TLP set to become mainstream political party as govt lifts ban

You compared India to Nazi... How many millions of minorities are killed in systamatic way.. how many concentration camps are there in India... How many millions are in concentration camps...

If you don't have answer, then you are brainwashed and being used...

On any day... Number of muslims died unnaturally in India would be less than 1/20th of Muslims died unnaturally in Pakistan... Pakistan is only place in world where Muslim willl kill another Muslim in name of Islam.

Ps... Genuine doubt.. what is the meaning of Niazi, which is used with Imran Khan saab..
Another thread shat upon by pajeet.

Its good for Pakistan. What has Afghanistan achieved in last govt of Talib?
If Talib again introduced Shariah, all world will kick them badly, Afghanistan will go 20 year back.
Secularism is best solution, Jinnah was too Secular, Mirzaye and Dalit were also in politics in his era, later country got Hijacked.

First the shitty democracy now secularism.
What was the purpose of Pakistan?
Why Millions of Muslims got butchered?
Why India is arch rival? WHY?

Your thoughts killing the first and the most important two nation theory!!

Yes it's good no doubt. Was just telling that to make a point that TLP pose a threat to us but the chances of it coming to power are very remote. Primary reason is the interests and priorities of ones who actually run this country are simply not aligned with TLP.

Jahils are standing infront of a grave, shouting and violating a decorum of a shrine . Not just that they don't know the man they are admiring used harsh words for their types in his poetry.
View attachment 791869
Brilliant post @SecularNationalist Sums it up, specially the Quote from IQBAL sums it up brilliantly

images-35-jpeg.791869

Translation

"If it distances you from Allah , then Education is a Curse (Corruptive)
Your Property or your Children , all are a Curse (Corruptive)
Protecting the Un Deserving Corrupt, your sword, becomes a Curse (Corruptive)

Forget about your sword, even saying "Allah Akbar" becomes a curse (Corruptive) (If context is wrong)"
-Iqbal

Responsibility lies on Government to explain in clear meaningful reporting , who are these TLP and why all of sudden their agenda has become important, out of Blue, if they are a political party why did they not contest in Election and bring their agenda to Parliament
Iqbal's poetry is not as important as Quraan. Can be discussed later!

In Quraan:
Sood/Interest mean declaring war against Allah,
Don't make non-Muslim friends,
list will not end ...

Can you provide alternative of what Allah has given us? can you?
I challenge no burger can reply it but with abusing!

Initially Talibaan were terrorists now 99% people support them. Remaining 1% suppose them more intelligent even they have no value.

We were declared as banned & terrorists now all clear. Your system your decisions.

If people can follow a stupid man with zero working senses then what's wrong in supporting a party with no u turns and a very impressive street power that can counter any mafia no matter where from it coming.

In Shaa Allah then there will be no

Killing of wardens with MPs vehicles,
Murdering of parents in front of their only 6 7 years old children by so called country lovers,
No raping of little angels

We believe it's gonna change today or tomorrow. We support TLP!

I believe the hidden message in Iqbal poetry was

"Religious context can be used for personal gains in hand of corrupt "

I consider
  • Jamat Ul Uleman (Well known servant of PML , did nothing for Kashmir , drank Lassi worth 80 Lakh rupee in 1 year)
  • TLP (Government put them on banned list , only to grant them reconsideration , too new to judge their context )
  • TTP (100% Terrorist )
All variation of same problem

If TLP feels they have enough support should win election and then ask French Ambassador to close the Embassy and go home why cause property damage to streets and waste time and resources for Government of Pakistan
  • Are French policies good or bad ? Yes most agree some issues are controversial 100%
  • But there is a Parliament to Raise objections , not running around roads and 100% not going to grave to protest

TTP sure amnesty and treaty can always be discussed it is matter of state (country level) decision provided they disband their action and live a life away from Weapons

First the shitty democracy now secularism.
What was the purpose of Pakistan?
Why India is arch rival? WHY?

Your thoughts killing the first and the most important two nation theory!!

So much stupid questions in single post,
Pakistan was created for Muslims to live peacefully, but not for Islam or Islamic Shariah, It may hurt you, but its bitter reality,

I can agree Muslims were killed (during partion) in religious hatred b/w Hindu, Muslims, But killed in millions is pure lie, 1 million is equal to 10 lac, millions means Crores? I can agree for hundreds or thousands, but not millions, its same lie as 6 Millions Jews killed by Nazi Germans.

There are various reasons for rivalry, main reason is not religion..

I believe in 2 nations theory, its mean 2 stupid nations on planet earth.

PM allowed force use, but military opposed it
1636527023790.png

Supporters of the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) gather in a protest march in Muridke last month. — AFP/File

ISLAMABAD: The government has decided to reveal the contents of the agreement with the Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) in the next 10 days even as fresh details emerge that the military leadership had advised against the use of force against the protesters after Prime Minister Imran Khan had authorised it, Dawn has learnt.

After having taken the political leadership on board during the proceedings of the parliamentary committee on national security on Monday, the government has in principle decided to make public the agreement it signed with the TLP but kept secret till its implementation was well under way.

Participants of the briefing told Dawn the senior military officials informed them about how the agreement came about and why it was decided to keep it secret for this long. According to these officials, the primary objective was to get the TLP protesters off the streets so the situation could return to normal. In this context, there was a concern that unveiling the contents of the agreement at an early stage could have triggered a public debate that may have impeded its implementation that in turn was linked with the ending of the protest. Now that the TLP has decided to call off the protest, the agreement will be made public in full, these sources claim.

Details of talks with TLP, TTP begin to surface
But before the agreement was stitched up, there was the delicate matter of how to deal with the protesters who were marching on to Islamabad by surmounting all obstacles laid in their way by law enforcement agencies. According to sources privy to the fast-paced developments taking place, the prime minister had authorised the use of force against the TLP marchers. Once this authorisation was relayed, the military leadership reviewed the operational dynamics and possible consequences of using force against the crowd. They calculated what it would entail to apply force against the marchers, and how many casualties could take place if the law enforcers were to use the last resort and open fire on those refusing to disperse. The leadership also factored into this calculation the probable blowback of casualties and its impact on public opinion.

Some of these details were shared by the military leadership with the participants of Monday’s briefing but many are now coming out in greater detail and clarity.

According to sources, Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa presented all the pros and cons of using force against TLP workers when the political and military leadership gathered to discuss the issue at the National Security Committee meeting that took place on October 29. People who know the details of this meeting have confirmed to Dawn that the army chief said if the decision-makers were ready to pay the price for using force against the TLP, then the military would do as ordered. However, mention was made of the previous instances where the government had used force against citizens – Lal Masjid and the Model Town incident – and participants of the meeting were reminded of the consequences of both episodes.

By the time this meeting took place however, the government had already taken a tough line and Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry had quoted the prime minister as telling the cabinet on October 27 that the government would not allow anyone to take the law into their hands and challenge the writ of the state. The information minister had also described the TLP as a “militant” organisation that had links with India.

The military leadership, however, advised against the use of force arguing that it was not a solution. It was then decided to opt for a negotiated settlement in order to, as one source put it, ‘avoid bloodshed’. This is when Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman was identified as someone who could mediate an agreement given his standing as a senior Barelvi cleric. He was accordingly flown in from Karachi, and the rest, as they say, is history.

Read more: Red Zone Files: Mufti in the middle

Proverbially it may be history, but in reality the ink on the agreement is still not dry. Senior officials involved in the negotiation believe the agreement is ‘absolutely in favour of the state’ and that the TLP will have no justification to revert to violent protests again.

The unveiling of the contents of the agreement with the TLP – expected in the next 10 days – will likely spark off a debate that may involve a review of how decisions were made, changed and finally implemented in light of the difficult options available to the government.

Talks with TTP
The participants of Monday’s briefing by the military leadership were also apprised of the status of negotiations with the banned TTP that have made headlines in recent days. The information minister had confirmed after the briefing that the government and the TTP had agreed on a ceasefire for a month while these negotiations progressed in a bid to reach an agreement. However, the context of how and why the government of Pakistan entered into these negotiations is also becoming apparent.

High-level sources have told Dawn the government’s assessment is that it has a window of about six to eight months to strike an agreement with the TTP from a position of strength. This assessment is based on the following reasons:

(1) India was one of the primary supporters and financiers of the TTP based in Afghanistan. It provided money, weapons and other support so that the TTP could maintain its capacity to launch terror attacks on Pakistani soil. Since the takeover by the Taliban, India has withdrawn from Afghanistan and the TTP is weakened due to the lack of support it was enjoying. However, officials assess that India is likely to start regaining a foothold back in Afghanistan in the coming months and this could embolden the TTP. In addition, the TTP is also deprived of other sources of external support now that foreign players have withdrawn from Afghanistan. This situation may not persist for long.

(2) The Taliban’s dependency on Pakistan is also greater now and may decrease over time as other players enter the equation once international recognition is accorded. This dependency on Pakistan at this moment means the Taliban can push the TTP towards a deal that Pakistan favours. The Taliban, according to these officials, have greater incentive to ensure the TTP agrees to the terms being offered by Pakistan. The situation could be different six to eight months from now.

(3) Pakistan’s military and counter-terrorism capacity is primed to lean heavily on the TTP and this is buttressed by the fact that border fencing between Pakistan and Afghanistan is almost complete.

The participants of the meeting of the parliamentary committee on national security were informed that Pakistan’s ‘red lines’ in the context of the negotiations with the TTP were clear: TTP would have to accept the constitution and laws of the land and there would be no compromise on this. Sources also confirmed that those among the TTP who were involved in heinous crimes would be proceeded against as per law. Only ‘foot soldiers’ may be released.

In yet another important development, high-level sources have also confirmed that in order to ensure that lethal weapons left behind by the Americans in Afghanistan do not fall into the hands of TTP and other terrorists, Pakistan is buying back a huge cache of these weapons from the Taliban government who are now in possession of these weapons. It is estimated that US forces left behind nearly 200,000 deadly weapons. Taliban need the money and Pakistan wants to do whatever it can to make sure TTP fighters do not get access to them. According to these sources, Pakistan has already bought a large number of these weapons, which may be given to paramilitary forces like the FC.

While the negotiations with the TTP are being led by intelligence officials, the military leadership informed the participants of the briefing for the parliamentary committee on national security that once the basic agreement with the TTP was documented, it would be presented to the political leadership for final approval. This may mean that the parliament would get to debate it before it is officially signed by the government. Sources said if the political leadership rejected the agreement, the military would revert to kinetic actions against the TTP.

“However conflicts usually end on the table,” one source said. “In another six months, anything could happen in Afghanistan.”

Published in Dawn, November 10th, 2021

Muslims got butchered all around including India. Pity!

You said you and your children never been to madrassa. I guarantee you never been to school as well.

At least let them go to school and you should also join some especial education system (there deaf and dumb are treated well).

The ideology that religion is the determining factor in defining the nationality of Indian Muslims and Hindus was postulated by Muhammad Ali Jinnah, who termed it as the awakening of Muslims for the creation of Pakistan. As a consequence, it spawned creation of many Hindu nationalist organisations, with causes including working towards making India a similar state for the majority of Hindus residing there.

... The ultimate shape of this constitution is going to be, but I am sure that it will be of a democratic type, embodying the essential principles of Islam...

PM allowed force use, but military opposed it
View attachment 791941
Supporters of the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) gather in a protest march in Muridke last month. — AFP/File

ISLAMABAD: The government has decided to reveal the contents of the agreement with the Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) in the next 10 days even as fresh details emerge that the military leadership had advised against the use of force against the protesters after Prime Minister Imran Khan had authorised it, Dawn has learnt.

After having taken the political leadership on board during the proceedings of the parliamentary committee on national security on Monday, the government has in principle decided to make public the agreement it signed with the TLP but kept secret till its implementation was well under way.

Participants of the briefing told Dawn the senior military officials informed them about how the agreement came about and why it was decided to keep it secret for this long. According to these officials, the primary objective was to get the TLP protesters off the streets so the situation could return to normal. In this context, there was a concern that unveiling the contents of the agreement at an early stage could have triggered a public debate that may have impeded its implementation that in turn was linked with the ending of the protest. Now that the TLP has decided to call off the protest, the agreement will be made public in full, these sources claim.

But before the agreement was stitched up, there was the delicate matter of how to deal with the protesters who were marching on to Islamabad by surmounting all obstacles laid in their way by law enforcement agencies. According to sources privy to the fast-paced developments taking place, the prime minister had authorised the use of force against the TLP marchers. Once this authorisation was relayed, the military leadership reviewed the operational dynamics and possible consequences of using force against the crowd. They calculated what it would entail to apply force against the marchers, and how many casualties could take place if the law enforcers were to use the last resort and open fire on those refusing to disperse. The leadership also factored into this calculation the probable blowback of casualties and its impact on public opinion.

Some of these details were shared by the military leadership with the participants of Monday’s briefing but many are now coming out in greater detail and clarity.

According to sources, Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa presented all the pros and cons of using force against TLP workers when the political and military leadership gathered to discuss the issue at the National Security Committee meeting that took place on October 29. People who know the details of this meeting have confirmed to Dawn that the army chief said if the decision-makers were ready to pay the price for using force against the TLP, then the military would do as ordered. However, mention was made of the previous instances where the government had used force against citizens – Lal Masjid and the Model Town incident – and participants of the meeting were reminded of the consequences of both episodes.

By the time this meeting took place however, the government had already taken a tough line and Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry had quoted the prime minister as telling the cabinet on October 27 that the government would not allow anyone to take the law into their hands and challenge the writ of the state. The information minister had also described the TLP as a “militant” organisation that had links with India.

The military leadership, however, advised against the use of force arguing that it was not a solution. It was then decided to opt for a negotiated settlement in order to, as one source put it, ‘avoid bloodshed’. This is when Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman was identified as someone who could mediate an agreement given his standing as a senior Barelvi cleric. He was accordingly flown in from Karachi, and the rest, as they say, is history.

Read more: Red Zone Files: Mufti in the middle

Proverbially it may be history, but in reality the ink on the agreement is still not dry. Senior officials involved in the negotiation believe the agreement is ‘absolutely in favour of the state’ and that the TLP will have no justification to revert to violent protests again.

The unveiling of the contents of the agreement with the TLP – expected in the next 10 days – will likely spark off a debate that may involve a review of how decisions were made, changed and finally implemented in light of the difficult options available to the government.

Talks with TTP
The participants of Monday’s briefing by the military leadership were also apprised of the status of negotiations with the banned TTP that have made headlines in recent days. The information minister had confirmed after the briefing that the government and the TTP had agreed on a ceasefire for a month while these negotiations progressed in a bid to reach an agreement. However, the context of how and why the government of Pakistan entered into these negotiations is also becoming apparent.

High-level sources have told Dawn the government’s assessment is that it has a window of about six to eight months to strike an agreement with the TTP from a position of strength. This assessment is based on the following reasons:

(1) India was one of the primary supporters and financiers of the TTP based in Afghanistan. It provided money, weapons and other support so that the TTP could maintain its capacity to launch terror attacks on Pakistani soil. Since the takeover by the Taliban, India has withdrawn from Afghanistan and the TTP is weakened due to the lack of support it was enjoying. However, officials assess that India is likely to start regaining a foothold back in Afghanistan in the coming months and this could embolden the TTP. In addition, the TTP is also deprived of other sources of external support now that foreign players have withdrawn from Afghanistan. This situation may not persist for long.

(2) The Taliban’s dependency on Pakistan is also greater now and may decrease over time as other players enter the equation once international recognition is accorded. This dependency on Pakistan at this moment means the Taliban can push the TTP towards a deal that Pakistan favours. The Taliban, according to these officials, have greater incentive to ensure the TTP agrees to the terms being offered by Pakistan. The situation could be different six to eight months from now.

(3) Pakistan’s military and counter-terrorism capacity is primed to lean heavily on the TTP and this is buttressed by the fact that border fencing between Pakistan and Afghanistan is almost complete.

The participants of the meeting of the parliamentary committee on national security were informed that Pakistan’s ‘red lines’ in the context of the negotiations with the TTP were clear: TTP would have to accept the constitution and laws of the land and there would be no compromise on this. Sources also confirmed that those among the TTP who were involved in heinous crimes would be proceeded against as per law. Only ‘foot soldiers’ may be released.

In yet another important development, high-level sources have also confirmed that in order to ensure that lethal weapons left behind by the Americans in Afghanistan do not fall into the hands of TTP and other terrorists, Pakistan is buying back a huge cache of these weapons from the Taliban government who are now in possession of these weapons. It is estimated that US forces left behind nearly 200,000 deadly weapons. Taliban need the money and Pakistan wants to do whatever it can to make sure TTP fighters do not get access to them. According to these sources, Pakistan has already bought a large number of these weapons, which may be given to paramilitary forces like the FC.

While the negotiations with the TTP are being led by intelligence officials, the military leadership informed the participants of the briefing for the parliamentary committee on national security that once the basic agreement with the TTP was documented, it would be presented to the political leadership for final approval. This may mean that the parliament would get to debate it before it is officially signed by the government. Sources said if the political leadership rejected the agreement, the military would revert to kinetic actions against the TTP.

“However conflicts usually end on the table,” one source said. “In another six months, anything could happen in Afghanistan.”

Published in Dawn, November 10th, 2021

Pakistan is not having much toilets. DAWN
Is it a trusted source? NO!

Muslims got butchered all around including India. Pity!

You said you and your children never been to madrassa. I guarantee you never been to school as well.

At least let them go to school and you should also join some especial education system (there deaf and dumb are treated well).

The ideology that religion is the determining factor in defining the nationality of Indian Muslims and Hindus was postulated by Muhammad Ali Jinnah, who termed it as the awakening of Muslims for the creation of Pakistan. As a consequence, it spawned creation of many Hindu nationalist organisations, with causes including working towards making India a similar state for the majority of Hindus residing there.

OK, Shia were not butchered in Pakistan? Mirzaye? Barelvi?
70+k were Killed in Palestine by Jews? Lol

Millions of Muslims killed in India, Lol, Its a joke like 6 Millions Jews killed by Nazi Germans.

I never said my children never been to madarsahs? I have no children, recently married, are you blind?
You are asking me to join school of deaf and dumb? Lol, but i think you are not only blind, you should treat yourself in mental hospital.

1st check what are you reading and what others writing..

Millions of Muslims killed in India, Lol
Is it best from you? I love to see you burning.
I asked about Muslims not Indian Muslims. Drinking is injurious for your physical health and TLP posts affecting your mind. Stay away from both.

I never said my children never been to madarsahs? I have no children, recently married, are you blind?
Congrats! Sad to know about her.:rofl:
You have some words like that. It might be your future plan....

@Vanamali
Why the f*** are you in this thread man? Consistently posting random stuff that adds no real value to this Pak-centric thread
Derailing into crappy indic stuff-
@Clutch you can discuss India all day long somewhere else in the forum please even whatever section, I don't want Pajeet energy here, not literally every thread/space should be turned into this crapfest
Beacause you log heads started negotiating with kid killers shamelessly so that you can avoid paying dollars as compensation to China in future.. You couldn't control TTP so going for ceasefire... Now going for compromising deal with TLP...

Now in a pathetic situation due to past blunders ...

Regarding value addition... PDF ceased exist as place you learn lot of things... Now its place of trolling... Just go to Indian Defence area... When was last genuine thread posted... All threads are to troll Indians and berate Indians... We vist other threads to pay back the favour... If you don't like.. just look otherway..

Regarding why I am in this thread... It's freedom given to every member..

Only in your wet dreams..
TLP is no doubt dangerous but trust me those who actually run this country and have all the power whether it's military, industrial , economical etc will never allow TLP to be in any kind of ruling position. Not just that the majority of moderate Muslims in this country will never vote for such a right wing religious party.
Such a party never ruled pakistan in the past and never will. That's the hypocrisy of pakistan as a state actually. We call it Islamic republic,made it's constitution on Islam but the parties we elect and vote for are hardly Islamic.

Give them a platform for 3 months straight on live tv on every channel 24/7 like they gave niazi then decide. Sadly not gonna happen 🤣

So much stupid questions in single post,
Pakistan was created for Muslims to live peacefully, but not for Islam or Islamic Shariah, It may hurt you, but its bitter reality,

I can agree Muslims were killed (during partion) in religious hatred b/w Hindu, Muslims, But killed in millions is pure lie, 1 million is equal to 10 lac, millions means Crores? I can agree for hundreds or thousands, but not millions, its same lie as 6 Millions Jews killed by Nazi Germans.

I believe in 2 nations theory, its mean 2 stupid nations on planet earth.

So Muslims were given freedom on a condition that they cannot legislate for themselves as per their values? makes sense.

More than a million lost their lives and further millions had the world they knew, changed forever. All this in a region where most people are accustomed to living within kms of their birthplace till death, it took blind faith.

Nobody is stopping you to send them back by putting them through interviews.