Tripura stresses on connectivity through Bangladesh to reduce distance from mainland

Err... Boi, you're talking about a nation's demand for half a year from a single state.

Recoverable changes with time. India is yet to start shale fracking, so imagine how much will that state alone will hold.

:lol:I'm not measuring dick, all I'm saying is $5 billion is not a small amount.

I'm sure the gas reserve of Tripura is more than sufficient for it's own demand and it's economy might also be in a good position compared to its peers.

But what I'm saying is it doesn't have any strategic value for Bangladesh, be it as a source of energy, economic market or geographical location. Heck gas reserves in Sylhet Division alone meets about 60% of Bangladesh's annual demand every year, now you can imagine how bigger it is than Tripura's total reserves which is even less than half of 1 year's demand. Plus, Bangladesh's natural gas potential is still largely untapped with many potential onshore gas fields remaining unexplored. And I'm not even talking about offshore gas reserve which is believed to be one of the largest in the world.

GDP of Karnataka, 2018-19 = INR 14.08 lakh crore est. ($190 billion)
GDP of Dhaka Division, 2018-19 = $160 billion (50% of Bangladesh's GDP, 2018-19 which is $320 billion est.)

GDPs of Dhaka Division and Karnataka, even though not equal but on the same league.

GDP of Chittagong Division, 2018-19 = $96 billion (30% of Bangladesh's GDP) is the next largest which is comparable to Delhi NCR, Haryana etc.
Provide sources
Your fellow B'deshi himself said B'desh's 2018 GDP is $286bn and I've provided sources that K'taka's 2018 GDP is $217bn. Stop exaggerating your claims

Provide sources
Your fellow B'deshi himself said B'desh's 2018 GDP is $286bn and I've provided sources that K'taka's 2018 GDP is $217bn. Stop exaggerating your claims

West Bengal has GDP of around 150 billion US dollars with lower per capita than BD, although it has fantastic 11.5% GDP growth last year.

Provide sources
Forget about WB GDP. We remain much higher than it and we will remain so for the next Millenium. Talk about Tripura. India is unable to administer it or develop it. It seeks BD help all the time. So, why not India stops a forceful union with it. Although BD does not want but merging with BD will be a better option for Tripura, do not you think so? To remain with India is a drag for Tripura.

Yeah whatever suits your wet dreams. Based on your statements, BD isn't able to develop the rest except for the Dhaka division and you brain fart in here of your dreams to take care of Tripura and your low life thinking is clearly evident since you are happy about being better than WB which is merely one state

I still dunno why you guys brought up BD when I was actually discussing B'desh's GDP with that of K'taka.

Lol! GDP of K'taka is $220bn while B'desh is $245bn. So you're saying Dhaka division alone has $220bn and the rest merely has $25bn??
No my friend, Karnataka GDP is 200 billion dollar in 2018-2019 year. Would be even less if we consider the massive devaluation of Indian Rupee in recent months.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Karnataka
http://www.prsindia.org/uploads/media/State Budget 2018-19/Karnataka Budget Analysis 2018-19.pdf

While Bangladesh GDP is 286 billion dollar in 2018.

So, it is almost one and half times bigger. Only Indian state with bigger GDP than Bangladesh is Maharashtra for obvious reasons.

No my friend, Karnataka GDP is 200 billion dollar in 2018-2019 year. Would be even less if we consider the massive devaluation of Indian Rupee in recent months.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Karnataka
http://www.prsindia.org/uploads/media/State Budget 2018-19/Karnataka Budget Analysis 2018-19.pdf

While Bangladesh GDP is 286 billion dollar in 2018.

So, it is almost one and half times bigger. Only Indian state with bigger GDP than Bangladesh is Maharashtra for obvious reasons.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_states_and_union_territories_by_GDP

Provide sources

Wiki is not a 'source'.

$286 billion is for Bangladesh's GDP in 2017-18 fiscal year. I'm quoting estimates of 2018-19.

Bangladesh GDP is estimated to be BDT 27.2 lac crore in 2018-19 ($324 billion)

Dhaka Division GDP in 2018-19 is estimated to be $162 billion (50% of national GDP)
Chittagong Division GDP in 2018-19 is estimated to be $97 billion (30% of national GDP)
Karnataka GDP in 2018-19 is estimated to be INR 14.08 lac crore ($194 billion)

Note that Bangladeshi figures are still quite underestimated since Bangladesh uses 2005 as the base year while India uses 2012.

I'm sure the gas reserve of Tripura is more than sufficient for it's own demand and it's economy might also be in a good position compared to its peers.

But what I'm saying is it doesn't have any strategic value for Bangladesh, be it as a source of energy, economic market or geographical location. Heck gas reserves in Sylhet Division alone meets about 60% of Bangladesh's annual demand every year, now you can imagine how bigger it is than Tripura's total reserves which is even less than half of 1 year's demand. Plus, Bangladesh's natural gas potential is still largely untapped with many potential onshore gas fields remaining unexplored. And I'm not even talking about offshore gas reserve which is believed to be one of the largest in the world.
This @LASER must be a stupid guy who knows nothing about math. He is talking so much about the Tripura gas as if it is sitting on a gold mine. His statement says it is 16 billion M3 of gas in Tripura. When converted in feet it is merely 0.5646 trillion cubic feet. In comparison, Bangladesh has a proven reserve of 13 trillion cft and its probable reserve is more than 32 trillion cft.

Ask the Indian stupids to go to Kindergartens and learn a little math before bragging again. Instead, they should talk when the administration of Tripura will be transferred from Delhi to Dhaka.

This @LASER must be a stupid guy who knows nothing about math. He is talking so much about the Tripura gas as if it is sitting on a gold mine. His statement says it is 16 billion M3 of gas in Tripura. When converted in feet it is merely 0.5646 trillion cubic feet. In comparison, Bangladesh has a proven reserve of 13 trillion cft and its probable reserve is more than 32 trillion cft.

Total probable onshore reserve would be more than 60tcf, plus the reserves from existing gas fields are actually growing. Bangladesh's gas reserves are still at primary stage which means the reserves will keep growing for some time to come.

Ask the Indian stupids to go to Kindergartens and learn a little math before bragging again. Instead, they should talk when the administration of Tripura will be transferred from Delhi to Dhaka.

Tripura's case is one unfortunate scene in the subcontinent. If India really has a minimum sympathy towards the people they would hand it over to Bangladesh but I don't think they will.

LOL! Here comes another dummy who have no idea what's being talked about. I'm not talking about Bangloo land having xyz M3 of reserves or anything. I'm merely replying to the comment that, Tripura is a place which generates no revenue, nor resources.

They don't teach conversion table until 5-6th grade, so go back to school Bangloo and know when's things taught about, and hopefully, you have enough grey matter to understand the discussion rather than blowing hot air. You can't even take care of mere 10million Bongoloids who were smoked out of MM. Now having wet dreams of Delhi giving Dhaka, Dhaka can kiss Delhi's arse.

LASER
flightlieutenant.jpg

in.GIF

in.GIF

The net result of that exchange was India ceded 40sq km extra territory to Bangladesh.

Tripura is a small hilly state and doesn't have much of resources.
Doesn't matter. As long as these territories are inaccessible to India. The enclaves were in favor of Bangladesh and that's not the same as a 10000 sqkm land. Give it a rest BD.

Tripura has around 16 billion meter cubes of Gas reserves.:)

LOL! Here comes another dummy who have no idea what's being talked about. I'm not talking about Bangloo land having xyz M3 of reserves or anything. I'm merely replying to the comment that, Tripura is a place which generates no revenue, nor resources.
Stupid illiterate @LASER from India, read your own post at the top where you boasted of the Tripura gas reserves at 16 billion M3 as too large which I proved is paltry. Go back to school and re-study math. Wherever Indian bugs are should be disinfected. You guys are so pathetic!!!

They don't teach conversion table until 5-6th grade, so go back to school Bangloo and know when's things taught about, and hopefully, you have enough grey matter to understand the discussion rather than blowing hot air. You can't even take care of mere 10million Bongoloids who were smoked out of MM. Now having wet dreams of Delhi giving Dhaka, Dhaka can kiss Delhi's arse.
Please maintain civility and decency in your post. But you have to admit, North east seven sisters is an unnatural appendage of body India precariously hanging on just by a vein. Position of Tripura is the most acute among them. By train or Bus, if they want to avoid Bangladesh, have to travel 1650 km through a single road Siliguri corridor to just reach Kolkata! Forget about going Delhi or Mumbai. Even their air travel to the rest of India is wholly dependent on using Bangladeshi air space. Export, import, investment all are prohibitively expensive and cumbersome. Without massive fiscal transfer from mainland India these states's economy can not be sustained. But merger with Bangladesh will remove all these isolation. So giving administration of Tripura to the hands of Bangladesh is the most logical choice. By this way, mainland Indians can shed one permanent burden from their shoulder. It would be a much better and logical choice in a long run if India let go 7 sisters states to join Bangladesh, China and Myanmar in exchange for some other benefits(such as favorable trade and investment opportunities) and eliminate huge burden of sustaining that region with massive fiscal transfer and huge military presence without gaining any reciprocal benefit. But it is entirely up to India on how they want to see future of that region. We are not coveting any territory from India. If India offer administration of Tripura than Bangladesh will respond as a good neighborly country.

The net result of that exchange was India ceded 40sq km extra territory to Bangladesh.
Is that supposed to mean something? We have inaccessible land inside a BD, and the same for BD in India.
Stupid illiterate @LASER from India, read your own post at the top where you boasted of the Tripura gas reserves at 16 billion M3 as too large which I proved is paltry. Go back to school and re-study math. Wherever Indian bugs are should be disinfected. You guys are so pathetic!!!
Like I said, lack of grey matter can deter cognitive ability. Now go read back Bangloo again, at least 100 times so that you can understand Tripura is not resourceless land (also, that's not the matter anyway). Enough agricultural as well as Natural gas reserves.
Please maintain civility and decency in your post. But you have to admit, North east seven sisters is an unnatural appendage of body India precariously hanging on just by a vein. Position of Tripura is the most acute among them. By train or Bus, if they want to avoid Bangladesh, have to travel 1650 km through a single road Siliguri corridor to just reach Kolkata! Forget about going Delhi or Mumbai. Even their air travel to the rest of India is wholly dependent on using Bangladeshi air space. Export, import, investment all are prohibitively expensive and cumbersome. Without massive fiscal transfer from mainland India these states's economy can not be sustained. But merger with Bangladesh will remove all these isolation. So giving administration of Tripura to the hands of Bangladesh is the most logical choice. By this way, mainland Indians can shed one permanent burden from their shoulder. It would be a much better and logical choice in a long run if India let go 7 sisters states to join Bangladesh, China and Myanmar in exchange for some other benefits(such as favorable trade and investment opportunities) and eliminate huge burden of sustaining that region with massive fiscal transfer and huge military presence without gaining any reciprocal benefit. But it is entirely up to India on how they want to see future of that region. We are not coveting any territory from India. If India offer administration of Tripura than Bangladesh will respond as a good neighborly country.
I'll respond to the posts in a way how they talk to me. This @bluesky has some issues with calling names.
I responded in a way that gets into his thick head don't expect him to understand tho.

Now you, Tripura as a state may or may not be important to India, but India will not secede territory, you can put that thought to rest, mainly because the Hindu majority will not want to go into a Muslim majority nation (you can see from the recent election victory of right-wing), secondly, India will not gain anything by giving away land for the economic benefit of the state. LOL! Does any of you make any sense? Let's say, for example, you have 10 acres of land partly enclosed into a neighbor's land, will you give it away (for free) because the area will benefit somehow (which is not sure by the way).

To make BD feel good about India (we honestly don't care how you feel about us tho). Think about it before making outlandish claims like India giving away territory.

I'll respond to the posts in a way how they talk to me. This @bluesky has some issues with calling names.
I did not call names. I only busted your imagination with a mathematical calculation. In case of BD, the government is not even interested to dig when a gas field is as small as 1/2 trillion cft. But, you are a guy who boasted about Tripura gas at just above 1/2 trillion cft. But, I should not have asked you to go back to school because some people are just not fit to learn.

Anyway, Tripura should anchor itself in the BD shore for its future prosperity that Delhi cannot deliver. So, Tripura keeps on asking Dhaka for its welfare and development.