum bags in Pakistan believe that we should send our troops to Syria , Palestine and Iraq to fight the mess created by the Arabs ..

we have our own problems to solve and a 10 times biggest enemy in our neighborhood ...
I would prefer to increase the number of Attack Helicopters and Armored Vehicles , with Special Forces as Quick Response teams rather than increase the number the of Personnel , which will not be well equipped ..

the world is shirking the size of their troops and they are more relying on Technology .. rise more sqs of Armed drones and a Good Navy .. that will be enough

Creating proxies will always have a spill-over effect. For this very reason, countries raise professional armies rather than militias to fight their wars.

The Pakistani military should swallow their false pride and at least admit that they blundered while creating this mess in Afghanistan.

u just became one of the coolest to the lamest person in military affairs in my eyes. That decision is for CPEC's safe guard and i dont it it running forever.

We all know that Allah is the best protector. We know how He protected the sites by using Ababeels. But that was before the time of Muslims. Since we are here Allah has made it our duty to protect the holy sites.

And plz polish your history and see how during the siege of Mecca (Haram) in 1979, thousands of innocents died. At that time also Pak Army played its part in sending SSG guys to help the Saudis in retaking it. For full 2 weeks bloodshed continued in the holy site and as per some estimates thousands were killed. I hope you get my point.

Thirty years on, Mecca mosque siege reverberates - - DAWN.COM

Grand Mosque seizure - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

And let me be clear, i am not fan of the Sauds, in my opinion they are the worst among the Muslims, my only concern is the 2 holy sites.
actually its not true, Its said that they were send under the command of Mushy, but he had himself clarified that he wasnt there nor was SSG.

Stealth, yaar bolnay sae pehlay chat perh liya karooo. Allah has taken responsibility for Quran, not holy sites. Agar responsibility li hoti tu Ottoman Rule mae makkah aur madina per hamlay naa hotay. Agar li hoti tu 1979 mae Haram sharif kae andar 2 weeks tak larayee naa hoti jiss mae 1000-1500 rough estimates kae mutabik musalman shaheed na hotay.

Approx 150 + -

Taimi Do you know the history of Hajr e Aswad and why there is silver plate around it ? Interestingly many people dont know, but it was stolen from Kaaba in 800 or 900 AD. People who took it broke it into pieces. Long after it was returned back to Kaaba, those broken pieces were bind together and silver plate is holding them.

What about Hajjaj bin yousaf attack on Kaaaba to flush out Abdullah bin zubair and his band of rebels ? Do you know He used siege engines extensively which destroyed the kaba ?

u just became one of the coolest to the lamest person in military affairs in my eyes. That decision is for CPEC's safe guard and i dont it it running forever.

actually its not true, Its said that they were send under the command of Mushy, but he had himself clarified that he wasnt there nor was SSG.

And what do you know about military affairs and shortage of Mid level officers in PA ?

Not every muslim country should be involved---because different groups would cause confusionm and there may be fight for power positioning.

A successful and a pro active warrior says---I know it is going to happen---I don't know when---but I am prepared for it and I am in the arena where it is going to happen.