TRADE WITH INDIA NEED OF THE HOUR, SAYS ADVISER TO THE PRIME MINISTER ON COMMERCE RAZAK DAWOOD

Look at all the talking the Palestinians did with Israel, look at all the talk Pakistan had with India but all to no avail it has worked opposite with growing genocide on both sides of inside India. Indians will swallow Bangladesh from within, do you want that to happen to Pakistan? Solution is simple, tempting as trade with India may be for the short sighted greeds and corrupts, the best option is to trade Westwards and with China. As I have said many times before India needs CPEC more than we need India to be part of it, we will let them in at the day and time of our choosing and not because of greedy industrialists. India with their Zion masters want to apply the Bangladesh model to Pakistan.
Lol...After Sri Lanka, Somalia, Maldives, even Pakistan...you are still advocating China?

Per economics, your will get best value for Money in your neighbourhood...Rest of what you said are mere apprehensions and inferiority complex.

The problem with our Pakistani friends is that they think that they are not buying the goods from India will hurt India economically. India's trade is too huge to be affected by buying not buying by Pakistan. Anyway, Indian goods reaches Pakistan via Dubai or any other country. Pakistan is already buying Indian goods but paying high price to mediators.

Does Pakistan produce anything of high demand that India wants?

True, I've heard as much from friends based there... both medicines and a lot of made in India FMCG products make their way to Pakistan from there and are apparently lapped up by the public there.

Pakistanis are voracious consumers of most things Indian but they pay a premium for smuggled through Dubai (mostly) goods. Trade liberalization will also go a long way in improving relations. They can send us mangoes and set up kebab and traditional Pakistani food/kebab joints here.. beef mein thoda lafda ho sakta hai but mutton/chicken etc chalega.. daudega even.

200% increase came after we removed Pakistan from MFN status while Pakistan never gave India MFN status. So it was India who gave preferential status to Pakistani goods not the other way round.

And afaik it was Khan who suspended trade with India, it wasn’t India who had suspended trade.

Err no

You didn’t understand the point .

India non tariffs method ensure Pakistan nevers get to export to potential

Besides why india when China is better in all respects

You conduct terrorism in Pakistan , openly call for its destruction , murder our people in Kashmir and you expect us to buy things from you ?

like I said IK got it right by importing from Egypt than India for our textile industry

Your skepticism about value of trade (with India) for Pakistan is understandable. I also share the opinion that neither side will gain or loose a big deal by not trading with each other given the nature of goods imported and exported by both sides. India may have a slight advantage, but this may not be by much. However, I'd like to answer a couple of details that you've brought up:

1) Although India offered MFN status to Pakistan, Pakistan did not do so. In such cases, India's standard practice is to impose non tariff barrier while choosing to keep MFN as a political scoring point. It also allowed India to keep regular tariff on imports that were important for India. So Indian tactic was rational and justified.

2) As to why with India when you have China, this is simple. Pakistani industries can compete more easily with India than with China. Both India and Pakistan have similar worker productivity and logistical cost efficiencies. Shorter transport distance between the population centers in both countries may in some cases allow for Pakistan to export. This is more difficult with China. Despite having a 'favorable' FTA with China for more than a decade now, Pakistan can still only export resources to China. This is true for most lower economies that trade with China, including India.

Err no

You conduct terrorism in Pakistan , openly call for its destruction , murder our people in Kashmir and you expect us to buy things from you ?

like I said IK got it right by importing from Egypt than India for our textile industry
Looks like Pakistan would lift the import restrictions on cotton and sugar from India.

i heard that, this person has been dubious in circles of IK,
i dnt know why IK had kept him close
Sadly pti by virtue of how politics works in Pakistan - had to have a few of these unsavoury types.

To our illustrious imported leaders and Exparts (sic). Ap apni produce ki IP or copyright ko protect Nahi kar sakey - apka banaspati bahir gaya Indian lafafey main- ap key mangoes or kinu - repackaged or bikey “product of India” - even apkey adekar key ganey copy paste hoey- aur ap lambhi need soo rahey they.

Bat kartain hain trade kI:

1651647754423.jpeg

Looks like Pakistan would lift the import restrictions on cotton and sugar from India.

Textile manufacturers in India will not be thrilled at cotton export to Pakistan. They've already complained about high cotton prices. Cotton producers will be happy though

I think India won't allow cotton exports to Pakistan if they don't allow other exports, imports. Sugar they can take truckloads, don't care.

There won't be any trade. This might have been possible with the congress party. Even if Bajwa and Showbaz crawled on their knees trade is impossible.

BJP is anti-Pakistan. Their entire rhetoric with regard to Pakistan is rooted in enmity. Modi will be lynched by his constituency and voters for trading with Pakistan.

There won't be any trade. This might have been possible with the congress party. Even if Bajwa and Showbaz crawled on their knees trade is impossible.

BJP is anti-Pakistan. Their entire rhetoric with regard to Pakistan is rooted in enmity. Modi will be lynched by his constituency and voters for trading with Pakistan.
No India would be happy to export, 99% Indians support that. Problem will be with Import which India doesn't do anyway.