Troops won’t be deployed outside region: ISPR

And that is why you should read more of the history and see how many times Mecca got attacked and Medina too and unfortunately by Muslims. Someone has to defend these sites just being a Muslim and not for some cause and ideology.

And we Muslims are to blame for not uniting, as we are into race, color, arab, non arab, sect and what not. No one else is to be blamed for our disunity.

i agree with you that Mecca and Madina was attacked many times but unfortunately by muslims... ok one question if you have a thief inside your house andanother one is outside your house... who you will sort out first ???

come to the point. I know the whole history, but I do fail to see what exactly are u trying to say. Or the brain of yours is so clogged up that you cant comprehend simple facts.

you know the history very well ... mass defections of our forefathers to turks.... but do you know 5 lac arab soldiers defected from ottomans to opposition forces ???
what i am trying to say is .... jab apnay per padhti hai tab sab khud hi taiz hojaatay hain .... hamaray log aur forces holy sites tak tu theek hai magar ussay agay no way ...

Dear Brother media and pressure groups in Pakistan changed the Pakistani mind set long back until unless military Govt or dictator not in power Pakistani politicians and the people of Pakistan will not allow Govt to send Pakistani army for the sake of Saudis and believe me no nation in the world will ever go for the holy cities. Only a Muslim group or Country will go for that in that case Saudis are not assigned by Allah to be owner of the holy cities any Muslim can take as custodian of the holy mosques.

recent increase in army due to Indian jingoism Army is quite busy in operations against TTP and Taliban we can't afford to move our troops from there in case of any Indian adventure. So that is why Pakistan Army increase its manpower to handle both at the same time.

Thank you !!!!

I think we should keep the discussion on the topic and leave the history of Islam and holy sites for some other discussion.

Thus it is requested to plz keep the discussion as per thread opening article.

Dear Brother media and pressure groups in Pakistan changed the Pakistani mind set long back until unless military Govt or dictator not in power Pakistani politicians and the people of Pakistan will not allow Govt to send Pakistani army for the sake of Saudis and believe me no nation in the world will ever go for the holy cities. Only a Muslim group or Country will go for that in that case Saudis are not assigned by Allah to be owner of the holy cities any Muslim can take as custodian of the holy mosques.

recent increase in army due to Indian jingoism Army is quite busy in operations against TTP and Taliban we can't afford to move our troops from there in case of any Indian adventure. So that is why Pakistan Army increase its manpower to handle both at the same time.

Sorry, i don't agree with this part. We had deployed troops in FATA for a long time now, and we had been having prbs with India similarly. To counter both issues, we already had increased the strength of PMA cadets from 280-300 cadets during late 2000s to 450-500 currently and in future with 4th battalion going to 600-650 cadets. And this increase specifically coming at a time when Arab countries are facing prbs and to some extent long term engagement of PA, would suggest that a dramatic increase in troops strength will be witnessed in coming future.

I think we should keep the discussion on the topic and leave the history of Islam and holy sites for some other discussion.

Thus it is requested to plz keep the discussion as per thread opening article.

Sorry, i don't agree with this part. We had deployed troops in FATA for a long time now, and we had been having prbs with India similarly. To counter both issues, we already had increased the strength of PMA cadets from 280-300 cadets during late 2000s to 450-500 currently and in future with 4th battalion going to 600-650 cadets. And this increase specifically coming at a time when Arab countries are facing prbs and to some extent long term engagement of PA, would suggest that a dramatic increase in troops strength will be witnessed in coming future.

we are forgetting cpec project our PA is going to provide the security for that and i dont think we increasing the numbers to safe any other country its only and purely for own safety...

Time will tell. CPEC is not that huge that you need so many officers on non stop basis over the years to protect it.

And you guys agree or not, but in future one way or another we will get dragged into wars of others.

Time will tell. CPEC is not that huge that you need so many officers on non stop basis over the years to protect it.

And you guys agree or not, but in future one way or another we will get dragged into wars of others.

its not being dragged but we should not willingly send our troops to protect any country ....

Our attitude all of us Muslims is just like that of the 2 bulls when we were one they could defeat the lion, but then they went their own way and the lion eats them. And you are 100 % right, whether we would want or not, we cant sit it out for long. The harm that we are doing is that we are as usual not benefiting from the situation now, and rather then being proactive we are yet again going to go in with reactive policies and lose rather then gain.

I don't think Pakistan should fight others wars. Saudi or anyone. Fight when it is only in your own best interests. Stop interfering in other countries. We should never have gone to Afghjanistan in 1980's.

Our attitude all of us Muslims is just like that of the 2 bulls when we were one they could defeat the lion, but then they went their own way and the lion eats them. And you are 100 % right, whether we would want or not, we cant sit it out for long. The harm that we are doing is that we are as usual not benefiting from the situation now, and rather then being proactive we are yet again going to go in with reactive policies and lose rather then gain.

we have big problems at home we cant go out and sort things out for other people ...why cant you understand this simple fact .... there are 22 arab countries in total 300 million population. why cant they join and have unity and fight this evil daaesh themselves..

Dude stop looking at this from the daesh prospective, daesh is the new aq. A bogyman of convenience.

Now for the point that I was making you still didnt get it, relax open ur brain, and read again and if u still dont understand then still dont bother me. Because I am not even talking in the context of what you are assuming that I am saying.

I don't think Pakistan should fight others wars. Saudi or anyone. Fight when it is only in your own best interests. Stop interfering in other countries. We should never have gone to Afghjanistan in 1980's.

afghanistan was a necessity ...

Dude stop looking at this from the daesh prospective, daesh is the new aq. A bogyman of convenience.

Now for the point that I was making you still didnt get it, relax open ur brain, and read again and if u still dont understand then still dont bother me. Because I am not even talking in the context of what you are assuming that I am saying.

i understand what you are sayinfg that Pakistanis must send their troops abroad to especially to help muslims countries ... m i rite??? and we should be one and united ... its all emotional stuff... we must understand the rules of the game...
No genius I said that if we are to be forced to walk in latter, which will happen sooner or latter. Then might as well develop a strategy now, and reap some benefit rather then just going in and doing all the dirty work latter because we had no other choice.

This discussion with you in now over.

I disagree. Strongly.

brother brother brother... russia and india were allied ... and iran was supporting northern alliance ... we had to fight at that time we had to interfere it was not our choice it was imposed on us .... 2nd time after 9/11 nobody wanted to mess with USA.. americans asked one question ... are you with us or against us..?? with aging airforce, and old frigates in navy was not enough to protect our country if we would have been attacked by any country and India was ready to provide bases to US ... musharraf had no choice he had to take that decision again it was imposed on us ...

No genius I said that if we are to be forced to walk in latter, which will happen sooner or latter. Then might as well develop a strategy now, and reap some benefit rather then just going in and doing all the dirty work latter because we had no other choice.

This discussion with you in now over.

we have choice this time and we dont need to clean anyone else mess.... we have many problems at home that need to be taken care of 1st... and yes i agree we need to have a strategy in place IF the time will right for PA to interfere...Thank you