Tk.1,330/ton Transit Fee Proposed for Indian Goods

BTW, I just came across another report by a consultancy firm (Castalia Advisors) who have performed an analysis on the same. (Here's the link: Powered by Google Docs )

According to their recommendations, the optimal charges should be around US$ 55 per truck, when each truck has a capacity of 15 tons. So, the charges should be US$ 4 per ton, not US$ 19 per ton.

kya yaar 9 pages...wasted on this ...... bas karo yaar ... tum log bhi kisi mu lagne lage....

bhes ke aage bin baja ke kya hoga.....

BTW, I just came across another report by a consultancy firm (Castalia Advisors) who have performed an analysis on the same. (Here's the link: Powered by Google Docs )

According to their recommendations, the optimal charges should be around US$ 55 per truck, when each truck has a capacity of 15 tons. So, the charges should be US$ 4 per ton, not US$ 19 per ton.

What a legend!

Now we got all kinds of recommendations. Wonder how much India is heeding to recommendations about the Tipaimukh Dam or the ones it built before. No other democratic country's militia act as barbarian as the BSF. They just killed two more in the last few days. These hippocratic a**holes talk about international standards. Take your international standard and recommendations, and shove it where the sun doesn't shine for all we care.

Relax madi and stay on topic. If you want to discuss the BSF or Tipaimukh Dam, go to the relevant threads or open a new one. Don't make illogical and emotional statements. :cheers:

In some other thread you are crying that all data made for illegal Bangladeshi are fake then why you are crying for these killings ?????

Who they are ???? hippocratic a**holes

The road usage charges in Comesa ( Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa) are:

Big buses carrying more than 25 people ---------------> 5.0
Rigid Heavy Goods Vehicles ---------------------------> 6.0
Heavy Good Vehicle (HGV) with more than Three Axles--> 10.0

CHARGES PER 100 KM IN US$

Some countries in EU also levy road usage charges for heavy vehicles, the rates being around 9 to 36 Euro cents per kilometer.

Source: COMESA Programmes - Road User Charges

These are road toll my friend to privated infrastructure company. Its not transit fee to the country. You are still entitled to pay road/bridge toll if any withing BD territory on top of transit charges.

Have a look at the document linked in post #121. That is inclusive of the tolls. Refer to section 5 of that document page 11.

Actually, these are the transit charges. It's sort of a trade agreement between East and Southern African countries.

Of course there would be additional charges if the cargo is intended for Bangladeshi markets, including customs etc.

Has any Bangladeshi here thinking of preserving our captive market in NE? I mean why are we allowing Bharti a short cut route using our land that will saved them in Billions. Do you guys not think that Bharat is desporate to devolope chicken neck NE before it come under our dominance.

I am sorry but you guys are short sighted. We will pay heavyly if we allow enemy Bharat to use our land.

Has any Bangladeshi here thinking of preserving our captive market in NE? I mean why are we allowing Bharti a short cut route using our land that will saved them in Billions. Do you guys not think that Bharat is desporate to devolope chicken neck NE before it come under our dominance.

I am sorry but you guys are short sighted. We will pay heavyly if we allow enemy Bharat to use our land.

dream on .. NE will come under your dominance? Before such a thing would happen BD would be made part of India...

Exacty why Bharati should not be allow to use BD land. Bd land is not to serve killers and thugs.

A middle income Bd will inspire impurvised NE to shake and break away from Delhi.

Are you absolutely sure about that mate? Cause I don't know, these graphs paint a "slightly" different picture.

2gtw94p.jpg

1z5jivc.jpg

s5vgax.jpg

I know next thing you are going to say is, that there is informal cross border trade blah blah blah, so here's the figure for that too,

xeiww5.jpg

====================================================
Source: Economic synergies between Bangladesh and North East India-Dr Atiur Rahman, 2009

Source: Bangladesh's Export Opportunities in the Indian Market-Rahman et.al.2010

we could have good business with the NEI but it didn't materialized due to tariff and non tariff barrier . by giving corridor to India we have lost to get any extra benefit we may can get from Nei

Try to read post #133